We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Surprised by a Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Airport to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2508 Elm Hill Pike, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay for Breakfast!
Ranked #50 of 150 Hotels in Nashville
Silver Spring, Maryland
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
146 helpful votes 146 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised by a Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

I have to say that I was very impressed with this Courtyard and had an excellent stay. I trusted the TripAdvisor reviews but didn't expect much given that it was an airport hotel. However, I was pleasantly surprised. The front desk was very friendly and professional. The lobby was clean, new and modern with the Bistro that is common in newer Courtyards. But I really enjoyed the outdoor pool and indoor whirlpool…maybe I was lucky or maybe it is because I waited later in the evening, but I had the whole whirlpool to myself and there were only a few people in the pool area. The room was standard "Courtyard", which is not necessarily a bad thing - it was clean with modern decor, and I appreciated the free WIFI. All and all in was a very nice stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    86
    36
    10
    7
See reviews for
52
43
20
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Cumming, GA
Top Contributor
194 reviews 194 reviews
84 hotel reviews
Reviews in 107 cities Reviews in 107 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

We've stayed in a lot of Courtyard's this summer, so we've gotten used to the remodeled version. The lobby is updated (and very nice), next they need to do the rooms. Kind of dingy.

The hotel is an airport hotel, but surprisingly, not many restaurants around! We drove around in both directions and the best we could find, was a Ruby Tuesday. Lots of hotels, so maybe, people eat at their hotels.

Our room was clean, but we had no ice bucket, no laundrey bag & no directory....guess the maid ran out of time? Room was pretty clean, though.

Small, dark gym. Very nice pool area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Airport, responded to this review, July 8, 2012
Thank you so much for your feedback! I am so sorry that you were missing some key items from your room. I will address this immediately with our housekeeping staff to ensure it does not happen to anyone else. On a brighter note, we are very excited that we are scheduled for a rooms renovation towards the end of the year. Again, I appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you in Nashville again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

I stayed here with 2 girlfriends for a concert at LP Field (Kenny Chesney/Tim McGraw). We were very impressed with the newly renovated Lobby area and the great pool area. The rooms were comfortable and large enough for 3 grown woman to move around in. The rooms were clean and nice. Not as modern looking and feeling as some hotels but according to the GM they will be fully renovated at the end of 2012. I am very picky about my hotels considering I worked for Hilton as a Sales manager for 3 years and this hotel lived up to my expectation. It is very quick and easy to get to Downtown Nashville and very convenient to HWY. I would stay here again!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

The staff was great and the room was nice. I liked the pool and other amenities. The only thing that I didn't like was that the iron board collapsed while I was using it. Everything else was great however.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

Wonderful 2 night stay - all was great from check in to doing laundry! Our friends had room across the hall, and when it came time for them to fly home : ( the airport shuttle was right on time to take them. All Front Desk employees were friendly and helpful, as well as a passing maintenance man!

Rooms clean and bed comfy!

Only bad thing was mini fridge - would shut off at night so it was 'quiet' ..... but then stuff got warm again.

Room Tip: Only have 2 elevators for large L shape building, so check with front desk if you want to cut down s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheaton, Illinois
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

I have read some of the complaints and I can only deduce that there are two sections in the hotel. One section for business and one for other people staying here. I have been in this hotels two times both for business, my company arranged my stay. So my accommodations were superb, comfortable, well equiped rooms, with the most up to date facilities. My company's corporate offices are located in Nashville, so I believe Marriott would do what they can to keep our business. All things being said I have no complaints and would recommend this hotel, but I would caution that you ask to view your room first and see if it meets with your needs and demands,Iknow I always do when traveling with my family.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

Nice updated room.
Balcony nice.
Opened door and cigarette smoke came in from another room, kind of took the nice out of balcony.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Airport

Address: 2508 Elm Hill Pike, Nashville, TN 37214
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#38 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Nashville Airport Hotel Nashville
Courtyard Nashville Airport
Nashville Marriott
Nashville Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.