We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hot Diggity Dogs

Hot Diggity Dogs
614 Ewing Ave, Nashville, TN 37203 (Downtown Nashville)
+1 615-255-3717
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #72 of 1,632 Restaurants in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $1 - $10
Cuisines: Hot Dogs
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Neighborhood: Downtown Nashville
Description: We are dedicated to creating the absolute best-tasting hot dogs in Nashville! We start with the finest ingredients available, shipped directly from Chicago, offering the true hot dog purist the authentic quality taste straight from the Windy City!
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Great food and staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

Found this one on trip advisor. We were looking for something light but not a chain or fast food and we didn't want to wait in line. The woman at the counter were great. Helpful and funny. Food was good. Tried fried pickles ! A real experience! Worth the trip!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    15
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great hole in the wall!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

It was a rainy cold day, with not a lot of folks on the street. As we walked up we were hesitant that maybe we had taken to much of a risk going off the beaten track. We walked in to Hot Dignity Dogs to a warm welcome and a the friendliest folks we have met on our trip. We will certainly return to this gem and recommend it to others. Dot let the walk up detour you. They were not just friendly the food was delicious and made the walk from Broadway worth it!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russellville, Arkansas
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great Stop for Lunch, Super Friendly Staff and Great Dogs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

It seems as if this restaurant were established by Chicago transplants, since they make a mean Chicago Dog, serve Vienna Beef Wieners, and have Cubs and other North-Side decorations. (This White Sox fan forgives them for that, since they were so nice).

It is a very small place. The only tables in the main area are small plexiglass platforms in front of each window. There is an outdoor-ish shed in which you can eat as well. (Tarps come down and heat comes on in cooler weather).

I had the Chicago Dog, of course - and my son and Father-in-law had the Texas Dog (chili-cheese with onion).

All the hot dogs were excellent and prices were reasonable. Recommended for a quick lunch.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Dogs, Casual Environment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

At this place what you see is what you get. Great dogs cooked as you order. The owner and staff are very friendly. Good quality ingredients and flexible menu.

Parking is limited but I usually don't have a problem.

For a fun casual and inexpensive lunch this is a great option.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Saw some positive reviews and then happened to pass by this place on our way to Tennessee Brew Works. I am happy we stopped in. The service was great and the food was yummy. I could definitely go for another bacon wrapped hot dog!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hot Diggity Dogs also viewed

 

Been to Hot Diggity Dogs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hot Diggity Dogs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.