We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh donuts and friendly service!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Donut Den

Donut Den
3900 Hillsboro Pike Ste 2, Nashville, TN 37215-2714 (Green Hills)
(615) 385-1021
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 43 Bakeries in Nashville
Cuisines: Fast Food, Donuts
Neighborhood: Green Hills
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Green Hills
Nashvillle
Top Contributor
398 reviews 398 reviews
304 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 99 cities Reviews in 99 cities
254 helpful votes 254 helpful votes
“Fresh donuts and friendly service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Donut Den has so many different flavors of donuts and pastries. My family's favorite donut is the chocolate and the Apple Danish is fabulous!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    7
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Apple Fritters”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Donut Den is a great little donut shop in the Green Hills area of Nashville. The only downside is the constant traffic near its location, but we are Nashville locals and go to Donut Den on special occasions to pick up some delicious, local donuts. They don't specialize in a lot of different types, but instead just have very good traditional donuts. Try the apple fritters or fruit filled, they are all fresh and delicious!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Best Donuts in Nashville”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Freshly baked every morning at 4am--what's not to like? You cannot just drive by the little bakery. It calls you in with it's baking smells!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
233 reviews 233 reviews
190 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Green Hills Breakfast Tradition”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

When you're looking for a sweet breakfast treat in Green Hills, you must go to the Donut Den. I've been eating here my whole life and it's always great!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice little gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012 via mobile

Found this little place for breakfast. I got a bagel which was huge andperfectly squishy for $1.29. We also got a few doughnuts which were great. Service was great. They were very helpful and the little old lady was extremely nice. We will be coming back!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Donut Den? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Donut Den, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.