We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice find ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marche Artisan Foods

Marche Artisan Foods
1000 Main St, Nashville, TN 37206 (Formerly Marche Artisan Food)
(615) 262-1111
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 1,651 Restaurants in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Dessert, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Dessert, Lunch, Reservations
Peggs, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
50 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice find ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

When traveling this is the type of place that I am always looking out for. Simple menu with some real nice twist to keep things interesting.
Enjoyed a nice breakfast midweek.
Try the peach tartin - you will be happy that you did. We had the BLT and the croissant French toast- both very good. I will revisit this place and recommend it to anyone who enjoys good eats!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    77
    12
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food coffee and desert”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Love this place. All the food is made from scratch in house. We had upscale salads for dinner and coffee and zucchini chocolate cake for dessert. Service is great too.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A hidden gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

It's a little drive from downtown Nashville, but this place is a must. The food is amazing, the service is attentive and pleasant. Great coffee and very courteous people. This little french place is a must!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
203 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Not just for brunch anymore...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

They have a really creative, but simple, dinner menu now with all the bread and desserts offered during the day. Lots of windows and a wonderful place to meet friends. It is like someone's home who happens to have a great chef in back. Also, the wait staff (Jessica) is outstanding -- good with suggestions on food and wine. And you can share with no problem. This is our new go-to place in E. Nashville now. Yay for Marche! I can't wait to go back...

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinehurst, nc
Level Contributor
40 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Brunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We always head to Marche when in town for a fabulous brunch! The food is healthy and delicious. The staff is very friendly. It's always crowded!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marche Artisan Foods also viewed

 

Been to Marche Artisan Foods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marche Artisan Foods, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.