We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not many extras, but good for the price.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Nashville at Opryland

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Nashville at Opryland to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn Nashville at Opryland
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2460 Music Valley Drive, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #100 of 150 hotels in Nashville
Findlay
1 review
“Not many extras, but good for the price.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Older hotel but not bad for a short stay. We were there for 3 nights. Very small area for continental breakfast. Crowded and hard to get a table. Staff was friendly at check-in, but not much during stay and check-out. Doors in hallway were slammed frequently by other guests and never saw staff down hallways to check on things, only housekeeping girls who were very nice. No business center. Had to walk down to the Comfort Inn to use computer.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    51
    78
    49
    45
See reviews for
74
60
17
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Hotel was in poor condition, carpets were dirty, doors slammed at least ten times in the middle of the night, dogs barking in room next to hours, hallways were disgusting, keep your shoes on!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mishawaka, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This hotel is located about 20 minutes from Downtown Nashville. The area is fairly nice if you are looking to stay close to the Grand Ole Opry. Services at the hotel are basic, but very reasonable for the cost. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Lake
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Good service, rooms were average. The location was great. When we left the linen change ticket on the pillowto have the bed linens changed, they were not changed . Was very disappointed in that. Another suggestion would be to have the local daily newspaper available for guests to read during breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

We picked this hotel for our spring break vacation with our children. I booked the room through the Days Inn website. We got the room for a very affordable price. I had put in a request for a refrigerator and microwave. When we checked in, the clerk stated all the rooms on the first floor had such amenities, however, they were being worked on and were unavailable. I did inquire if a refrigerator could be sent to the room. This was an unavailable option. She did advise we could use the refrigerator near the breakfast area, but I did not want to share with the whole hotel. There was a microwave for use in the breakfast area. The room was very clean, but smelt of paint. We knew it was somewhat updated, which is a good thing. The carpet seemed new. The bathroom was a little rough around the corners, but clean. We had an older television and noticed other rooms had new flat screens. The breakfast offered consisted of orange and apple juice and coffee to drink. The hotel also offered muffins, bagels, cereal, and oatmeal. This was pretty sufficient for our family to start our day. The staff was very pleasant. We had a dog with us and the hotel is very pet friendly with ample green space.The location was perfect--very close to the Mills mall, dining, and the Grand Ole Opry.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn Nashville at Opryland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Nashville at Opryland

Address: 2460 Music Valley Drive, Nashville, TN 37214
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #100 of 150 hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Nashville at Opryland 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn at Opryland is a 86 room property perfectly located next to Grand Old Golf and Go-Karts. We have shuttle services to take you for a night out at the infamous Grand Old Opry and downtown to Nashville's Country Music mecca. Ask about our discount bus tours we have to see the stars homes, walk of fame and many more attractions. Whether you are looking for the perfect weekend get-a-way with the girls/guys or for that family fun weekend; Nashville has it all. Our hotel is budget friendly without being shy on amenities. We strive to give all our guest the southern hospitality everyone expects from Nashville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, BookIt.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Days Inn Nashville at Opryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Nashville
Nashville Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Nashville at Opryland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.