We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wont make this mistake again !” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn / Murfreesboro

Quality Inn / Murfreesboro
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Quality Inn / Murfreesboro to your Saves list
Quality Inn / Murfreesboro
981 Murfreesboro Rd., Nashville, TN 37217   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #130 of 151 Hotels in Nashville
W. Lebanon, IN
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wont make this mistake again !”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Was going by Name alone.......terrible decision. The room was not as clean as it should have been. One of the more expensive nights around, but thought it would be worth it.....
Tried to use keyboard in Lobby for driving directions to next location, keyboard was too dirty and sticky to touch..... Told morning Manager of my concerns of cleanliness, and was told it was nothing she could help, the night-manager checked us in-wait and call them !

Room Tip: If cleanliness is a concern....keep driving.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    3
    2
    4
    6
See reviews for
6
3
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Celevland
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2010

Registered Sex offenders, prostitutes & drug addicts live at this Quality INN. Check it out on the National sex offenders Map. One of the residents in the area told me and I verified it. This place should be shut down.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fl
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2009

Family of 4 Adults came in middle of night. The room was big, clean, fresh smelling, comfortable and did I say CLEAN. The staff was fabulous, helping us the 2 nights we stayed. THe breakfast was GREAT: waffels, oatmeal, bagels, toast, muffins, fruit, cereal, coffee, tea, juice, milk. The entire hotel was clean, I say that again because I am SO picky trust me. I will leave if I find anything. I saw some of the reviews and am surprized because I would give it a 5 out of 5. The price was GREAT too. Oh and it is pet friendly, saw an older women there a month with dog because of house flooding, she loved it too!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2008

This hotel was a bit sketchy. We weren't looking for anything fancy at all, just a place to crash after the Opry and before our flight in the morning. When we pulled in it was obvious there are a lot of people actually living at this hotel. Plants and lawn chairs outside of doors etc. Not a huge deal. Then that night, a Saturday, the neighborhood came out. At least 4 times a car with bass so loud it shook our room and our windows came though the lot, not to mention the police came through a number of times with sirens blaring.
Overall the room was clean, the bathroom as fine - a bit stark but nothing terrible. However, I would have paid more to stay in an area I felt safer in at night. I was up all night worried that someone was going to come through the door! Find a different place to stay, I wouldn't recommend this one.

  • Liked — Close to airport
  • Disliked — Ghetto atmosphere at night.
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenexa, Kansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2008

Me and my boyfriend stayed for 7 nights to visit family he hadn't seen in 5 years. We ran into a couple of issues. We left Kansas at 3 in the morning that way when we wouldnt hit too much traffic. We were able to check in early which was great because by 1pm we were exhausted. I had unpacked our stuff and got into bed. It wasnt but an hour before housekeeping walked right into our room. There was some confusion i guess. We went back to sleep, no problem. But after about 30 minutes, the front desk came to the room knocking at our door telling us that we have to move to another room. I told her that im sorry but we just checked in we are so exhausted and its pouring down rain there is no way that i'm packing up all my stuff and moving in the pouring rain. She was very nice and understood and asked that i call the GM at the front desk. I called the GM and she apologized for the inconvience and allowed us to stay in our room. The next couple of days were great. We asked for housekeeping not to come to our room until 1pm that was fine for the first 3 days. after that housekeeping all of a sudden had a problem with that. they kept telling us that they had to leave at a certian time. we asked that they clean the room next to us and come back then we would be out of there, she said no. so we rushed right out of the room, to see that she was cleaning another room. that was aggravating. We were looking foward to sleeping in a couple extra hours but seemed either we had to leave the room in a hurry or not have our room serviced. Also housekeeping NEVER cleaned any counter tops, mirrors, or our micro/fridge in our room. they always acted like they were in such a big hurry and just cleaned basically what was needed. the bed and put soaps and on occasion they would put coffee. Other than that our stay was fine. not too much of any problems except for housekeeping. There weren't any bugs in our room and our room was very clean at checkin. I dont know who wrote those other reviews because we didnt experience anything liek that. although they do need to install some more outlets. It was hard to plug in my laptop without having to unplug the phone.

  • Liked — Early check-in and cleaniless of room at check-in
  • Disliked — breakfast and housekeeping
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fallbrook CA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2008

I don't know if there are people who are paid to post bad reviews, but I honestly don't see the same issues that others have seen. I found the grounds to be attractive and the pool area nice and comfortable. The lobby and breakfast room were above average for a Quality Inn. The room was pretty decent. Newer bedding with white bedcover and extra pillows. Furniture was in good condition and microfridge was included, which made things convenient for me. I agree that it isn't the most attractive part of town, but it is convenient to most parts of town. I enjoyed my 4 night stay and would definitely go back the next time business takes me to Nashville.

  • Liked — Clean room, good value, nice breakfast
  • Disliked — A little farther off the interstate than I would like.
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
asheville, nc
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2008

Stay away from this place. The bathroom had not been cleaned and used washcloths, soap and shampoo were still in the shower. Who knows if was ever cleaned. Carper was filthy. Stained and peeling paint throughout the room. Weird people roaming the parking lot at night.
We checked out immediately the next day and the front staff could have cared less.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Everything
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Quality Inn / Murfreesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn / Murfreesboro

Address: 981 Murfreesboro Rd., Nashville, TN 37217
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #130 of 151 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 211
Also Known As:
Quality Inn / Murfreesboro Hotel Nashville
Quality Inn Nashville
Nashville Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn / Murfreesboro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.