We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not bad but hard beds!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Nashville at Opryland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Nashville at Opryland to your Saves list
Days Inn Nashville at Opryland
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2460 Music Valley Drive, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #104 of 152 Hotels in Nashville
Tennessee
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“not bad but hard beds!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

The room was decent. It was clean and nice staff. Everything was nice but the beds were terrible!! Thick mattress pads or new mattresses are needed badly!!! The a/c also froze you to death and it wouldn't turn down warmer, you either left it off or froze.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Massingcc23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Misty D, General Manager at Days Inn Nashville at Opryland, responded to this review, October 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I do wish I would had been aware of your concerns before you checked out. I am very adamant to make sure every guest is satisfied when they do leave. We strive to build the best customer service so that our guests have a wonderful experience. We are getting all new pillow top mattresses this fall. Thanks to guests such as yourself I was able to let the owners know of the complaints so that we are able to fix the problems that are addressed. Please come back next time you are in town and I think you will be pleasantly surprised. Thanks again for taking the time to review our property and have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
EAST PEMBROKE
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Parking lot and lobby as well as interior of hotel was very clean! The female desk clerks were EXTREMELY friendly and helpful! Housekeeping staff was VERY NICE!! Room was very clean and spacious. Great stay.


  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JOSEPH C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Misty D, General Manager at Days Inn Nashville at Opryland, responded to this review, October 13, 2014
We are very pleased to know how wonderful you stay was. Thank you so much for your review and please come back to see us in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Griffith, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Really upsets me so many reviews are so harsh on this hotel! Staff was courteous and friendly, accommodations in the room were more than adequate, and great location and distance from Nashville metro! Tons of restaurants and things to do on the same street the hotel is located on, a simple trip down the street to the Grand Ole Opry :) we didn't have a single bad experience the whole week we stayed here and these kind people even let us bring our two dogs with us there for a very small fee, and treated them as graciously as they did us! Housekeeping is friendly and there for most of the day, but strictly adheres to the little privacy tag if you don't want to be bothered, none of that knocking on the door at 8am to "see if you want them in there anyway" like some much higher-priced establishments are known for. We will be back to Nashville as soon as possible for our next vacation and this is the hotel we will be staying at again, thanks for everything!

Room Tip: We had Room 103, a very clean non-smoking room, and amenities were already provided in it that we di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Misty D, General Manager at Days Inn Nashville at Opryland, responded to this review, October 13, 2014
It is so nice to see that your stay was wonderful. Our entire staff is dedicated to making all our guests experiences wonderful. Thank you so much for your review and please come back to see us in the future! Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Nashville / Opryland Area
0.2 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Suites Near Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Nashville at Opryland
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Nashville at Opryland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Nashville at Opryland

Address: 2460 Music Valley Drive, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 152 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Nashville at Opryland 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn at Opryland is a 86 room property perfectly located next to Grand Old Golf and Go-Karts. We have shuttle services to take you for a night out at the infamous Grand Old Opry and downtown to Nashville's Country Music mecca. Ask about our discount bus tours we have to see the stars homes, walk of fame and many more attractions. Whether you are looking for the perfect weekend get-a-way with the girls/guys or for that family fun weekend; Nashville has it all. Our hotel is budget friendly without being shy on amenities. We strive to give all our guest the southern hospitality everyone expects from Nashville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Nashville at Opryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Nashville
Nashville Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing