We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Thai food in the heart of Opryland” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sukho Thai Restaurant

Sukho Thai Restaurant
2450 Music Valley Drive, Nashville, TN 37214
(615) 883-6050
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #443 of 1,632 Restaurants in Nashville
Price range: $6 - $20
Cuisines: Thai
Description: A small but intimate authentic Thai restaurant located in the Opryland area of Nashville, TN.
Restaurant details
Description: A small but intimate authentic Thai restaurant located in the Opryland area of Nashville, TN.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Good Thai food in the heart of Opryland”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

Authentic options are moderately priced. Curry was very good. Service was slow and atmosphere was alittle worn. Nice option versus steakhouse choices.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    16
    2
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Some of the best thai food I've eaten”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Strange place next to a go-cart track on Music Valley Dr but the food here is excellent! We go here quite often just because of the fresh spring rolls. They also make one of the better red curries I've tried. It would be a fun night to do what we often do: go here to eat and then walk behind the building and go play putt-putt at Grand Old Golf. Great place to eat if you are staying at the Opryland Hotel or the surrounding area.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mooresb, Webmaster at Sukho Thai Restaurant, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Greg,

Thanks so much for your positive comments. I am sure the owners will be very happy to know you enjoyed their red curry so much. We do appreciate your patronage and hope that you will return again soon...and spread the word...we are a little hard to find...but a great place to eat Thai food...

I will make sure the owners know about your review.

Steve Moore
Webmaster
Sukho Thai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Friendly service, good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Generous serving sizes. Been to many Thai restaurants and prices here comparable to others, lower than some. I had tofu green curry for 9.95 and wife had cashew chicken for 10.95 and only ate half because of portion. We would go back if in area again. As others have stated, appearance is deceiving being next to go-cart track.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dickson, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Don't judge a book by it's cover”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012 via mobile

Great little thai place. You wouldn't guess it by the exterior. Give this place a try if you like thai food.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mooresb, Webmaster at Sukho Thai Restaurant, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Thank you for your positive review of Sukho Thai. We are very happy you enjoyed your meal. Sukho Thai is a small restaurant and being located near a Go Kart track does sometimes distract from our appearance. We are however, proud of our Thai food, service and reasonable prices. We hope that you will return to Sukho Thai again and please tell your friends about our restaurant.

Sukho Thai
Webmaster
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“TALK ABOUT A HIDDEN TREASURE....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

You would have no idea this place was there if you were not looking for it....right next to go karts and min golf. You have to try this place out....talk about "do not judge a book by its cover." gotta go....I can still taste the great food!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sukho Thai Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Sukho Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sukho Thai Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.