We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's ok” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2435 Atrium Way, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
15% off Daily Speical
Ranked #48 of 150 hotels in Nashville
Webster City, Iowa
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“It's ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

The check in was terrible. The person that ended up checking me in was terrible. She was rude, not helpful, and loud. The rooms were clean and housekeeping did a good job every day. We stayed for 4 nights. The free breakfast was ok. The free drinks and appetizers every evening were good. The location was quiet and only 3 miles from the Grand Ole Opry, and all those attractions. We took a cab to downtown Nashville, and a cab ride was $20 one way. Well worth it. The hotel was about a hour and 15 min from the Jack Daniels distillery. A lot of things to do with in a hour drive. They are doing a lot of work on the hotel, and should be nice.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

555 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    203
    201
    71
    41
    39
See reviews for
148
201
23
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bath UK
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

Second stay there, first time we used the free shuttle from the airport and then had a day tour booked which had a hotel pick up. This time we had a car booked, I would say you need one as the hotel has no public transport connections that I saw.
I found the reception staff to be friendly and very helpful, and the breakfast very nice. My room was a good size and very clean, yes there is renovations going on but the noise and mess were kept to a minimum.
I would recommend it and would not hesitate to stay there again.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukesha, WI
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Normally I don't stay at non-franchised hotels but we booked this at the last minute thru Priceline. To me it seemed that the hotel was in an odd location and kind of hard to get to but there were other hotels in the same area. I read in previous reviews that there was some remodeling going on so we knew to expect that but it seems like there are only 4-5 guys working on it so it seems a little slow.

What little time we spent in the lobby it seemed a little bland, but that might be due to the remodeling going on. The staff was friendly and answered our questions about getting downtown. The only shuttle they have only runs to the airport. And a taxi ride is $25 one way. Parking Downtown is $10 - $20 depending where you park. Cheaper than a cab.

The room was OK, about what I expected. Nothing fancy.

They offer free breakfastin the morning but the hours they served it seemed a little off. During the week it was 6 - 9 and on weekend it was to 10. Since we had late nights we slept in and were unabele to get the breakfast. I would have liked to have seen it run a little later. They also serve free drinks at night but we were busy downtown both nights when it was going on.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, In
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

I was concerned to stay here due to many recent negative reviews but we were pleasantly surprised with both the friendliness of the staff and also our room. There is still renovation going on but it in no way inconvenienced us. The check in area has been renovated and is at the front and the breakfast area has been completed. We found the breakfast to be hot with a decent selection for a motel buffet. The staff printed off some forgotten tickets for us as well as some directions to the downtown Farmers Market. This motel is very conveniently located to both downtown and the Opryland area. We found it to be a good value for the price we paid.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

Disappointing for a three star rated hotel. Has that telltale cheap hotel smell what is that anyway. Carpet cleaner? Just knocks you out. TV picture was "pixelated" on all channels. Reported the problem at checkout and they seemed amazingly unconcerned. Hallway carpeting is old and dirty ( you can see the "true" clean color along the edges. Breakfast was so-so. Better than your average econo-motel ... But not by much. Can STILL smell that smell!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Pete Beach, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

This hotel is conveniently located near downtown Nashville. The hotel is in the process of a major renovation which at times was somewhat inconvenient. Our room did not appear to be renovated. The bathroom had what appeared to be rust on the bottom of the door and stains on the toilet. Although staff were not rude, they were not friendly. We.needed a luggage cart & rather than finding one for us, as a hotel we had just stayed at had done, we had todo it ourselves. The breakfast was good with several hot dishes. There was a happy hour with appetizers and drinks which was included in the room rate which we enjoyed after 12-hours of driving. The hotel is reasonably priced. They need friendlier staff & to get the renovation done

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wildwood, Missouri, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

If your primary purpose of staying in a hotel is to get a recent night of rest, Clubhotel Inn & Suites may be for you. The hotel is located somewhat in between downtown Nashville and Opryland. It's convenient for me anyway. The hotel is still in the midst of a major renovation although I don't know their detailed plan. As long as they continue to accept accommodation, it is probably taking a bit of time to complete the project. The public area including hallways are far from being complete. In my room, the bathroom area is done. So it's definitely a plus. The carpet is still the old carpet. I don't know if they would replace the furniture. Oh, the WIFI is very good. I couldn't upload my pictures to Facebook. It kept hourglassing. I have absolutely no issue with picture upload as soon as with my cable internet at home. I don't know much about the outdoor pool since it wasn't open. There is "free" breakfast but it was not less than adequate in terms of quality. The redeeming thing is that they do have "cook it yourself" wafle machine. The layout of the breakfast table was far ideal. You get your plate and utensil followed by coffee before you move on to the hot breakfast. This create a traffic problem for since the coffee pots are right between the utensils and the hot breakfast. It was kind of a problem when everyone showed up at the same time. No, they don't have their own restaurant.

In summary, the hotel is conveniently located with average amenities. Even though the hotel is in the midst of a major renovation, it is acceptable from the standpoint of cleanliness. I got the rest I needed without paying a whole lot of money.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites

Address: 2435 Atrium Way, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect choice for nashville hotels, the ClubHotel Inn & Suites hotel in Nashville, Tennessee provides lodging accommodations near the Country Music Hall of Fame, Nashville Airport, and the Grand Ole Opry. Our hotel is also conveniently located near area attractions such as The Parthenon, Cheekwood Botanical Garden and Museum of Art, Belle Meade Plantation, General Jackson Showboat, Tennessee Central Railway Museum, Cumberland Science Museum, Nashville Zoo at Grassmere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, BookIt.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club-Hotel Nashville Inn And Suites
Club-Hotel Nashville Nashville
Hotel Nashville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.