We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2435 Atrium Way, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
15% off Managers Special
Ranked #47 of 151 Hotels in Nashville
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

I have to say I was pleasantly surprised with the stay. We arrived on a Saturday and left on Monday. The room was clean and nicer than I had expected. I didn’t sleep well the first night because I kept hearing noises in the hallways, but I eventually fell asleep. We slept in too late to catch breakfast. The only downside the next day was that I had wanted to watch the Packer game on NBC and it was the only channel that didn’t come in. The front desk stated that it wouldn’t get fixed until the next day. I was forced to watch it on my laptop. The breakfast the following day was okay, nothing great.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

626 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    233
    84
    44
    40
See reviews for
162
228
25
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seymour, Tennessee, United States
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights just for a little Nashville exploring, and I would definitely come back to this hotel to stay! It wasn't very far from a lot of the things to do/ heart of Nashville. The staff was relatively friendly, the price was very good for the location and benefits, the breakfast was great. The room was very nice, more than I expected, as were the beds very comfortable. I was overall very pleased with everything about the room and the hotel!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville,TN
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Clean, Quiet and Safe. Rooms were nice size, Bed was comfortable. The Happy Hour is a nice touch and the breakfast outstanding. To be real nit picky I could say the shower head had one setting and the water pressure could have been better but will I stay there again? Definitely

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Ohio
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

the staff was friendly. the room was very clean and had very nice toilet articles.the bed was very roomy with a firm mattress.had"happy hour" with variety veggies tray,cheese/meat tray,variety of fresh fruit tray,crackers,chex mix. plus mixed drinks,coffee or tea. this was very nice!!breakfast..hot/cold cereal variety,juices,tra,coffee,hot cocoa,cinnamon rolls,variety of muffins,waffles,scrambled eggs,biscuits,gravy,sausage links/patties,fresh apples and bananas.very nice variety. would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

The rooms at the "Club Hotel Nashville" have been renovated and in that I was impressed! We had a oversized guest room with 2 comfortable queen beds, comfy feather blend pillows and a large flat screen HDTV, adequate bathroom with impressive all natural toiletries. Also included in the $60 rate we paid was an OK breakfast buffet (6-9am) with a small selection of bread/muffins, link & patty sausages, scrambled eggs (albeit but powdered) biscuits w/ gravy along with your typical and expected cereal and juices (orange and apple from concentrate of course) There was also the waffle maker with batter dispenser (they are pretty good and every hotel has them now it seems). Weekdays the hotel offers a managers reception nightly with hors de oeuvres and drinks, but we arrived too late for that. There is an outdoor pool and a nice large indoor jacuzzi, along with a fitness room (cardio/weights) Facility wise the place is nice enough to justify its 3 star rating, however the staff at this hotel are amoung most unfriendly I've ever come across!

Check in was short and curt and checkout was just the same. I got a very bad vibe from the staff of this hotel and decided against staying a 2nd night as I had planned. Southern Hospitality?? Dont expect to find that here, these people had a hard time even smiling. I won't return.....

Room Tip: Courtyard balcony room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, TN
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Very convenient location to Opry Mills mall and also to board the Music City Queen if you want to ride the boat to a football game downtown. Room was nice and clean. Slept on pull out sofa bed and it was comfortable. Breakfast buffet was really good - biscuits, eggs, sausage instead of just pastries.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

This hotel is very comfortable and clean. Our room was very large and consisted of a king sized bed, a large hide-a-bed, a desk, one desk chair, a straight chair, the usual bedroom furniture and a large bathroom. Not only do they offer a full complimentary hot Southern breakfast but they also have a complimentary reception from 5-7 PM Monday through Thursday, offering appetizers and a choice of three wines, beer, three types of frozen drinks and mixed drinks. Also included are juices and soft drinks. The desk clerk we dealt with was less than helpful but the rest of the staff was very pleasant.
The only drawback to visiting Nashville over Thanksgiving is that the entire town closes down. We had difficulty finding an open restaurant and ending up at the Pizza Hut which opened at 4.00 PM.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites

Address: 2435 Atrium Way, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#40 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect choice for nashville hotels, the ClubHotel Inn & Suites hotel in Nashville, Tennessee provides lodging accommodations near the Country Music Hall of Fame, Nashville Airport, and the Grand Ole Opry. Our hotel is also conveniently located near area attractions such as The Parthenon, Cheekwood Botanical Garden and Museum of Art, Belle Meade Plantation, General Jackson Showboat, Tennessee Central Railway Museum, Cumberland Science Museum, Nashville Zoo at Grassmere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club-Hotel Nashville Inn And Suites
Club-Hotel Nashville Nashville
Hotel Nashville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.