We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Courtyard, Awesome Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Airport to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2508 Elm Hill Pike, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park Here Fly There
Ranked #44 of 152 Hotels in Nashville
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
365 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 440 helpful votes
“Great Courtyard, Awesome Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Great rooms and location. Quiet and comfortable and all rooms come with a balcony. Awesome price for such comfort. Good location not far from airport, nestled amongst the trees for a decent ambiance.

TIP - Get a room facing into the courtyard for nice pool views

Staff was awesome too, very friendly and prompt!

Room Tip: TIP - Get a room facing into the courtyard for nice pool views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLeslie, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Airport, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words! I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    95
    40
    10
    7
See reviews for
59
50
22
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

The room was great. Staff was wonderful and friendly. They also gave us some tips on where to eat. We will stay here again next yr. 3rd straight yr of.going to Nashville, best hotel yet. Also its not too far from downtown about a 10 min drive. Considering how nice it is the price was amazing.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMLeslie, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Airport, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our hotel! I can't wait to share your wonderful comments with the team. See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We were traveling with five people of three different generations and the two-room suite arrangement worked exceptionally well for us. We were able to have some privacy between the bedroom and the living room areas, and were even able to regulate the temperature differently to meet the needs of different people in the two areas. Room decor was nice and the public areas were well-maintained. The beds were very comfortable. Having a smoke-free environment was wonderful. Having two televisions was also a plus. We were pleased to see that the pool was open from 7 a.m. until 11 p.m.

Service at this hotel was excellent. When we first arrived, our door lock was not working properly. It took a relatively short time for the chief engineer to change the lock for us. On another occasion, we needed some additional towels and drinking glasses. This request was fulfilled in about 10 minutes. The staff at the front desk were consistently friendly and accommodating.

Like others have said, it would nice to have breakfast included in the price. While quick breakfast items are available at the bistro in the lobby, we found ourselves relying on nearby fast-food places for breakfast.

Overall, this was a very positive experience for us and we would recommend this hotel to others who are looking for a suite arrangement with some privacy between the bedroom and living room areas.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLeslie, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Airport, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. I am delighted that you enjoyed your experience and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noblesville, Indiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

stayed here 2 nights while we took in Nashville with our 2 grandchildren. The price was good, the room was clean, quiet and comfortable. Only surprise (and this was a bit of a negative) was there are no "in room movies" to rent which we missed at the end of a busy day. There also is no free breakfast (or free "good coffee" in the lobby - $2.50 each for a brewed starbucks). And, for the price and the quality of the other services, we would consider staying there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLeslie, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Airport, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for your review. I truly appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dyersburg, Tennessee
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Comfortable and clean, this is a quality place to stay. There are lots of nice hotels close to the airport but I will return to this one for the staff. Every person I encounter from check-in to check-out are friendly and seem to be genuinely interested in making your stay pleasant. Everyone wears a smile! On a recent stay I did something stupid, left the Pandora bracelet and earrings my husband gave me for our anniversary on the coffee table in my room. I never take expensive jewelry when I travel but the stay was last minute. I was 45 minutes from my house when I realized my mistake. I called and spoke to a wonderful member of the staff named Leah who assured me she would check into it and call me back at 3 p.m. Just a few minutes past 3, a phone call confirmed staff had located my jewelry. Another phone call a few minutes later confirmed postage payment and address. A few days later, my bracelet and earrings arrived in perfect condition by FedEx. The staff may not have known how much that meant to me but those are some of my most prized possessions. I'm in Nashville often for business and I've found my home away from home when I visit!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLeslie, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Airport, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for your comments! Leah is very passionate about taking care of our guests and I am excited to share your comments with her. I hope to meet you during your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fords, New Jersey
Level Contributor
75 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

Because of an early flight, we decided to stay here, mainly because we are Marriott Rewards members and it is close to BNA. It's hard to really gauge a hotel from a quick overnight stay, but here are my observations.

This property is easy on the eyes, with a nice reception area and attractive landscaping. We had a little difficulty locating the elevator, because the lobby is not directly below the main building- you need to navigate hallways to get to them. Once in the room you will find typical Courtyard- comfy beds, modern decor, flat screen tv. A/C worked good with the thermostat located on the wall near the bathroom. My main complaint mirrors others, that Marriott makes you pay for breakfast at their Courtyard properties, yet not at Residence Inn or Fairfield. We just grabbed a bite at the airport. FYI- there is a gas station on the way to the airport to fill up your rental before returning it.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Stayed here four nights as part of a workshop in the hotel. The King room had plenty of room. The bed was comfortable and even had soft and hard pillows to choose from. Don't expect a free breakfast or a restaurant on-site. What they have is more like a convenience store counter where you can buy drinks and snacks.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Music City Hotel
Sheraton Music City Hotel
#35 of 152 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 stars 1,118 reviews
0.8 mi away
Marriott Nashville Airport
Marriott Nashville Airport
#21 of 152 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 547 reviews
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville / Airport
1.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Airport

Address: 2508 Elm Hill Pike, Nashville, TN 37214
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#31 Family Hotel in Nashville
#38 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Nashville Airport Hotel Nashville
Courtyard Nashville Airport
Nashville Courtyard
Nashville Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.