We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay but not great” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2435 Atrium Way, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
15% off Daily Speical
Ranked #48 of 150 Hotels in Nashville
Dahlonega, GA
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Okay but not great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

This hotel had clean rooms, great breakfast buffet. The staff was very good. It is also in a great location. My only problem was that there is only one elevator and I need to use it. Unfortunately, I had to walk a long way to my room. I am not disabled but I am not the best walker either. I would suggest if you are in any way not able to walk far, try to get on the first floor. They have several outside entrances and that will make it easier for you. Overall though a nice stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    212
    73
    43
    39
See reviews for
155
206
24
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jonesborough
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

We stayed in early August 2014 for just one night while having to go to Vanderbilt Med Center. The hotel has a complimentary snack and drinks from 5-7 p.m. but we missed that. Our room was on the first floor and was a bit musty smelling but seemed clean. The bedding was wrinkly but looked clean. The only real issue we had with the room was that the tub faucet leaked and dripped the entire time. I did really like that the room's A/C unit had a temperature setting so we could set it as we liked and it made the room very comfortable. The unit also didn't cycle on and off - it just ran - so we weren't awakened by the cycling and the white noise kept us from hearing the drip from the faucet. All in all a pleasant night's sleep. We did hear some noise from the adjacent freeway but it was minimal. The breakfast is very nice - we did take advantage of that. Several choices on real dishes and real utensils. That is appreciated since breakfast on picnic ware is not my favorite. Eggs, bacon, various rolls, juices, coffees, cereals - the usual fare for hotel breakfasts but pleasantly presented. I will probably stay here again when I need to return to Vanderbilt.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arcadia,Ca
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Pros:
Great location,near Airport.
Clean,nice rooms
Great,Free,all you can eat breakfast ! Good selection of food.
Reasonable prices.
Really nice staff,
Pool/Jacuzzi
Cons:
Hallways could use new carpeting
All in all....a great value for the money.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We just stayed here for 4 nights in mid July 2014. I picked this hotel because of the reviews and I am very glad I did. It was great. Very close to the airport, yet not once did I hear a plane fly by. Does not take very long to drive down town either. I like that it is off the beaten path, still close some small restaurants and Walgreens. Also very close to Opryland. I booked through online service that said I could pick a room with King bed and pull out sofa. I called before my reservation and asked, and they told me they didn't have those rooms anymore. I booked two Queens with balcony overlooking the pool. That is exactly what I got. Room 330 was clean, and well equipped, Comes with a fridge and micro without extra charge. Pool is good size, and even though two different groups had a party into the night two nights, we could not hear them. Only one side of the hotel have three floors. The breakfast buffet was very good. Lots of choices and plenty of seating. Coming from CA I wished the hotel outside grounds were completely smoke free. I would definitely stay here again, and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Even though the lobby and breakfast were great. The rooms where dirty as well as the common area (green M&^M on steps all 4 nights we stayed there). Room service never completely straightened the room. Pillows left on the floor, not completely made bed.

Room Tip: Request a room looking over the pool. Maybe the A building will be better than B.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

Staff is very friendly. Rooms are very comfortable and clean. The hot breakfast is very good! Lots of choices and tastes good. This place seemed conveniently located to Nashville Sounds baseball stadium where we went to a game and we drove to Music Row which wasn't far from this hotel either. This is a pleasant,clean,safe place that I wouldn't hesitate to stay at again. Go ahead and stay here too.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Our stay at this hotel was pleasant. It was tucked away on a what seemed to be airport road alley but it was easy to get to and to travel downtown. Based on the time of year for our visit it was still more financially beneficial to stay at this hotel and pay for parking while downtown Nashville than staying at a downtown hotel. However, if your visit plan Is to stay downtown Nashville the entire time a downtown hotel that includes parking may be a consideration. The pool was active but pretty clean and the complimentary breakfast and social hour food and beverages would make me consider staying in the hotel again. The carpeting in the room we were in seemed old but the King size bed was comfortable. There are stores and a few restaurants a few miles down the street.

Room Tip: Compare the price of poolside rooms to non-poolside rooms and patio verses non-patio and choose base...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites

Address: 2435 Atrium Way, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect choice for nashville hotels, the ClubHotel Inn & Suites hotel in Nashville, Tennessee provides lodging accommodations near the Country Music Hall of Fame, Nashville Airport, and the Grand Ole Opry. Our hotel is also conveniently located near area attractions such as The Parthenon, Cheekwood Botanical Garden and Museum of Art, Belle Meade Plantation, General Jackson Showboat, Tennessee Central Railway Museum, Cumberland Science Museum, Nashville Zoo at Grassmere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, BookIt.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club-Hotel Nashville Inn And Suites
Club-Hotel Nashville Nashville
Hotel Nashville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.