We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“unsafe feeling” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Rodeway Inn to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   893 Murfreesboro Road, Nashville, TN 37217-1114   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #119 of 149 Hotels in Nashville
RICHTON
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“unsafe feeling”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

We stayed at this hotel recently, since others close to downtown were booked.This is a noisy, and unsafe area.....The first night was quiet but the second night sounded like a party was going on..I don't recommend...

Room Tip: Don't stay here law enforcement need to watch this area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    4
    8
    1
    6
See reviews for
1
4
4
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

All staff were friendly. Alpesh the operations manager does a great job to ensure that the property is cleaned well, and when my friend left his phone in the room, they called almost immediately after so that we could come and collect it. Really appreciated the integrity and sincerity of both management and cleaning staff.

It is certainly not the Ritz, but it is clean inside the rooms. Rooms are quite out-dated, and the sound-proofing on the windows isn't great, but for somewhere to sleep while in transit, it's good for the money ($60 for one room with two twin beds).

Has a pool, but the opening hours are quite limited. Gym is also limited, but works.

JJF

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Shores, Alabama
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

I recently stayed at the Rodeway Inn on Murfreesboro Road and I must say that I was pleasantly surprised by how nice the young lady at the desk was, very warm and friendly. The rooms were much nicer than I envisioned. Overall I had a nice stay.

Room Tip: a great stay for a great price
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lithia, Florida, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

the building is old , poorly maintained, in a bad section of town with a front desk that didnt answer calls after a certain hr. But at least we could be fascinated by the antics of unidentified creatures crawling on our walls at night

Room Tip: Run !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

If you have other options for a place to stay, don't stay here. We did survive but the place is dirty. It's what you might expect for $10 a night, but you'll be paying more than that. It's on a loud, busy road and it's right next door to some kind of low rent rapper nightclub (the Club Crotch?) which was overrun and overflowing with loud, drunk, and obnoxious idiots on the Thursday, Friday, AND Saturday nights that we were there. The best part was that many of those people also seemed to be spending the night at this hotel. We were expecting to be robbed or stabbed in the parking lot but somehow we escaped.

The manager or someone woke us up knocking on our door early the first morning, and then 30 minutes later when we got up and opened the door he just walked right in without saying a word while we still in the room to pick up our towels. It was just sort of weird.

Again, unless you enjoy that type of thing, find someplace else. Or sleep in your car in a better part of town.

Room Tip: another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenexa, Kansas
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

After reading the reviews, I will admit I was a bit leary about staying here. I am glad I did. Cheap rates, wifi, fridge, and microwave plus a spacious clean room made for a great stay. Yes, the area is a bit rough but as a single female I had no problems. I stayed here for a week. The breakfast wasn't up to par and parking is limited. When I checked out, the guy seemed a little bit irritated that I needed a receipt but didn't give me any problems. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms book up early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

Just pull up a crime map for this part of the city and you'll get an idea of what you're dealing with. I managed to book this dump on priceline and when I saw what a horrible neighborhood it was in and saw reviews mentioning blood-stained sheets, bed bugs, criminals, etc I immediately booked somewhere else. The amount of money you save by staying at a place like this is not worth what it would cost to repair a broken car window, nor is it worth your personal safety.

Room Tip: Don't book a room here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 893 Murfreesboro Road, Nashville, TN 37217-1114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #119 of 149 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Hotel Nashville
Rodeway Inn Nashville
Nashville Rodeway Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.