We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value for Nashville” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown)

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown) to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown)
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2613 West End Avenue, Nashville, TN 37203   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #49 of 151 Hotels in Nashville
Wisconsin
Top Contributor
260 reviews 260 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 137 cities Reviews in 137 cities
158 helpful votes 158 helpful votes
“Great Value for Nashville”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

My friends and I were looking for accommodation close to the city center in Nashville, and we booked this one based on it's list of amenities and guest services. It was cheaper than any of the downtown hotels, and offers a free shuttle service into downtown (just remember to tip the driver). We used the shuttle service once and were quite happy with it. The hotel also offers free wifi which didn't work all that great at first, but then worked perfectly after a few hours. I don't want to forget to mention the FREE parking! The pool was nice and cool after a hot and humid day wandering around Nashville. Our room had a mini fridge so we were able to keep our beer cold without having to run to the ice machine, and we had a microwave as well. The flat screen TV was excellent. And the staff was friendly and helpful (although not super knowledgeable about local restaurants... do your own googling). Our only complaint (and it's a super minor one) is that the room we booked only had double beds not queen size. No big deal... it just would have been extra nice to have more space when sleeping.

Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    230
    77
    25
    20
See reviews for
118
134
30
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
NYC, NY
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

Clean room, competative pricing, shuttle service, microwave oven, refrigerator, coffee maker, soft, medium and firm pillows, hot buffet breakfast, outdoor pool and night time lounge- what the business traveler needs in a hotel. Mattress much too firm but preferred over a too soft mattress.

Very close to restaurants and shopping- cute free trade good shops across from the hotel had lovely gift items and cute clothes. I needed a digital tape recorder and on the other side of the street was an electronics shop stocked with different recorder options.

Be very aware of the enormous speed bumps in the parking lot. I was seated in the only available remaining section of the airport shuttle when heading home - back row- when we went over one of these bumps. The other travellers must have know what I did not. I flew straight up and hit my head on the ceiling and twisted my back when I landed. My chiropractor had a field day getting my spine in alignment when I returned home. The hotel shuttle drivers seem to be aware of these bumps as there was no problem with them. Each night we traveled to a near by restaurant via the hotel shuttle, very convenient.

Entertaining lounge with Country Music singers/songwriters throughout the week. Sign up for the Holiday Inn Honors program for your gratis hot breakfasts and cocktail ticket!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, UK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

I spent an enjoyable few nights at the Holiday Inn in June in a large, clean and comfortable room with views out towards the Parthenon and Centennial Park which is just across the road. Front Desk staff were friendly and efficient throughout my stay . I didn't eat at the hotel but there are plenty of nearby eating options - I can particularly recommend the Blackstone Restaurant and Brewery on West End Avenue. The hotel is some way from the downtown core - its perfectly walkable if you have the time and inclination, but the hotel also has a shutlle bus to the centre and there's also regular city buses leavingfrom just outside. The Hotel is also served by a Gary Line shuttle to the airport which is much cheaper than getting a taxi. probabaly because it sin't right in the centre I also found the room rate very competitive compared with similar standard hotels downtown.

Cheap

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orange, Florida
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

Pretty good Holiday Inn with a very nice gym. Location is much better for a Vandy game though then the downtown - it's a 2 mile walk to the historic area, but straight down B'way, so somewhat conveiniant for a taxi, etc. But directly across the street is Centennial Park with the Parthenon replica. Coffee shop in the lobby closed at 10am, that seemed odd. Pool outside of Fitness Room is small, outdoors, and unheated. No spa noted.

Room Tip: nice large rooms w/King bed and Sofa, reasonable prices. Refrigerators in rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

Good stay with a large group of friends! Stayed there with a large group of friends for a weekend on Music Row. Shuttle from hotel to downtown was very useful.

Did eat the food, but the service was good.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

Stayed here for a weekend to attend a concert at The Woods at Fontanel. Very good location, clean area, clean hotel, free parking. Complimentary shuttle downtown. Nice view of Centennial Park & Parthenon from upper floor in front of hotel. Rear rooms have view of Vanderbilt Stadium & pool (some rooms). No complimentary brfst (which we knew). Enjoyed brfst at nearby Noshville Deli (NOT walking distance). I think housekeeping was short staffed. On second day, it was very late in the day when they were on our floor, & we were ready for an afternoon rest, so we only switched the towels. But the towels folded like animals was a nice "Cruise Ship" touch, when we initially checked in. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

The Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt was an awesome piece of our vacation. The room was clean and well appointed. The location being right across from the park was ideal for us and the Commodore Grill's songwriters showcase each evening was a real perk. We truly enjoyed our stay and will make sure to book back into this hotel on our next trip through Nashville, Tennessee.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown)

Address: 2613 West End Avenue, Nashville, TN 37203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Nashville
#43 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown) 3*
Number of rooms: 297
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover all that West End Nashville has to offer at the convenient full service Holiday Inn Vanderbilt. You are in the heart of everything, shopping, dining, entertainment, sports and the arts. You are within easy walking distance of Vanderbilt University, Centennial Park and its famed Parthenon. We are approximately 3 miles from the city center including: downtown Nashville entertainment district, Music City Center, Bridgestone Arena, Ryman Auditorium, Tennessee Performing Arts Center, Tennessee State Capitol, the world renown Country Music Hall of Fame and the Tennessee Titans stadium LP Field. Whether you're coming to Nashville for business or leisure, your room at the Holiday Inn Vanderbilt is your personal retreat. You'll have room to work, relax and make the most of your day. Amenities such as microwave and refrigerator, balcony with sliding glass door and high-speed Internet mean every night is a great night and every day starts right. When you arrive at the Holiday Inn Nashville, park your vehicle in our complimentary parking lot and use our complimentary shuttle to travel within a three mile radius. No pets allowed. The Holiday Inn Select Vanderbilt is a 100% non smoking hotel.otel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown) Hotel Nashville
Nashville Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.