We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Excellent Choice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1919 West End Ave, Nashville, TN 37203   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Romance Package
Ranked #19 of 152 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“An Excellent Choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

The hotel was well appointed, the staff was very helpful and courteous and the bed was super comfortable. The breakfast was good and parking was free. Overall I had a great stay and would definitely recommend staying here to anyone traveling to Nashville

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    340
    207
    66
    20
    8
See reviews for
174
184
21
145
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

The staff was extremely helpful in making our stay top-notch offering suggestions and friendly smiles. Clean, quiet rooms. This Hampton is conveniently located by Vanderbilt University and the downtown music scene.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We stayed at the Hampton Inn/Vanderbilt for 3 nights in late June2013. Hotel was excellent. First time at a Hampton and I was not disappointed. Staff was extremely friendly and efficient. Front desk was very helpful. Hotel common areas were clean. Nice little workout room and outdoor pool. Room was spotless with comfy beds. Free breakfast was good, free on site parking. The icing on the cake was the free shuttle to downtown attractions. Craig our shuttle driver was full of local history and knowledge. He gave his personal cell number to us for pick up anywhere downtown. Craig really made a great stay, fantastic!! Thanks Craig!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
107 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

Excellent hotel, staff very helpful and friendly. Rooms clean and spacious, lovely comfy bed. Nice pool and sunbathing area, and breakfast buffet included which had lots of choice for everyone. Guest coin laundry very good and just $3 a load wash and dry. Shuttle bus runs daily from early in the morning till 11pm at night, free service into town. Ideally situated for everything and was very easy to find in the car. Loved Nashville lots to see and do.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Alabama, USA
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

My boyfriend and I came to Nashville to celebrate my birthday. We didn't want to pay the crazy prices for a hotel in downtown ($450) so we found this great hotel only 1.5 miles from downtown!! Free shuttle was great and also didn't have to pay to park. The beds were very comfortable (just like all the Hampton Inns). And the breakfast was really good! I'm not sure what he brought me up for breakfast but it was like a bagel and it had bacon eggs and cheese on it, IT WAS AMAZING!!! I will definitely stay here again

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

The Hampton Inn was a great value for our two-night stay in Nashville. Located near Vanderbilt, and within walking distance to several restaurants, this hotel is a great option when compared to the downtown hotels with higher room rates plus daily parking charges of $20-$28 per day. The Hamption offers a complimentary shuttle to the Broadway area, which is a five minute ride. Included breakfast and afternoon cookies and lemonade are nice additions, and the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. We did not use the outdoor pool or small gym, but both looked serviceable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, Michigan
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

I just got back from Nashville and stayed at the Hampton Inn Vanderbilt, it was a girls weekend , the staff here was so helpful and so nice, I would highly recommend this hotel we will be back. The breakfast was great, clean hotel, pool was just perfect and not far from downtown at all plus they have a shuttle that will take you anywhere in a 2 mile radius, they even took us to the grocery store! Love this place!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown)
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt
0.1 mi away
Hutton Hotel
Hutton Hotel
#10 of 152 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 1,275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt

Address: 1919 West End Ave, Nashville, TN 37203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#14 Family Hotel in Nashville
#20 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt 2.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt is two blocks from the Vanderbilt University campus in the city's West End area. Walk to over 50 restaurants from our 169-room hotel, which is just minutes from downtown. See over 300 species of plants, shrubs and the Bicentennial Oak on campus. Vanderbilt Medical Center, Baptist Hospital and Centennial Medical Center are within a mile of the hotel. Lunch on 'meat and three' or a burger and shake at Rotier's or Elliston Place Soda Shop, two legendary Nashville restaurants that have served Vanderbilt students for over sixty years. Shop for out-of-print books and vintage clothes at nearby Elliston Place or take a short ride to The Mall at Green Hills, Nashville's premier shopping destination. Hear great music at historic Ryman Auditorium, the Grand Ole Opry, or nearby Exit/In and Bluebird Cafe. Bridgestone Area also hosts concerts. View a scale-sized replica of The Parthenon and Athena statue in Centennial Park. Tour The Hermitage, home of President Andrew Jackson, or Cheekwood Botanical Gardens and Museum of Art. Watch the Vanderbilt Commodores or Tennessee Titans play football. Attend a conference at Music City Center, Nashville's convention center. Whether you're visiting Nashville for business, a Vanderbilt graduation ceremony or a tournament at Centennial Sportsplex, you will enjoy our comfortable guest rooms with free high-speed internet access and 32-inch HDTVs. All rooms feature refrigerators, work desks and convenient lap desks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville
Nashville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.