We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and cheerful” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Knights Inn Nashville

Save Saved
You added Knights Inn Nashville to your Saves list
Knights Inn Nashville
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Knights Inn Nashville
350 Harding Place, Nashville, TN 37211 (Formerly Harding Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #83 of 150 Hotels in Nashville
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Cheap and cheerful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

The Inn doesn't look much but it's very close to downtown Nashville and although it's a bit tired it's also clean and we'll cared for. They also provide a decent breakfast. We just stayed there overnight but would happily do so again or for a longer visit.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    3
    2
    1
    3
See reviews for
1
1
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for three nights and found the hotel great value, considering the location.

The hotel was clean with reasonable size rooms. My room was on the ground floor adjacent the car park and as such was quite convenient.

The breakfasts were the standard Continental style. A staff member was there to refresh any of the items as they run down. I found all the staff helpful and pleasant.

The hotel was 15-20 min enjoyable walking distance into town and as such not have to pay the extortionate parking rates. There also seemed to be plenty of taxis around to utilise.

The hotel was not close to diners and was better to drive the 5 min. The hotel didn't have an info folder, so I relied on Google maps to find local restaurants.

I would stay here again if I returned to Nashville.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

This was the worst hotel we have stayed at. Carpet was so dirty that I would not put my feet on it. Room had a bad odor. Bedspread was stained and smelled. Could not sleep because of all the noise from trains and other guest.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

My friend and I stayed at this hotel for a week... She had had surgery and I found the staff more than helpful in every way! The rooms were clean --- James Patel and Andy where is specially kind and concerned.. Thank you we will be recommending your hotel :-)

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epsom, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Situated about 5 - 10 minutes drive from Broadway and The District on a busy road next to a filling station. A basic motel with I appealing but functional rooms with decent sized bathroom, fridge and microwave but no tea and coffee making facility. The staff are not particularly friendly but professional enough. The breakfast buffet is uninspiring but passable. At around £45 a night it is inexpensive but not worth much more

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frostburg
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

I got unparalleled customer service at this Knight's Inn. My room was spacious, comfortable and clean. The room price was better than other similar hotels I viewed. This isn't a new property, and it's not a fancy place. However, this Knight's Inn offered intangibles that made it a fabulous place to stay in Nashville.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

Cheap, clean rooms. This isn't the ritz carlton, but if you need a place to lay your head and wash yourself off, this is it. Just walk over the bridge and you're downtown, plus hipster east nashville is right down the road, for the local scene. Perfect for the working stiff with a downtown jobsite, less than 5 minutes in a panel van. The staff is cool too, always down to call a taxi or just chat.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Knights Inn Nashville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Nashville

Address: 350 Harding Place, Nashville, TN 37211 (Formerly Harding Inn)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 150 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Otel and Hotels.com so you can book your Knights Inn Nashville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nashville Knights Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Knights Inn Nashville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.