We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No complaints” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Airport to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2508 Elm Hill Pike, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park Here Fly There
Ranked #45 of 152 Hotels in Nashville
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“No complaints”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We arrived an hour early due to the time difference. The front desk was helpful and our room was ready, she even asked us which floor we wanted, which was nice. The lobby was updated and very nice! We loved the touch screen tv in the lobby, where we could see attractions nearby and food. The room was VERY clean! I have never been in a room so clean and new. I even felt comfortable walking barefoot ( while looking for socks in my bag of course ) The bed: amazing! Didn't use the pool but it looked nice. The landscape out side was very clean and nice also. The staff was friendly. Used the free Wifi and it was very fast. Only issue was the steps on the side of the hotel. Tugging luggage up stairs is not fun.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLeslie, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Airport, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your kind words!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    93
    40
    10
    7
See reviews for
58
48
22
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Marco Island, Florida
Level Contributor
81 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Average pretty much sums it up but that is not a bad thing, just nothing that stood out as outstanding. My room was average size and clean, the staff was friendly, there is a small bistro for beverages and food with a Happy Hour which I did take advantage of getting a beer and heading outdoors to a nice patio type of an area. Pool looked clean but was unused this evening.
Booked room blind on Priceline asking for a three start room at Express Deals and again not disappointed. Would not say it is a three star location but I found nothing wrong with the location, staff or my room. NOTE.....did pay less for a Residence Inn the night before. Once again checked a couple sites after booking the room as I knew where I would be staying and it was the best rate. Keep in mind you never know where you are staying until you book the room.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLeslie, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Airport, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel! We really pride ourselves on ensuring every guest room is perfectly clean for new guest that checks in. Hopefully during your next stay you will have time to enjoy our relaxing pool as well. My team always enjoys hearing comments about their hospitality from our guests! We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

I booked this hotel because my business mate was also going to be here. Usually I pick other brand hotels, however this choice exceeded my expectations. I enjoyed having the "bistro restaurant" there and every employee I came into contact with was a pleasure and embellished my stay. Rooms clean, facilities nice and good recommendations.
Thanks

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLeslie, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Airport, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank you so much for you kind words! We hope to see you the next time to travel to "Music City."
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
96 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

The room was clean. Walls were fairly thin as I could hear the intoxicated girls next door laughing and talking loudly at 2:30 a.m. Room had a hair dryer, mini fridge, microwave and wifi. Breakfast was not complimentary, but they do have a Bistro on the premises. (I was surprised that breakfast was not included as most hotels offer that).

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLeslie, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Airport, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts. Our Bistro prides itself on being able to serve you a great, fresh breakfast product that can help you start your day off right. See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

The Courtyard brand is my choice of hotel because it is able to maintain a good level of service. No matter where I go, their properties are always a pleasure to stay at. Housekeeping is good, so the room is tidy and clean. The restaurant has a simple menu, but the food is great. One thing I do not like is how drafty it is when sitting at the booth in the restaurant area. This seems to happen at every property. Otherwise, I'm very pleased with Courtyard.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLeslie, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Airport, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank you so much for your loyalty to Courtyard by Marriott!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Windsor, NJ
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I stayed here one night (on business) in early March, 2013.

Location: Very close to Nashville airport – quite a haul to get downtown from here. Definitely not the place to stay if you want to explore downtown.

Amenities: Good breakfast! I don’t tend to use pools, and didn’t get an opportunity to go to the fitness room due to a foot injury.

Service: The front desk staff were polite and friendly; they were very helpful with recommendations on things to do in Nashville and had that “proud of their jobs” vibe that makes customer service professionals shine.

Overall: Good deal for the money.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLeslie, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Airport, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words! I will be sure to pass them along to our team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
72 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

I arrived late in the evening my room was held and all was well. I received an upgrade and the room was clean well appointed and ready to occupy. I would recommend this for a nearby airport location.
Free shutle on half hour.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLeslie, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Airport, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for your kind words! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Music City Hotel
Sheraton Music City Hotel
#32 of 152 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 stars 1,094 reviews
0.8 mi away
Marriott Nashville Airport
Marriott Nashville Airport
#21 of 152 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 530 reviews
1.0 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Nashville Airport
1.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Nashville Airport
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville / Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Airport

Address: 2508 Elm Hill Pike, Nashville, TN 37214
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in Nashville
#40 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Nashville Airport Hotel Nashville
Courtyard Nashville Airport
Nashville Courtyard
Nashville Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.