We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs a refurbishment and internet useless” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane)

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane) to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane)
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   714 Spence Lane, Nashville, TN 37217   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #96 of 152 Hotels in Nashville
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
172 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Needs a refurbishment and internet useless”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

This hotel seemed like it needs a refurbishment but the room was big enough for 3 of us, with great aircon and a fridge (which doesn't seem like much but if you don't have these in some hotels, you really miss them). However our biggest complaint was that the internet was the worst we'd encountered on our trip from LA to NYC. We'd like to say thanks to Roger who gave us lots of helpful hints when we checked in and when we complained about the internet when we checked out, he said we should have let them know earlier and he would have tried to fix it.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stormchaser71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane), responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear Stormchaser71,

We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We just want to assure you that our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product. We are disappointed that we did not meet your expectations on this particular day. I have taken note of your comments regarding the internet service. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future.

Though we would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope you give us a chance in the future to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

honestly don't know why anyone would give any less than a five! the staff was great, polite and kind going out of there way to make certain we were comfortable. Mildly annoying teens. we weren't high paying customers or even distinguished business people. we were a group of sweaty, sunburnt, grouchy, punk-rock teenagers and they treated us nicely. the room was clean and I keep reading it about the rooms being musty. I couldn't disagree more.

breakfast was amazing. all of the food was fresh and warm and yes, I totally want the machine that makes the pancakes, however I dropped the first one on the countertop! but they had a great selection of warm and cold food, tea, coffee, hot chocolate and juices! if you wanted it for breakfast they probably had it.


I'm glad we chose to book here and I am definitely booking here for warped tour next year. the staff was even so helpful as to give me directions on how to get to a store so I could get aloe for a sunburnt party member. Definitely looking forward to staying here again next year.

Room Tip: we were on the third floor in a room overlooking the pool, it was fairly quiet and the A/C worked we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jade K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Webster City, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

This was a big disappointment. Lobby was Ok but our room was old & musty. Window dirty and looked out to a dirty/junk filled alley or space between building. We were very tried and just wanted to stop and get out of traffic and road work! Price was extreme for the location and condition of the place. Free WIFI but didn't work for over 2 hrs!!!!

Room Tip: I guess you should always check the room before you check in! Even if it's a Brand you trust! N...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hexsnash2, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane), responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Along with my team, I would like to apologize that we did not exceed your expectations. It is indeed troubling to read the challenges outlined in your review. Did you report any of your inconveniences to our Manager on Duty? We have a Manager on Duty 24 hours a day to assist our guests with their various concerns. In reviewing our reports we do not have a record of the guests concerns outlined in her review. Our team at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nashville-I-40&i-24(Spence Ln) makes every effort to deliver upon the high standards we set for ourselves. I do hope you will allow us the occasion to restore your confidence in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Nashville hotels

Level Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

This is an older property in a sketchy part of town, but the staff is courteous, and the room was very clean. The breakfast was just like most of the Holiday Inn Express Hotels and was fresh and ready to go.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hexsnash2, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane), responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you for your valuable time in posting a review of your experience with us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nashville-I-40&i-24(Spence Ln).We take guest feedback as an opportunity to continually improve our product and service, and readily welcome both positive and constructive comments alike .I would therefore hope that your experience on this visit would not dissuade you from staying with us again if your plans ever bring to the city of Nashville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red deer
Level Contributor
101 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Located close to the freeway makes a trip downtown, Grand Ole Opry area, and airport quick and simple.
The staff were friendly and helpful, especially Tony.
The free breakfast was filling as it served both hot and cold breakfast items including fresh fruit.
Parking & WiFi were free.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

On my stay June 2014 I was awakened 12:37AM by a delivery person who knocked and knocked and knocked until I answered the door. He even tried to open the door. Is this security? Unfortunately I had a reservation several days later with another bad experience with the very rude breakfast server.

Room Tip: Try a different hotel chain!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hexsnash2, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane), responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thank you for your review. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are important to us. Please accept our sincere apology for the overall dissatisfaction you experienced with the room you received. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed by our management team and take actions accordingly.
Once again, thank you for staying with us and leaving us your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Defiance, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

We booked this particular property because it was a slightly cheaper alternative to the HIE Airport and just as centrally located. Although the property is in need of major updating, it was clean and convenient to the attractions that have made Nashville what it is today. Roger, at the front desk, was very friendly and gave us a crash course on the city and entertainment venues.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy3402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hexsnash2, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane), responded to this review, June 27, 2014
It was truly our pleasure to provide you with the comforts you deserve traveling to Nashville. Our team is thrilled to read that you not only had a great experience, but also your comments about the friendliness of our front desk team, cleanliness of our rooms, breakfast, and overall location are very appreciated
.Once again, thank you for staying and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunrise Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunrise Inn
#53 of 152 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 stars 43 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Preston
Hotel Preston
#68 of 152 in Nashville
3.5 of 5 stars 1,212 reviews
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Nashville Airport
Holiday Inn Nashville Airport
#52 of 152 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 stars 62 reviews
2.5 mi away
Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites
4.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane)

Address: 714 Spence Lane, Nashville, TN 37217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 152 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover all that Nashville has to offer at the convenient, comfortable Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Spence Lane I-40/I-24. You are central to everything Nashville- shopping, entertainment, and the major business parks. You are just minutes away from the Nashville Convention Center, the Gaylord Opryland Convention Center, the Sommet Center and LP Field. Getting there has to be fast and convenient too. Only 3.7 miles from the Nashville International Airport and 5 miles from downtown, you ll spend less time in traffic and more time doing what you came to Nashville to do. Also, there is easy access to I-40 and I-24. Whether you re coming to Nashville for business or just for fun your room at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Spence Lane I-40/I-24 is your personal retreat. You ll have room to work, relax and make the most of your day. Amenities such as free wireless Internet, fitness center, plush towels, and luxurious bedding means every night is a great night and every day starts right. You can enjoy our complimentary Express Start breakfast featuring our delicious signature cinnamon rolls and Smart Roast coffee.We are proud to be a 100% non-smoking hotel. The best of Nashville is waiting for you at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Spence Lane I-40/I-24. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Nashville - i-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane)
Holiday Inn Nashville
Nashville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing