We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad super slow Internet, worse than dial up!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown)

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown) to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown)
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2613 West End Avenue, Nashville, TN 37203   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #42 of 149 Hotels in Nashville
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Bad super slow Internet, worse than dial up!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

First room assigned was right next to the elevator. Was able to move without issue. Room was clean. Bathroom was small! Hard to stand at the sink since it was so close to the toilet. Internet was very slow! Called the support center and spent half an hour on the phone without a change in the Internet speed. Front desk staff was rude to our family members as they tried to check in. We got tired of waiting for shuttle and decided to drive instead.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NKeiser, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown), responded to this review, September 6, 2012
We were sorry to hear about your disappointment in your stay with us. We do pride ourselves on the friendliness of our staff, and would like to look into your experience with our staff members. Our Front Office Manager, Henry Sams, would like to discuss this with you. If you would contact him at Henry.sams@ihg.com, we would appreciate it. Thanks for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    224
    76
    22
    17
See reviews for
114
133
30
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maine1231
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

This is a great location to local attractions across the street from Centennial Park. The rooms have double beds which are small so we used points and got two rooms - joining-for a family of four that had balconey's. The view is blocked from tree growth at the Park but still nice to step out and feel the weather. Beds were comfortable, room clean & quite. Even with teams staying there for games w other colleges in the area it was quite...we so appreciated that from the coaches, players and hotel mgmt..( as we have had horrible stays w college teams partying all night & mgmt & coaches totally don't care). Outside pool was fun w a basketball hoop that kids enjoy playing water basketball- The lounge was awesome at night with the bands playing. We were there on a Thursday and the musicians were outstanding!!! Bartender was great and kids 12 & 14 sat quitely and had dessert and they loved the opportunity to see these musicians as they are at the age of absorbing all that music experience. My son was thrilled that one of the musicians gave him a high five when he walked off the staging. Breakfast in the am was very good, we got omelotte's and they were incredible great and light. Waitress was a great - good sense of humor. Vanderbilt football, baseball and campus is right there and we enjoyed walking that w kids. Thursday night they have - apparently- interview w coaches from the lounge around maybe 5pm for an hour and the football coach for Vanderbilt was to be interviewed...drats we had plans to go downtown to Reba's Saloon to see a show so we missed this.

Also the shuttle service is great. They will drop you off and pick you up in the downtown area and the driver is very personable.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

This seems to be an older Holiday Inn, but my room was nice and clean. The staff was quite friendly and greeted their guests with a smile. The Parthenon is across the street and there are some shops and restaurants near the hotel. (StarBucks is a block up the street.) As stated earlier this is a nice hotel but I honestly can't say I would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Hotel is in good shape and very clean.

Staff were very friendly and helpful.

I would not consider this downtown. If you are wanting to stay near Vanderbilt it doesn't get any better but if you want to be where the action is then you might want to look at another hotel closer to Lower Broadway.

But they do have a shuttle service to take you downtown at no fee

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Super Nice Hotel.. We stayed there 8/22 - 8/24....The staff was friendly and will definitely stay here again when in Nashville. My only complaint was... we wanted something from room service and no one would answer the phone... I ended up calling the front desk and they took my order...
The Parthenon is right across the street and Vanderbilt Stadium is right behind the hotel. Fantastic location.. Very clean room with balcony!.... Definitely recommend!

Room Tip: definitely higher floors have less A/C unit noise..
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopkinsville, Kentucky
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012 via mobile

This is my favorite place to stay in Nashville. The staff is very friendly. The rooms are always clean. Free parking is a big plus! They also have a free shuttle service. I have staying here for years when I have to come to Nashville.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here with my son while doing business in Nashville. Got a discounted rate of $104 for the night through the University. Great bargain. There is plenty of easy access parking, I could walk to many places I needed to go for meetings, exercise, sightseeing, and meals very easily, and the room was very comfortable. Had a big, granite walled shower that got hot quickly, and had good water pressure. There is a small pool outside with a pool basketball net that my son really enjoyed. There was live music in the grill room, but they do not serve lunch there. The gym was adequate, but definitely no highlight. Our room had a balcony overlooking the football stadium, and the location couldn't have been better if we were here for a game. I usually don't stay at Holiday Inns, but this one will make me reconsider in the future!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown)

Address: 2613 West End Avenue, Nashville, TN 37203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Nashville
#41 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown) 3*
Number of rooms: 297
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover all that West End Nashville has to offer at the convenient full service Holiday Inn Vanderbilt. You are in the heart of everything, shopping, dining, entertainment, sports and the arts. You are within easy walking distance of Vanderbilt University, Centennial Park and its famed Parthenon. We are approximately 3 miles from the city center including: downtown Nashville entertainment district, Music City Center, Bridgestone Arena, Ryman Auditorium, Tennessee Performing Arts Center, Tennessee State Capitol, the world renown Country Music Hall of Fame and the Tennessee Titans stadium LP Field. Whether you're coming to Nashville for business or leisure, your room at the Holiday Inn Vanderbilt is your personal retreat. You'll have room to work, relax and make the most of your day. Amenities such as microwave and refrigerator, balcony with sliding glass door and high-speed Internet mean every night is a great night and every day starts right. When you arrive at the Holiday Inn Nashville, park your vehicle in our complimentary parking lot and use our complimentary shuttle to travel within a three mile radius. No pets allowed. The Holiday Inn Select Vanderbilt is a 100% non smoking hotel.otel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown) Hotel Nashville
Nashville Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.