We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel, definitely recommended!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1919 West End Ave, Nashville, TN 37203   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 150 hotels in Nashville
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel, definitely recommended!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

This hotel was very clean, staff is very helpful and courteous. The hotel shuttle to and from downtown was very prompt and helpful.
The only complaint would be the coffee in the room and the breakfast. They do not leave much to be desired. If you want basic toast and cereal it is fine, but the eggs.....!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    234
    149
    44
    16
    4
See reviews for
119
129
15
99
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pikeville
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Great location, Music Row and eateries really close! Really nice rooms and very quiet!! Staff, security guards and van drivers were extremely nice and helpful! Would recommend this hotel! We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

the staff were helpful hotel clean, area was quiet clean just a 2 mile walk to down town the park was just around the corner if you used a taxi it was $10 parking was free we really enjoyed it thanks to all the staff for help and advise on where to visit

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

I stayed at the hotel Friday to Monday. Check in was quick and easy, my room was nice. It was near the elevator and I ad concerns about hearing the elevator through the night. I received a call from the desk clerk about 10 minutes after I got into the room and expressed my concern. The clerk told me if I did think it was a problem that she would gladly change my room. It turns out I couldn't hear it at all once in the room so it was fine. Breakfast was provided and it was very good, the young lady who handled that was so warm and friendly! The front desk staff and the gentleman who drove the complimentary shuttle was ver nice and personable. I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone with business at Vanderbilt. Great experience!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stay at this hotel regularly on our trips to Nashville. The hotel isn't anything out of the ordinary, a typical Hampton that is clean and has a nice breakfast. The staff is always nice in giving suggestions of places to go and directions. We also enjoy the popcorn and drinks that they offer in the afternoons. A lot of people hang out and talk in the lobby. The best part of staying at this hotel is the shuttle service to downtown. They have a very nice driver who will drop you off and then give you his card so that he can come pick you up as well. It doesn't cost anything but we always tip him well since he goes out of his way to come to us. It's so nice if you are going out for drinks and don't want to worry about parking, and also because you know what to expect instead of getting a cab that can be hit-or-miss. We will continue staying here on our trips as they are always reliable and the location couldn't be any better!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

My husband I enjoyed a 2 day stay at this hotel. Very clean hotel, comfortable beds, good comp breakfast with many selections. The staff was a stand-out at this location as they were very friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. The shuttle service to downtown is deserving of a 5 star rating as Craig, the driver, was most helpful in getting us to and from and with minimal wait-time. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Stayed here for the weekend during a baseball tournament. The hotel offers a shuttle that runs until 11pm. This is convenient to go to the downtown music scene and having a drink without having to drive. Also loved the afternoon popcorn!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt

Address: 1919 West End Ave, Nashville, TN 37203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#5 Family Hotel in Nashville
#14 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt hotel is located two blocks from the Vanderbilt University campus in the city’s West End area. Walk to over 50 restaurants from our 169-room hotel which is minutes from downtown. See over 300 species of plants, shrubs and the Bicentennial Oak on the Vanderbilt Campus. Vanderbilt Medical Center, Baptist Hospital and Centennial Medical Center are within a mile of the hotel. Lunch on ‘meat and three’ or a burger and shake at Rotier’s or Elliston Place Soda Shop, two legendary Nashville restaurants which have been serving Vanderbilt students for over sixty years. Shop for out-of-print books and vintage clothes on nearby Elliston Place or take a short ride to The Mall at Green Hills, Nashville’s premier shopping destination. See live music performances at historic Ryman Auditorium, the Grand Ole Opry, or nearby Exit/In and Bluebird Café. View a scale-sized replica of The Parthenon and Athena statue in Centennial Park. Tour The Hermitage, home of President Andrew Jackson, or Cheekwood Botanical Gardens and Museum of Art. Watch the Vanderbilt Commodores or Tennessee Titans play football.Whether you’re visiting Nashville for a business trip, for Vanderbilt graduation or a tournament at Centennial Sportsplex, enjoy our comfortable guest rooms with free high-speed internet access and 32-inch flat screen HD TVs. All rooms feature refrigerators, work desks and convenient lap desks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Reservation Counter, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Priceline, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville
Nashville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.