We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much Better than Anticipated” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2435 Atrium Way, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
15% off Daily Speical
Ranked #50 of 149 Hotels in Nashville
Knoxville
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Much Better than Anticipated”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

I stayed here for a total of 4 weeks for work; check-in staff was always friendly, my room was clean and comfortable, the internet was reliable and fast, and breakfast was plentiful each morning. Also, the complimentary happy hour in the lobby was superb! Nice drinks, finger foods, and atmosphere. After my first week, I left my laptop charger when I checked out - they held it for me and had it waiting for me on my next arrival. The location is great, not far from downtown and near Opryland. If I come to Nashville for pleasure, I will stay here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

607 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    224
    84
    44
    39
See reviews for
160
221
24
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
golconda
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Kudos to Valerie who was very useful and friendly when we checked in and to Steve Barnes. Good luck at the track Steve. The property has been updated recently and met our expectations. The breakfast was good with fresh fruit and a variety of hot and cold choices. The free cocktails and appetizers every evening also bear mention.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metro Atlanta
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Steve was the most professional person in the hotel. So was our housekeeper, Sofia. The room was large (2 room suite). The linen was fresh and clean.

The room smelled awful, due to the really dirty carpet...needs replacing badly.
I bought a scented candle so I could stomach the smell.
The sofa was lumpy.
We are Marriott folks but wanted to give this non-chain a try. My husband will probably stay here again (price), but I will not unless I learn that the carpet has been replaced.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabot, Arkansas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

My family booked this hotel on bookit.com for a last minute trip to Nashville. We had two adults to children under 10. I was a bit skeptical about booking this hotel because of all the reviews that I had read. However, I was extremely glad that we booked it. It has a very nice feel as soon as you walk through the lobby doors. The staff at check in was so nice and talkative and willing to help me with places to eat etc. The room was clean, smelled good (even the 8 year old made mention to how good it smelled twice,) already cool and spacious! The breakfast was amazing! My husband enjoyed the gravy, sausage and biscuits! The offer: scrambeled eggs, potatoes, biscuits, gravy, fruit, yogurt, cereal, hot coffee, juices, milk, you make your own waffles, bagels/toast, muffins....it was a nice surpise for FREE breakfast!

This hotel is located on a dead end. So it was nice and quiet. It's not in the middle of everything if that is something that you are looking for. The pool is nice (although a tad chilly since the weather is just getting geared up to be warm.)

Again, I'd like to say how nice the staff was: from check in, to breakfast staff, to check out everybody went above and beyond their call of duty! We would defintely stay here again with our family!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Was quoted one price on the phone but when we got there it was a different price. check in people weren't customer friendly, didn't get the King room but got a double queen for a much higher price (which the lady said 'you should be happy, I'm giving you a deal); which after checking in saw the price was $20 cheaper for a suite not a standard queen. They said they had no king rooms, but they gave us our key and it was to a King suite. Afraid there had been a mix up called & said what happened, they said to come back to the desk and they would downgrade us. I said I had suitcases, etc and they said just leave them in the hall; there were 3 "workers" just talking at the front desk, apparently they couldn't bring me a key. So for over $743 what I got was a room that was dirty-I scraped the DIRTY DRIED SOAP from the soap dish in the tub, picked up peanuts off the floor, wiped the plate for the on off switch to get rid of the dirt, crumbs off the desk, and dirt off the shelf before I could put something on it. The mirrors were spotted with toothpaste when we checked in, and still there a week later after check out, floor had not been vacuumed, and there was pieces of food where the carpet did not connect to the carpet in the area to hang your clothes (Yes, this was mentioned to the front desk and nothing was done)Little patio off our room with weeds growing that were literally 3' high.

Room Tip: Check room before checking in; check online for prices
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

The price was great for a one night stay. The beds were to firm for my fiances liking but I thought they were ok. The breakfast buffet had a huge selection and was good. The rooms were nice and look to be partially updated. The location was great. Would recommend to anyone and will probably use again next time we visit Nashville.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Signal Mountain, Tennessee
Top Contributor
230 reviews 230 reviews
93 hotel reviews
Reviews in 107 cities Reviews in 107 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Here is an off-brand hotel near an airport. So, expectations are rather low, particularly since the price is 20% lower than the mid-level chains. But much to my surprise, the property was quite nice. I wonder what flag it used to carry and why it lost it, because the rooms are large, well appointed, and comfortable. Amenities include a fitness center and a darned decent comp breakfast. The internet was pretty slow and the breakfast room inadequate for the large group there on the weekend; staff is only so-so--a bit disengaged but no serious problems.

It is six minutes from the Nashville Airport. The only down side is that if you are using it as a layover there is no restaurant in walking distance (fast food about five blocks away on a sidewalk-less busy street.

But, if very good budget accommodations are your thing when flying in or out of BNA, you should give this hotel every consideration.

Room Tip: Get a first floor room as the elevators are few and far between
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites

Address: 2435 Atrium Way, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 149 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect choice for nashville hotels, the ClubHotel Inn & Suites hotel in Nashville, Tennessee provides lodging accommodations near the Country Music Hall of Fame, Nashville Airport, and the Grand Ole Opry. Our hotel is also conveniently located near area attractions such as The Parthenon, Cheekwood Botanical Garden and Museum of Art, Belle Meade Plantation, General Jackson Showboat, Tennessee Central Railway Museum, Cumberland Science Museum, Nashville Zoo at Grassmere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club-Hotel Nashville Nashville
Club-Hotel Nashville Inn And Suites
Hotel Nashville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.