We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Nashville Airport / Briley Parkway to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Nashville Airport / Briley Parkway
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2350 Elm Hill Pike, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #98 of 151 Hotels in Nashville
Tennessee
2 reviews
“won't stay again”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2008

We stayed at Baymont for park and fly and close to the airport. When we arrived we were greeted by a rude, and unconcerned acting person at the desk. We were charged a higher rate than had been given to us when we reserved the room. we asked for two rooms adjoining or next door atleast. we had two rooms, thats as close as it got to what we asked for, they were at opposite ends of that side of the stairs and elevator. We we arrived & the rate was different the gentleman (I use this term loosely) told it didn't matter to him, he had our card number and was going to charge the rooms to it regardless of whether we stayed or not. The rooms were very small. Internet did not work, and was so slow in the lobby that we finally gave up. The spread on the bed in one room had a burn hole in it. There were only two towels in each room, not enough for three people. When we went to the desk to ask for more, we were given two. When we arrived back in Nashville, we did not stay at Baymont. We instead stayed across the street at an establishment that was friendly, less expensive, and much nicer.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — everything
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    121
    143
    102
    62
See reviews for
150
137
23
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2008

We really enjoyed our stay here. The beds were very comfortable and the staff was nice. They helped us find directions to the mall. The next time we are in Nashville, we will definately stay here.

  • Stayed September 2008
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatchewan
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2008

Don't like your impressions of this hotel fool you. When we first walked in the hotel is looked like it was going to be a nice stay, well I was disappointed. We took our luggage on the trolley to the elevator up to the room (we were on the third floor, it has outside access). When we arrived at the room, the trolley had to stay outside of the room and when we opened the door it looked like a nice room until further inspection.

When I was washing my hands I noticed a few bugs on the sink and around it. Then, my boyfriend and I went to the bed to inspect and well we found quite the few bugs in the bed, all dead. During the evening we couldn't even walk on the floor because it was that filthy, your socks or feet would be black because the floor was that dirty and sticky. So, I ended up wearing shoes for that night and when I would get off the bed I would put them back on. As I was getting ready for bed they were a few critters flying around the bed on landed on the lamps and ceiling (yuck).

As we were checking out and getting the trolley, we could not even get the trolley near the car because there were stairs and so we had to carry our heavy suitcases down a couple steps before actually loading it to the car.

So overall, I thought it was going to be a nice stay it ended up being very disappointing.

  • Liked — near the airport
  • Disliked — the bugs and its filth throughout the room
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Tennessee
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2008

The Baymont on Briley Parkway was originally a Hampton Inn and made the switch sometime in mid-2008.

Having stayed there several times in 2007 (when it was a Hampton) and now in 2007, I can say it's still an OK place to stay, but it does seem to have slipped down a notch.

It's good in that the rooms are still reasonably clean and functional; I also like how the exterior entrance rooms make it easy to get between your room and your car. Its close proximity to Nashville International Airport is a plus for me, too. The room rates are competitive for the airport area.

The switch to Baymont has resulted in a staff that seems a bit less friendly and professional. The Hampton room amenities (the pillows, the writing board, etc.) are gone, of course, And, the door frame to my room was badly damaged and unrepaired (as if someone had tried to kick the whole thing in). When I checked in, the room door was already open. All-in-all, it just seems to have lost something in the process of changing chain affiliations.

I'll try it again next time I've got to fly out of Nashville.

  • Liked — Convenience to Nashville International Airport
  • Disliked — Damaged door frame
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2008

First off, the hotel was booked solid due to the SEC WOMENS BASKETBALL tournament going on, and the hotel did everyting to accommodate our requests....which was fantastic. We arrived on a Thursday and there were 5 of us from 3 different cities coming in at different times, so we requested adjoining rooms. The staff, particularly the young lady who moved from "Illinois" (sorry, forgot her name), was fantastic in getting us 2 adjoining rooms, even though the hotel was booked solid. Thank you for that. The rooms were perfect for what we were there for. We found no problems at all. The only concern I had was that the HVAC unit was a bit louder than I wanted it, but beds, bath, room were fine. No problems encountered there. The shower worked fine also. I noticed this in both rooms, so i would venture to say that its like that in the whole property. They do have a complimentary breakfast, which worked fine for us 5. We are not big on spending money on breakfast, so the Hampton provided cereal, toast, bagels, rolls, fruits, yogurts, teas, coffee, chocolate and even hot breakfast of eggs and sausage on one day, and eggs, biscuits and gravy on others. The property is in a good spot for travel around Nashville. Its 5 minutes to the airport rental section (yep, I timed it), about 5 minutes to the Opry land and Gaylord hotel, and a huge mall there. The only drawback is downtown Nashville is about 15-20 minutes away, and there is traffic around rush hour that may add about 15 or so minutes to your travel. But coming from Chicago, thats light traffic for me! Overall I would stay again at this property.

  • Liked — The staff.
  • Disliked — It snowed 4 inches one night we were there!! Could have stayed home for that! Just kidding. Everthing was fine for our group.
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Picayune, Mississippi
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2008

Everything was ok until we discovered we had left a bag in the room after checking out at 0730. By the time we discovered the bag was missing, 6 hours away on the road, someone had used our Master Card (debit) to charge over $250 at Nashville area Sonic Drive Inns, and $400 at various gas stations in the Nashville area. When we discovered the bag was missing, we immediately called the hotel and reported the loss. The manager immediately searched our already cleaned room and found nothing. He reported that the maid's supervisor and the maid reported seeing nothing in the room when they cleaned it.

The hotel is old and the our ground floor room was accessed directly from the parking lot. It is possible that as we were packing the car to leave, after discovering a flat tire, we were distracted and someone entered our room and took the bag while we were not looking.

The Nashville police were quite accommodating on the phone. They took our report and said they would investigate throughly.

The hotel was adequate. It was old and the rooms small. It was close to the Gaylord Opryland Hotel where an event we were attending was being held. We had received a letter a few months before our stay saying this property would be sold before our visit, but it was still a Hampton Inn in January 2008.

Stayed January 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2007

We just returned from Nashville and stayed at this Hampton for two nights. It is old but clean and convenient to everything. The breakfast was delicious. The only drawback was only one chair in the room so for two people, one must sit on the bed. The manager, Will was so nice and gave us ideas for two good places to eat and we were more than pleased with both places. He was very patient and eager to please. He gave us a first floor room and we liked having our car right at our door. The beds looked very comfy almost like Marriot beds but did not prove to be very comfortable. One bed in particular seemed really hard. We had prior reservations but noticed inns nearby had cheaper rates posted outside. It was very hot with the temperature around 100 outside but the room was very cool and comfortable. All in all, we were pleased with this Hampton inn,especially the breakfast and of course, Will.

  • Liked — The desk manager
  • Disliked — Not having a place to sit in the room and the hard bed
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Nashville Airport / Briley Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Nashville Airport / Briley Parkway

Address: 2350 Elm Hill Pike, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 151 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Nashville Airport / Briley Parkway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome Baymont Inn & Suites Nashville Airport/Briley combines hometown charm with Southern hospitality. Conveniently located off Interstate 40 and just two miles from Nashville International Airport, our Nashville hotel near is the Grand Ole Opry and only six miles from world-class attractions in downtown Nashville. Things To Do Downtown Nashville offers the Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum, Ryman Auditorium, Frist Center for the Visual Arts, Schermerhorn Symphony Center, and several other must-see attractions. If you're interested in sports, Nashville is home to the Tennessee Titans, Nashville Predators, and the Nashville Sounds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Groupon, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Nashville Airport / Briley Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites-Briley Parkway
Baymont Inn & Suites-Briley Parkway Hotel Nashville
Baymont Inn Nashville
Baymont Inn Briley Parkway
Hampton Inn Nashville
Nashville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Nashville Airport / Briley Parkway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.