We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice part of Nashville.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Priceline.com Orbitz.com
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6
701 Stewart's Ferry Pike, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #72 of 150 hotels in Nashville
London
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
“Nice part of Nashville.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

This is a typical Motel 6 but with a difference.
It has 3 floors and a lift ! We stayed on the 2nd floor the 1st night, and was moved to the 3rd floor on the second night by the very professional manager named Ken.
We had an issue with the person staying next door, and Ken moved us instantly.
Great hotel, run properly by a great Manager ! Thank you Ken.

Richard Kaminski.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    6
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
5
4
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pueblo West, Colorado
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

I booked this room for my daughter, who is a college student. She was flying back to school after her Spring Break, using an airline buddy pass. Flights were very full, so she had to fly into Nashville at night, stay at a hotel, and continue on to her destination the following day. I needed to book something close to the airport that offered shuttle service. Unfortunately, the basketball tournament was going on and most of the area hotels were sold out. The few remaining ones had doubled or tripled their rates. Then I found where Motel 6 had an opening at their normal rates and had an additional discount if it was booked on-line at the Motel 6 website. I was surprised that a Motel 6 offers airport shuttle service. I wanted something nice for my daughter, but other hotels were priced at least 4 times higher. Called the hotel and was assured that they had quality lodging in a safe neighborhood. I was a little nervous about booking here, with only a few reviews. It used to be a Best Western, which was good. My daughter assured me that the Motel 6 would be fine for her. She was pleased with her stay. The room was nice and the bed was comfortable. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. It was in a safe neighborhood. The hotel shuttle was prompt. Fantastic rate for Nashville, especially for a major event going on. There was a 4:00 pm cancellation deadline in case I found something else, which I didn't. Only negative is that Motel 6's do not offer continental breakfast. My daughter had breakfast at the airport prior to her flight departure.

Room Tip: Book on-line at the Motel 6 website for the best rates
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at many motel6's and this one is the nicest by far. I mean for 60 bucks a night it was great! The bathtub wasn't as clean as I like but I am a neat freak. I would definitely stay here again. It was quiet and nice.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

This is a nice place, but we had trouble with the room door, from the outside it wouldn't lock and we had a family meeting to attend this morning, the guy said it would take up to an hour to fix, so we packed up and went to check out, instead of offering us another room or doing something to make us come stay again, they did nothing. so for us we will not be staying there again, due to poor customer service.

Room Tip: If you have a problem and management do nothing to keep your business, take it elsewhere. Your payin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staci h, Manager at Motel 6, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Hello, I wanted to take the time to respond to your feedback on your stay March 5th 2013. First of all i would like to apologize for what happened. We are under new management now and working diligently on areas that need improving. We never want to make a guest feel unwelcome or that they are a bother to us. If you are ever in our area again please call 615-889-9199 and ask to speak to the manager so I can personally take care of your stay here.

Thank you
Mgmt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

My fiancé and I needed a good place to stay for a week while I got started on my new job, and after over an hour of searching we found this place. The room was clean, the staff was wonderful, and the neighbors were quiet and friendly. There was even a grocery store, a dollar general, a Chinese restaurant, a subway, and a few gas stations across the street. My only complaints are that we didn't have a trash can or an ice bucket (which want a big deal) and there was a slightly strange smell in the room that I got used to quickly. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone wanting to stay in that area.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Motel 6? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6

Also Known As:
Best Western Airport Hotel Nashville
Best Western Nashville
Nashville Best Western
Best Western Airport Hotel
Address: 701 Stewart's Ferry Pike, Nashville, TN 37214
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 150 hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Expedia and Otel so you can book your Motel 6 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Motel 6 to your Saves list