We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1919 West End Ave, Nashville, TN 37203   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 10%
Ranked #11 of 150 Hotels in Nashville
Calgary, Canada
1 review
“Great hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

we were happy from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. perfect place to stay! good breakfast, clean room, quiet, great staff, lots of good restaurants nearby, easy parking, really nice room and pool area was nice as well. we would definitely recommend this hotel in Nashville.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    168
    49
    16
    4
See reviews for
133
142
16
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We were very pleased with our stay at Hampton Inn - Vanderbilt. The rooms were clean. The location was great -- close to Vanderbilt Medical Center and downtown. The hotel provided a shuttle for transportation to and from the medical center. This was great because we did not have to worry about parking after we got to our destination. ALL of the employees were cordial and courteous! We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

We stayed several nights at the location and booked a suite for the family. The suite was spacious, clean and up to date. The continental breakfast was good and the staff were all friendly. We would definitely stay there again if in the Nashville area. The hotel is located near the college and just a few miles away from the busy Nashville area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

I've stayed at this hotel many times, the location is convenient to many restaurants, business locations and freeway access. I was on business visiting sites all over the area and this location presented the best travel hub for me.

Remodeled just a few years ago the rooms are very spacious and clean. My only complaint is the wall mounted AC unit with minimal control, basically on/off with temp control, when the AC fan comes on it's like a tornado, noise level was ok for daytime but kept waking me up at night and I sleep through anything usually.

The breakfast area has been moved to the lower level with ample seating room and very friendly staff.

Plenty of easy access parking.

Breakfast: if you want to eat something other than the in house complementary fare go to Noshville about 200 yards away-very good.

Dinner: Amerigo across the street is only average but reasonably priced. Didn't eat this time at Blackstone brewery but a few of the beers were quite pleasant. see their locations for additional comments.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

We did not receive maid service one day but the room was so clean anyway and they had already provided extra towels we were ok. Convenient location with shuttle service to the "strip " free parking, great staff, wonderful bed, great bedding, continental breakfast with extras all make this a great choice. Also, the location is quiet with a corner market nearby and restaurants within walking distance.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

We were told by a local resident to stay at this hotel. So glad we did. Our interests were in all directions from the Hampton, but we soon learned our preference was more around the Vanderbilt area and Belmont University. So much more to see and do than on Broadway, which we quickly tired of. Just in back of the hotel are several restaurants with upcoming talent that are within walking distance. A great area was close the Pancake Pantry (I think?)

We found the employees nice, helpful and you know they have warm cookies at 5:00 if you're around. We never were, but since we were there several days, they saved some for us. We did have a car, so I can't speak to the transportation from the city, but the hotel did supply us with a van that took us anywhere in a 3 mile radius. That was wonderful! Then when you wanted to go back to the hotel, you just called and the driver picked you up. We always tipped well because it was such a great convenience and they were so nice.

The rooms are nice and relatively spacious. Bathrooms were fine and very clean.

I did give 4 stars, but our friends would give 5 stars because they were on the back of the building and there wasn't the noise. There is a bit of music from some of the establishments on the end of the building to the left of the check-in. I was told that the rooms in the middle of the back were the best. But, the location is good and along with the location will often come the street, bus, emergency noise. It wasn't bad, but we also had light from the sign coming in our window. So, I'd go for 5 if I had been on the back middle of the building, I'm sure.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Location is within walking distance to the admissions area of Vanderbilt. Staff very professional and friendly. parking is included in the rate along with a continental breakfast. Good small fitness area although a public park is about a mile away. Several restaurants were within walking distance. Small outdoor pool. In my opinion, it was a bit pricy and I was surprised that there was not a better campus visit rate but it was clean and provided a safe place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt

Address: 1919 West End Ave, Nashville, TN 37203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#6 Family Hotel in Nashville
#17 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt 2.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt is two blocks from the Vanderbilt University campus in the city's West End area. Walk to over 50 restaurants from our 169-room hotel, which is just minutes from downtown. See over 300 species of plants, shrubs and the Bicentennial Oak on campus. Vanderbilt Medical Center, Baptist Hospital and Centennial Medical Center are within a mile of the hotel. Lunch on 'meat and three' or a burger and shake at Rotier's or Elliston Place Soda Shop, two legendary Nashville restaurants that have served Vanderbilt students for over sixty years. Shop for out-of-print books and vintage clothes at nearby Elliston Place or take a short ride to The Mall at Green Hills, Nashville's premier shopping destination. Hear great music at historic Ryman Auditorium, the Grand Ole Opry, or nearby Exit/In and Bluebird Cafe. Bridgestone Area also hosts concerts. View a scale-sized replica of The Parthenon and Athena statue in Centennial Park. Tour The Hermitage, home of President Andrew Jackson, or Cheekwood Botanical Gardens and Museum of Art. Watch the Vanderbilt Commodores or Tennessee Titans play football. Attend a conference at Music City Center, Nashville's convention center. Whether you're visiting Nashville for business, a Vanderbilt graduation ceremony or a tournament at Centennial Sportsplex, you will enjoy our comfortable guest rooms with free high-speed internet access and 32-inch HDTVs. All rooms feature refrigerators, work desks and convenient lap desks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Reservation Counter, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville
Nashville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.