We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1919 West End Ave, Nashville, TN 37203   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 151 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Richmond Heights, Missouri, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

I loved my trip to Nashville last summer! Room was great, free breakfast really saved us some money, free parking, and the shuttle. I loved not driving around Nashville. So impressed! I would definitely would recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    307
    186
    55
    18
    6
See reviews for
149
165
20
130
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chelsea, Alabama
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Stayed just one night and would stay again! Even on Saturday morning they had the breakfast stocked and ready! Great bacon! Room was clean and not much noise at all. Staff was friendly and prompt at check in.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

Wife and I stayed here when running the Nashville marathon. The location to the start line was the reason we selected this hotel. Although the room and hotel was standard good quality, the service from all employees was the best we have ever had and we have run in over 25 states.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh-Durham, NC
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

I just spent a Friday night at this hotel with my son who was auditioning at Vanderbilt. I stay at quite a few Hampton Inns for work but this one is clearly below average, despite the favorable reviews on this site. First, this is not an inexpensive hotel....our rate with the university's substantial discount was $140+tax. For this, and despite being a Hilton gold member, our double queen room was unusually small, with barely a closet, a small bathroom, and not even a stand-alone desk. The front desk staff was average although our card keys had to be re-issued after a couple hours because they malfunctioned. Also it was difficult to control the temperature in the room since the wall unit was either full blast or needed to be turned off. But the worst feature of the hotel is the lack of sound-proofing. Any door that shuts in the middle of the night echos down the hall and is quite disturbing. Moreover, perhaps because of the location of the hotel (which is more towards downtown Nashville) it is very busy on a Friday night with drunk patrons returning to their rooms very loudly at 3:30 am. Finally, the breakfast was average or slightly below with no fresh fruit of any kind and tables that were too low to sit at comfortably in a relatively small room that feels like the basement of the hotel.

All in all, if you need a quiet, comfortable place to stay in Nashville for an important visit, I would recommend you stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tupelo, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

This Hampton was nice and very convenient to the Mercy Lounge venue for a show. There are several nice restaurants across the street with the Blackstone offering the best fish & chips I have ever eaten! Definitely worth staying at this Hampton! Rooms were nice and clean.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia City, Indiana
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was amazing, from check in to check out. The room was updated and modern. The continental breakfast was very good and had everything one could imagine. There waffles that one could make, seasoned potatoes, bacon, scrambled eggs, oatmeal that was already made and slivered almonds, brown sugar, or raisins that you could add, bagels, fruit, yogurt, hard boiled eggs. They have a complimentary shuttle that will take you anywhere within a 3 mi radius of the hotel. If you are going downtown, it drops you off and picks up at 5th & Broadway. It only runs until 11 pm and does not run at all on Sundays, but it is still a great feature. The only two complaints we have is that our room was right by the stairway and the door was very loud when it closed and the bed was very loud/creaky.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

This hotel is very, very good.
The rooms and the common areas are clean and well maintained. Every thing works the sink and tub drain properly, all the lights work. The people are very friendly, and helpful without being obsequious. The height of chair at the desk was adjustable and I could type without having to have my hands at the level of my shoulders. The sitting chair was comfortable and also the right height. Right now I can't think of all the things that are wrong in other hotels that was right here.
Just so you know I'm not a "schill", the closet could have been a little bigger and oriented in a more traditional manner.
Just so you know I also stay at higher end hotels and even those now days are starting to have problems. I am in the top tier in Hilton and IHG Holiday Inn, etc) reward programs.

Room Tip: All i can say is that 337 was a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt

Address: 1919 West End Ave, Nashville, TN 37203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#11 Family Hotel in Nashville
#20 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt 2.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt is two blocks from the Vanderbilt University campus in the city's West End area. Walk to over 50 restaurants from our 169-room hotel, which is just minutes from downtown. See over 300 species of plants, shrubs and the Bicentennial Oak on campus. Vanderbilt Medical Center, Baptist Hospital and Centennial Medical Center are within a mile of the hotel. Lunch on 'meat and three' or a burger and shake at Rotier's or Elliston Place Soda Shop, two legendary Nashville restaurants that have served Vanderbilt students for over sixty years. Shop for out-of-print books and vintage clothes at nearby Elliston Place or take a short ride to The Mall at Green Hills, Nashville's premier shopping destination. Hear great music at historic Ryman Auditorium, the Grand Ole Opry, or nearby Exit/In and Bluebird Cafe. Bridgestone Area also hosts concerts. View a scale-sized replica of The Parthenon and Athena statue in Centennial Park. Tour The Hermitage, home of President Andrew Jackson, or Cheekwood Botanical Gardens and Museum of Art. Watch the Vanderbilt Commodores or Tennessee Titans play football. Attend a conference at Music City Center, Nashville's convention center. Whether you're visiting Nashville for business, a Vanderbilt graduation ceremony or a tournament at Centennial Sportsplex, you will enjoy our comfortable guest rooms with free high-speed internet access and 32-inch HDTVs. All rooms feature refrigerators, work desks and convenient lap desks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville
Nashville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.