We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reliable Hampton Inn with good service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1919 West End Ave, Nashville, TN 37203   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 10%
Ranked #14 of 149 Hotels in Nashville
New York City, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Reliable Hampton Inn with good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

I've stayed at quite a few Hampton Inn hotels, and I enjoy the reliability of the chain. The rooms are always decent and clean and the breakfasts are free. The warm breakfasts are perfect to start out your day with. When I mentioned to the breakfast server that I am a vegetarian, she made sure there was always a meat free option available for me during my entire stay. I used they gym, which was a bit on the smaller side, only 4 machines total. There were some restaurants within walking distance that were good. The staff was very nice and called me a cab a few times through out my stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    277
    173
    50
    17
    4
See reviews for
136
151
19
116
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Carlos, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Special shout out to Stefano (the operations manager), Rebecca and everyone else at the front desk (and in housekeeping). We stayed for five nights at the Hampton Inn/Vanderbilt. We had some logistical problems with moving my daughter into her apartment and everyone was helpful with directions and recommendations. The rooms were clean and a good size (trust me, we were in 3 different rooms because of our own chaos) and all three were comfortable. The fraternity event (disaster) was the only time we even heard other activity - I thought the management handled it as well as possible. It's a great location and I will recommend it happily to others.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Hotel was quiet and well kept. My friend and I felt very taken care of by the staff, who were friendly and helpful! Convenient walking distance to downtown and Parthenon and nice restaurants around. Would definitely recommend

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Rooms are over priced. Rooms/elevator/vending areas were very hot. Staff wasn't friendly. People walking around hotel visiably drunk. I would never stay at a Hampton Inn again. Not an enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Hotel was sold out due to a fraternity related event and the parking lot was full. The front desk desk person who was on call on Saturday evening July 12th ( I did not get her name) went the extra distance to move her car so I could park in her space. Really exceptional service. I only regret that I didn't get her name so she could be properly recognized.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

My wife and I stayed at this Hampton Inn for one evening on 7/11 due to an appt at Vanderbilt University Medical Ctr. we booked the room through Vanderbilt. The stay was great. The room was very nice and the bed was comfy. I appreciated the cleanliness of the room & a note left stating that our bed linens were clean & fresh.
The lobby area was big and really nice. The staff were welcoming and very helpful. One big positive was the access to Vanderbilt and the unique shops/restaurants in that area plus the access to downtown Nashville & music row. Parking is free & you can take a shuttle to downtown Nashville which is only a 10 min ride. The shuttle runs all day until 11pm. The hotel is located on a very busy road, but there are two ways to get into the parking lot which of course make it easy. we did not eat the free continental breakfast due to plans made ahead of our trip, but there was some great smell coming from breakfast in the elevator.
I told my wife that if we ever come back to Nashville for a longer visit & under different circumstances we would probably stay here. Really enjoyed it.

Room Tip: Take the FREE shuttle if you can. Parking downtown can be crazy & of course costs money. It is v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We stayed at the Hampton Inn over CMA Fest weekend. The staff was great getting us checked in and helped us with directions and suggestions for places to eat. The location is great and the shuttle was convenient. Friendly, clean and great location. I definitely recommend this place and will come back when I return again.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt

Address: 1919 West End Ave, Nashville, TN 37203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#6 Family Hotel in Nashville
#16 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt 2.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt is two blocks from the Vanderbilt University campus in the city's West End area. Walk to over 50 restaurants from our 169-room hotel, which is just minutes from downtown. See over 300 species of plants, shrubs and the Bicentennial Oak on campus. Vanderbilt Medical Center, Baptist Hospital and Centennial Medical Center are within a mile of the hotel. Lunch on 'meat and three' or a burger and shake at Rotier's or Elliston Place Soda Shop, two legendary Nashville restaurants that have served Vanderbilt students for over sixty years. Shop for out-of-print books and vintage clothes at nearby Elliston Place or take a short ride to The Mall at Green Hills, Nashville's premier shopping destination. Hear great music at historic Ryman Auditorium, the Grand Ole Opry, or nearby Exit/In and Bluebird Cafe. Bridgestone Area also hosts concerts. View a scale-sized replica of The Parthenon and Athena statue in Centennial Park. Tour The Hermitage, home of President Andrew Jackson, or Cheekwood Botanical Gardens and Museum of Art. Watch the Vanderbilt Commodores or Tennessee Titans play football. Attend a conference at Music City Center, Nashville's convention center. Whether you're visiting Nashville for business, a Vanderbilt graduation ceremony or a tournament at Centennial Sportsplex, you will enjoy our comfortable guest rooms with free high-speed internet access and 32-inch HDTVs. All rooms feature refrigerators, work desks and convenient lap desks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville
Nashville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.