We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good sushi” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sushiyobi

Sushiyobi
1526 Demonbreun St, Nashville, TN 37203-3112
615-255-6122
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #525 of 1,632 Restaurants in Nashville
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
Restaurant details
Houston, Texas, Usa
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Very good sushi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

Sat at the sushi bar. Had a international dinner, Bud Lite and a large assortment of sushi. The tuna and eel I thought was the best. There was a little sticker shock at the end of the meal but it was worth it. Will stop there next time in Nashville.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    12
    3
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Love the Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

Had lunch with a friend here. I ordered their Smoked Eel Salad which was very good. David took care of us and let me know that after my glass of sweet tea ran low they had run out of it. So I changed it up for a coca-cola. The inside was very festive with holiday decor. And then it hit me, I had always eaten outside on the patio without ever coming inside. So it was nice to actually go inside and see it.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
“Great place near Music Row”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

We have eatten at this place on our last two visits to Nashville and both times we were impressed. The service was fast and friendly. The food doesn't take long and you have many options on the menu. The price is about par for sushi restaurants. If you're looking for a place that's not the run of the mill then you should try this place. Two thumbs up!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Sunday Sushi and Football”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Been to Sushi Yobi dozen times - was thrill to find out they are NOW open on Sundays.
Went there with wife for late lunch. Few cars nearby - but whole Music Circle area slow and quiet - perfect for relaxing Sunday afternoon.
Ordered Cruncy Munchi and tempora. Really QUICK - weekdays can be crowded. Enjoyed watching couple NFL games as we enjoyed the sushi, soup, tempora and wine. Large grout stayed outside and drank beer, ate and rooted for their favorite NKF team. We enjoyed the peace and quiet insdie.
Great sushi as always - probably best at ANY price in Nashville - and slower paced Sunday was perfect.
Will definately be back next Sunday and maybe better week for the Titians!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good food, but a little pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

I've been here before and have never been disappointed with the sushi. It is always fresh and delicious. For lunch it's a bit pricey though, but I will go back because it is really that good!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sushiyobi also viewed

 

Been to Sushiyobi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sushiyobi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.