We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hard Rock Cafe

Hard Rock Cafe
100 Broadway, Nashville, TN 37201-2112 (Downtown Nashville)
615-742-9900
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #155 of 1,727 Restaurants in Nashville
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Downtown Nashville
Campbellsville, Kentucky
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I know this is an international chain and they have certain standards the have to keep - but the hostess and staff was beyond friendly - very great experience and food was excellent and fresh

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hardrocknash, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Hello,
Thanks for the positive response. We do have a great staff, and are proud of them. Thanks for the compliments on the food as well. We do have a scratch kitchen where we prepare our sauces and dressings, we also smoke our entire BBQ product in house as well as bread our tupelo tenders and onion rings daily. Once again thanks and on your next visit please ask for me.
Don Morris
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    169
    139
    60
    23
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Poor service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

Had horrible service the waitress saw we had nine peoople with our party and my husband caught her rollin her eyes, she then was passing out the costers for our drink and she stood at one end of the table and flung them yes even over some heads, waited 40min to get or food and everyone received there burgers, salmon and I waited for my salad 15 addional minutes (yes and salad) also the guy that ordered the salmon asked for limes and he received his after he had finished, and then we asked for our check and yes we waited 15 min I raised my hand to get someones attention
One more event when they brought one of the burgers the coleslaw slide off the plate and the lady said you weren't going to eat that anyway right?

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyH1234, Guest Relations Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
We are so sorry about your experience with us at Hard Rock Nashville.
We take full responsibility.
Please contact Courtney_Hudson@hardrock.com.
You're experience was unacceptable and we would love to make this up to you and give you the experience that you deserve.
Thank you for taking the time to write this and inform us of your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisville, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Not Worth the Money”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I suppose one doesn't go to the Hard Rock for the food. But considering the prices, one would think the food wouldn't be terrible! Service was really good. However, our waiter might have been one of those earthy types that is opposed to deoderant!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyH1234, Guest Relations Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
We are so sorry about your experience with us at Hard Rock Nashville.
We take full responsibility.
Please contact Courtney_Hudson@hardrock.com.
You're experience was unacceptable and we would love to make this up to you and give you the experience that you deserve.
Thank you for taking the time to write this and inform us of your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Alabama
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“GREAT SERVICE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

I always enjoy the food but most of all I enjoy the smiling faces, cheerful attitude and outgoing nature of ALL the HARD ROCK employees. I find it so nice that whether the person is your server or not they always take the time to acknowledge you, ensuring you're getting what you need while thanking you for coming in! The ability to make everyone's experience their a personal one is a great accomplishment. The Leadership Team there needs to continue to clone what they have as well as recognizing them for their good service. Let them know we the customer appreciate even the little things they do for us. Thank You Hard Rock!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyH1234, Guest Relations Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank you for the awesome review and taking the time to review it!!
We truly appreciate it!!
We hope that the next time you are in Nashville you will come visit our cafe again!
Thanks and keep on ROCKIN!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“hip hopping place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

you will enjoy the fun here. check out all the memoribilla on wall. and the food is great and price. you must try one of thier burgers they are sooo good

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyH1234, Guest Relations Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank you for the awesome review and taking the time to review it!!
We truly appreciate it!!
We hope that the next time you are in Nashville you will come visit our cafe again!
Thanks and keep on ROCKIN!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hard Rock Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.