We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Airport Choice (15 minute drive though...)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Airport to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2508 Elm Hill Pike, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #50 of 151 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Wakefield, RI
Top Contributor
197 reviews 197 reviews
122 hotel reviews
Reviews in 125 cities Reviews in 125 cities
373 helpful votes 373 helpful votes
“Good Airport Choice (15 minute drive though...)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2010

A very nice Courtyard, perhaps 10 years old or so, although it is billed as "airport" it is about a 15 minute drive. My room (suite) was excellent, very accommodating hotel staff. This is a breakfast-only CY so no lunch, dinner or bar. Expansive business center with free internet. Only minus is that there are no short walkable restaurants other then a Waffle House, so you really need a car if this is important to you. The road it is on has several hotel choices, gas stations, etc, but they are far apart with no sidewalks. There is a fairly close (20 minute walk) Holiday Inn and full-service Marriott for food & bar, but that's it. Downtown Nashville is about 8 miles, $20 taxi.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    87
    38
    10
    7
See reviews for
53
44
21
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Hopkinsville, Kentucky
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2010

This is a great hotel to stay at. My husband and I were doing volunteer work for the flood relief and we had tried other hotels this hotel was the absolute best. The room was clean and comfortable. They treated us so well. We had tried other posh hotels and the Courtyard by Marriott beat them all out. We will definitely stay there again. Next time though we will bring our children to enjoy.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2010

As someone who used to stay in hotels 4-5 nights a week, I may be a little fussy, but here's my take on the hotel.

The hotel is overpriced compared to similar accomodation nearby. At $135 per night compared to under $90 for a nearby Hyatt property that offers a free breakfast, there is no comparison. The beds are poor quality, no name foam mattresses with poor, worn ticking, that are very low to the ground (about knee high).

The desk in the room is nice. Unfortunately the room comes with a very disfunctional (slow) internet connection. Both wired and wireless are offerred, but the wired connection is so short, it is impractical to use. Did I mention that both are slow? They're very slow, at 160 kbps, or 10% of DSL speed. It is free, but way too slow to be useful.

The desk/dresser is pleasing to the eye, and the large LG flat screen is a nice touch. The remote had batteries and worked.

The bathroom is also arranged well, with 1 minor exception. Perhaps this hotel caters to a lot of small people, but the toilet, like the bed, is very low to the ground. The sink, however, is well suited to my 6'2 frame. Very Odd. Kudos, however, for the shower head that I can actually stand under while showering, without having to squat.

Did I mention that the internet was pathetically slow?

Finally, I was very disappointed in the customer service. I recognize problems happen, but when they do, the best organizations go out of their way to make ammends. Not here. My room was not made up today. After returning from work, I was sitting at my desk doing some work when another guest uses a key to open the door. It had just been issued from the front desk. He left and I called the front desk, who after several minutes of investigation, were able to confirm that I was who I said I was, and should not have had this happen. They apologized. End of story. No offer of any kind to make ammends for what could have been an extremely embarrassing situation. They said that the room probably wasn't made up because it looked like I was no longer there, which made no sense. I hope they customarily make up rooms for new guests.

Bottom line? There are much better deals in the area, with better creature comforts, and who wouldn't have to try very hard to surpass the customer service standards set here.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cinton, TN
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2010

As always with most Marriott hotels, I had a great stay. The cleanliness of the hotel, pool area and kitchen were immaculate. The only area of improvement would be the business center. One of the computer keyboards has been used so much, some of the symbols were worn off. Other than that, it was great.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackson, ms
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2010

Reserved double bed and got stuck with a king-sized bed with tiny rollaway couch, which was a little uncomfortable for a party of five. Iron was broken, shower pressure and temperature fluctuated every 5-7 seconds during a shower. The room itself was pretty tiny. Wi-fi was free and worked, but was definitely slow (better than nothing). Staff was unhelpful in many ways, as they coordinated the business conference I was attending. Disappointed in my overall experience. At least my workplace footed the bill, or I'd be even more so. Also $4.00 for items from vending machines!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango Colorado
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2010

Pricelined a rock-bottom rate (hint: about half of what other reviewers below paid) and felt like I'd won the lottery! A very clean and well-maintained property, with a pool in the courtyard, elevator, balcony, courtesy computers in the lobby, wifi in the room, free airport shuttle. Very comfortable room with all the amenities. Priceline rate does not include "free" breakfast. Who cares - you can spend the savings at Waffle House and still come out ahead!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, Arkansas
Top Contributor
927 reviews 927 reviews
113 hotel reviews
Reviews in 216 cities Reviews in 216 cities
448 helpful votes 448 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2010

My wife and I stayed at the Courtyard in September on our way back home from a trip to the southeast coast. We got a good rate of $71 which also included vouchers for two free breakfasts. The breakfast was good with cooked to order eggs. The room was nice and had free wired internet. I enjoyed my stay, especially at the rate I got for the room

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Airport

Address: 2508 Elm Hill Pike, Nashville, TN 37214
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
#36 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Nashville Airport Hotel Nashville
Courtyard Nashville Airport
Nashville Marriott
Nashville Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.