We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1919 West End Ave, Nashville, TN 37203   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 10%
Ranked #13 of 149 Hotels in Nashville
Chattanooga, Tennessee, United States
1 review
“Great place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

I have stayed here many, many times while attending graduate school ay Vanderbilt. It's always so clean and the staff are so nice. The rooms are great and they have a shuttle for downtown and Vanderbilt too. You can't beat free parking, free breakfast and free wifi. Very convenient to everything! Love this place!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    169
    50
    17
    4
See reviews for
133
146
17
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

We stayed here for a week n July and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The Hotel is ideally placed for all the activity in downtown Nashville and a shuttle bus is available to drop you off and pick you up. (Runs until 11pm) If you cant make the return the cab ride takes less than 5 mins.There is a couple of nice Restaurants opposite the Hotel if you prefer not to venture out.
Nice size clean rooms and Breakfast is also provided. There is a lovely small swimming pool on site which during our stay was never busy....plenty of beds/chairs and towels are available.
All the staff without exception were friendly and helpful and i would have no hesitation in returning to the hotel on our next visit to Nadshville.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

we were happy from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. perfect place to stay! good breakfast, clean room, quiet, great staff, lots of good restaurants nearby, easy parking, really nice room and pool area was nice as well. we would definitely recommend this hotel in Nashville.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We were very pleased with our stay at Hampton Inn - Vanderbilt. The rooms were clean. The location was great -- close to Vanderbilt Medical Center and downtown. The hotel provided a shuttle for transportation to and from the medical center. This was great because we did not have to worry about parking after we got to our destination. ALL of the employees were cordial and courteous! We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

We stayed several nights at the location and booked a suite for the family. The suite was spacious, clean and up to date. The continental breakfast was good and the staff were all friendly. We would definitely stay there again if in the Nashville area. The hotel is located near the college and just a few miles away from the busy Nashville area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

I've stayed at this hotel many times, the location is convenient to many restaurants, business locations and freeway access. I was on business visiting sites all over the area and this location presented the best travel hub for me.

Remodeled just a few years ago the rooms are very spacious and clean. My only complaint is the wall mounted AC unit with minimal control, basically on/off with temp control, when the AC fan comes on it's like a tornado, noise level was ok for daytime but kept waking me up at night and I sleep through anything usually.

The breakfast area has been moved to the lower level with ample seating room and very friendly staff.

Plenty of easy access parking.

Breakfast: if you want to eat something other than the in house complementary fare go to Noshville about 200 yards away-very good.

Dinner: Amerigo across the street is only average but reasonably priced. Didn't eat this time at Blackstone brewery but a few of the beers were quite pleasant. see their locations for additional comments.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

We did not receive maid service one day but the room was so clean anyway and they had already provided extra towels we were ok. Convenient location with shuttle service to the "strip " free parking, great staff, wonderful bed, great bedding, continental breakfast with extras all make this a great choice. Also, the location is quiet with a corner market nearby and restaurants within walking distance.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt

Address: 1919 West End Ave, Nashville, TN 37203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#6 Family Hotel in Nashville
#19 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt 2.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt is two blocks from the Vanderbilt University campus in the city's West End area. Walk to over 50 restaurants from our 169-room hotel, which is just minutes from downtown. See over 300 species of plants, shrubs and the Bicentennial Oak on campus. Vanderbilt Medical Center, Baptist Hospital and Centennial Medical Center are within a mile of the hotel. Lunch on 'meat and three' or a burger and shake at Rotier's or Elliston Place Soda Shop, two legendary Nashville restaurants that have served Vanderbilt students for over sixty years. Shop for out-of-print books and vintage clothes at nearby Elliston Place or take a short ride to The Mall at Green Hills, Nashville's premier shopping destination. Hear great music at historic Ryman Auditorium, the Grand Ole Opry, or nearby Exit/In and Bluebird Cafe. Bridgestone Area also hosts concerts. View a scale-sized replica of The Parthenon and Athena statue in Centennial Park. Tour The Hermitage, home of President Andrew Jackson, or Cheekwood Botanical Gardens and Museum of Art. Watch the Vanderbilt Commodores or Tennessee Titans play football. Attend a conference at Music City Center, Nashville's convention center. Whether you're visiting Nashville for business, a Vanderbilt graduation ceremony or a tournament at Centennial Sportsplex, you will enjoy our comfortable guest rooms with free high-speed internet access and 32-inch HDTVs. All rooms feature refrigerators, work desks and convenient lap desks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Otel, Reservation Counter and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville
Nashville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.