We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and great hot Breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown)

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown) to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown)
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2613 West End Avenue, Nashville, TN 37203   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #42 of 149 Hotels in Nashville
GA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Comfortable and great hot Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Vanderbilt in Nashville the first weekend of Nov. 2012. The beds and couch bed were quite comfortable. All staff was very friendly. The ease of cab and shuttle transportation was very nice and easily accessible. The view of our room was of Vanderbilt Stadium. Very city like and the ease of sightseeing is wonderful. Its a nice place to explore Nashville. Very clean and comfortable stay. We ate in the restaurant twice for the hot Breakfast Buffet and both times were wonderful.
We will likely stay here again when we return.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    223
    76
    22
    17
See reviews for
113
133
30
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Floyds Knobs, Indiana
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Stayed here in November 2012 with my in-laws. We packed 4 adults and 1 teenager into a single room with doubles. The hotel was clean, staffed well and overall a good stay. I was the unfortunate (or fortunate?) one to sleep on a roll-away. I had no problems with the rollaway.

The free shuttle service to downtown was a blessing, this service warrants an extra star to and otherwise 3 star hotel. We were able to get shuttle service almost instantly several times per day.

Would stay here again if I didn't want to pay downtown prices.

VERY close to Vanderbilt (you are about 100 yards from the football stadium).

The rooms have a smallish 4'x8' balcony which was a nice addition to open up the room a bit more.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

We planned a three night stay for Nashville touring and chose this site on the west end. It was close to access to downtown and right by Vanderbilt. The hotel was busy with a lot of groups but we were treated as if we counted. From front desk staff to our waitress (Amelia) for two of the morning buffets our needs were well taken care of. The first room was to small and when we inquired for help from the front desk for a different room they obliged us even though they were fully booked but all had not arrived yet. Thanks for making our trip to Nashville a great experience. We also got to enjoy two songwriter's nights in the Commodore.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I normally do write up a chain hotel for a business trip but the service here was just marvelous. I was already checked in and some of my associates had just arrived and we asked if a suite was available so we could have a private meeting. None were available and the meeting rooms were a bit expensive for impromptu meeting. The manager stated we could go into the restaurant that was closed so we could have some privacy. Not only did the take care of us by opening up the restaurant she even brought us drinks. The hotel itself is just ok with a great location right next to Vandy. The service though is terrific and this will be my new domicile when I am in Nashville.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Grange Park, IL
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Loved my stay at the Holiday Inn. Rooms were spacious and very clean. Not sure if all rooms included balconies, but ours did. Staff was very courteous and helpful.

If you are staying for anything at Vanderbilt university, the Holiday Inn is in the middle of everything. Downtown Nashville is less than 2 miles away and it's a straight shot into it. The hotel offers a shuttle every 20 minutes into downtown too.

Many restaurants in the area. You will have your choices to eat for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. The hotel also has a restaurant available for breakfast and dinner. Internet and parking is free too.

Will definitely be staying here the next time I travel to Nashville.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughborough, Leics, England
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights over a weekend. The hotel was crowded but the staff were always helpful and friendly. Our room was simple but clean and had a balcony. Unfortunately when we we opened the balcony door the noise from the air conditioning units was deafening! The hotel is located opposite centennial park which is a great place for walks and visiting the famous Parthenon. Also outside the hotel is a bus stop with frequent buses to down-town in 10 mins. Overall this is a friendly, clean hotel with comfortable beds.I would recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Georgia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

From check-in to check-out we had a fabulous experience with the Holiday Inn Nashville- Vanderbilt. The front desk staff was very inviting and willing to help with any request. When we reached our room, we quickly noticed how clean and free of odors the room was. The entire hotel was this way! There is something to be said for smoke free properties!

The hotel shuttle was a very nice touch. They would take you anywhere nearby..free of charge..and were happy to do it! When we return to Nashville, we will stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown)

Address: 2613 West End Avenue, Nashville, TN 37203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Nashville
#41 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown) 3*
Number of rooms: 297
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover all that West End Nashville has to offer at the convenient full service Holiday Inn Vanderbilt. You are in the heart of everything, shopping, dining, entertainment, sports and the arts. You are within easy walking distance of Vanderbilt University, Centennial Park and its famed Parthenon. We are approximately 3 miles from the city center including: downtown Nashville entertainment district, Music City Center, Bridgestone Arena, Ryman Auditorium, Tennessee Performing Arts Center, Tennessee State Capitol, the world renown Country Music Hall of Fame and the Tennessee Titans stadium LP Field. Whether you're coming to Nashville for business or leisure, your room at the Holiday Inn Vanderbilt is your personal retreat. You'll have room to work, relax and make the most of your day. Amenities such as microwave and refrigerator, balcony with sliding glass door and high-speed Internet mean every night is a great night and every day starts right. When you arrive at the Holiday Inn Nashville, park your vehicle in our complimentary parking lot and use our complimentary shuttle to travel within a three mile radius. No pets allowed. The Holiday Inn Select Vanderbilt is a 100% non smoking hotel.otel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown) Hotel Nashville
Nashville Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.