We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hampton Inn and one of the best Hilton Properties” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1919 West End Ave, Nashville, TN 37203   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 10%
Ranked #13 of 149 Hotels in Nashville
Tennessee
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best Hampton Inn and one of the best Hilton Properties”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

I spent a couple of nights here last week, because a family member is in the hospital at Vanderbilt and I needed to be close by. The location couldn't be better: very close to vanderbilt, close to restaurants, and not far from the interstate. Upon arriving, I was thrilled to find out it offered free parking (not that common for the area), and I noticed that the lobby looked fresh and new. Also, they offered me a medical rate which was a significant savings. When I got to my room, I was thoroughly impressed. The room was decorated beautifully, and looked brand new. Beautiful bathroom with tile floors, tile shower, and granite countertops. It had a small wardrobe, a great desk workspace, and thankfully a mini fridge. The beds were very comfortable with lots of pillows, and clean fluffy duvets. I also greatly appreciated the roman shade over the window, which made it possible to darken the room to sleep during the day. In the morning I went down to the complimentary breakfast, and I was impressed. It offered a fairly wide selection for a complimentary buffet: cereals, waffles, oatmeal, french toast sticks, eggs, sausage, fruit, and I think there were bagels.

My only (very minor) suggestions:

Place the ice bucket somewhere more prominent in the room - it took me a while to find it was in a nook below the refrigerator inside the cabinet.

Heated syrup at breakfast would be amazing. I loved the french toast sticks, but the syrup was pretty cold.

All in all, this is easily the most impressive Hampton Inn I have stayed at, and one of the most impressive Hilton properties. Great accommodations, friendly staff, free wifi, breakfast, and parking. For the area, it definitely can't be beat.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    169
    50
    17
    4
See reviews for
133
146
17
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St Petersburg, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

These hotels are easy to find and a most pleasant experience. We consistently stay at Hampton Inn for the great service, clean rooms and lovely breakfasts. The pricing of course depends on location but usually most fair. We will most certain keep using these hotels as we travel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

Spent four fun-filled day in Nashville and our stay at the Hampton Inn made our time in Nashville all the more enjoyable. The location is great; close distance to downtown and several good restaurants within walking distance. The free shuttle service is THE BEST!! We were treated like queens! All the hotel staff was so friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and beds were very comfortable and the continental breakfast was better than most standard continental breakfast. I highly recommend this place to anyone looking to travel to Nashville.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

Everything you want.... newer building, clean room, free breakfast and parking, location 3 blocks from Music Row and selection of several good restaurants in walking distance. This property and its staff goes the extra mile with everything it does. Breakfast to go bags, cookies during the day, popcorn at night, business room includes printer, free shuttle, etc...

I've stayed at several in Nashville Vanderbilt, and this property is above the rest.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salem, wi
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Just returned from "girls weekend" and cannot say enough good things. Super friendly staff, can't remember once that when we passed in the hall they didn't have a smile on their face and say hello. Room was clean and beds/pillows were comfy. The free shuttle service downtown was a plus, but there is also plenty of bar/restaurants with live music right across the street to keep you entertained. Breakfast was delicious with a lot of variety. Lobby, halls, elevator and pool kept in very clean and kept condition. Thanks for a great weekend!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

We picked this hotel because of its proximity to the start line for the marathon. They changed the start line but it was too late to get in anywhere else. Well, we loved it here. Very clean, great service, awesome location. Amazing breakfast every morning, eggs, waffles, sausage etc. Not far from downtown at all but many options within walking distance of the hotel. There is not a bar in the hotel but there is one directly across the street. We popped over several times. They were so accommodating to the runners! They provided shuttle service to the start line and had food for us before and after the race! The best part was the shuttle service from the hotel during the duration if our stay. I'm shocked the rating wasn't higher.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

This was the last stay of ours on a lengthy road trip. While it's not in the center of Nashville, you can do the walk if you're ambitious and want to walk off last night's dinner. (It's about a mile and a half into downtown.) No worries, though, there's also a free shuttle for guests going downtown that will pick you up from there, too. We were overall very impressed with the amenities, including breakfast. It's also close to Vanderbilt and the Parthenon if you have some extra time!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt

Address: 1919 West End Ave, Nashville, TN 37203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#6 Family Hotel in Nashville
#19 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt 2.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt is two blocks from the Vanderbilt University campus in the city's West End area. Walk to over 50 restaurants from our 169-room hotel, which is just minutes from downtown. See over 300 species of plants, shrubs and the Bicentennial Oak on campus. Vanderbilt Medical Center, Baptist Hospital and Centennial Medical Center are within a mile of the hotel. Lunch on 'meat and three' or a burger and shake at Rotier's or Elliston Place Soda Shop, two legendary Nashville restaurants that have served Vanderbilt students for over sixty years. Shop for out-of-print books and vintage clothes at nearby Elliston Place or take a short ride to The Mall at Green Hills, Nashville's premier shopping destination. Hear great music at historic Ryman Auditorium, the Grand Ole Opry, or nearby Exit/In and Bluebird Cafe. Bridgestone Area also hosts concerts. View a scale-sized replica of The Parthenon and Athena statue in Centennial Park. Tour The Hermitage, home of President Andrew Jackson, or Cheekwood Botanical Gardens and Museum of Art. Watch the Vanderbilt Commodores or Tennessee Titans play football. Attend a conference at Music City Center, Nashville's convention center. Whether you're visiting Nashville for business, a Vanderbilt graduation ceremony or a tournament at Centennial Sportsplex, you will enjoy our comfortable guest rooms with free high-speed internet access and 32-inch HDTVs. All rooms feature refrigerators, work desks and convenient lap desks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Agoda, Reservation Counter, Otel, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville
Nashville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.