We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and Great time at the CMA's!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1919 West End Ave, Nashville, TN 37203   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 150 hotels in Nashville
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
“Great location and Great time at the CMA's!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

This hotel and it's staff are top notch. From cleanliness to friendliness we can't say enough about this hotel. We were in town for the CMA's and they went out of their way to make sure we had the best experience ever. The shuttle driver, the staff and the room were all exceptional! The breakfast was excellent as well. Great job to front desk, housekeeping, shuttle driver and breakfast crew. The assistant manager was excellent as well. Can't remember his name, but he was a Western Kentucky Grad:)!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    233
    149
    44
    16
    4
See reviews for
119
129
15
98
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

This hotel is well located if you are attending an event at Vanderbilt, like was my case. For an overnight stay it is pretty Ok, although priced the similarly to better looking hotels in the area. They do offer a free shuttle within 1-2 miles. And free coffee and tea in the lobby all day.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthews, North Carolina, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Hampton Inns are great places to stay and this was no exception. It was exceptional for the service and it's shuttle to and from downtown. Free parking and easy access to other Nashville sights and activities. Great stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson City, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Hotel staff were friendly, and breakfast had a good variety of selections. Great location and easy access to get downtown Nashville. The Hampton Inn was a great place to stay for a quick trip to Nashville.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chagrin Falls
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We took our daughter to visit Vanderbilt. This Hampton is just a few blocks from the university and only a few miles from the entertainment of downtown Nashville. They do have a free shuttle downtown, however, it was on the road when we needed it so the front desk called several cab companies for us and got one to the hotel very quickly. If our daughter chooses Vanderbilt - we will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, GA, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

My hotel rooms were great, they were clean, comfortable etc. I had a terrible run in with the staff when they tracked me down and harrased me bc there was a problem with my credit card. I felt harrassed, embarrased in front of friends. Only to find out that they weren't even charging the right card. It was their mistake. I have never been treated so rudely by hotel management/staff.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Right next to Vanderbilt University and across the street from a great Italian restaurant. About a 10 minute walk to the Parthenon. If you decide to walk to Broadway it's about 25 minutes, but the hotel has a shuttle service.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt

Address: 1919 West End Ave, Nashville, TN 37203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#6 Family Hotel in Nashville
#14 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt hotel is located two blocks from the Vanderbilt University campus in the city’s West End area. Walk to over 50 restaurants from our 169-room hotel which is minutes from downtown. See over 300 species of plants, shrubs and the Bicentennial Oak on the Vanderbilt Campus. Vanderbilt Medical Center, Baptist Hospital and Centennial Medical Center are within a mile of the hotel. Lunch on ‘meat and three’ or a burger and shake at Rotier’s or Elliston Place Soda Shop, two legendary Nashville restaurants which have been serving Vanderbilt students for over sixty years. Shop for out-of-print books and vintage clothes on nearby Elliston Place or take a short ride to The Mall at Green Hills, Nashville’s premier shopping destination. See live music performances at historic Ryman Auditorium, the Grand Ole Opry, or nearby Exit/In and Bluebird Café. View a scale-sized replica of The Parthenon and Athena statue in Centennial Park. Tour The Hermitage, home of President Andrew Jackson, or Cheekwood Botanical Gardens and Museum of Art. Watch the Vanderbilt Commodores or Tennessee Titans play football.Whether you’re visiting Nashville for a business trip, for Vanderbilt graduation or a tournament at Centennial Sportsplex, enjoy our comfortable guest rooms with free high-speed internet access and 32-inch flat screen HD TVs. All rooms feature refrigerators, work desks and convenient lap desks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Reservation Counter, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Agoda, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville
Nashville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.