We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best milkshakes in the land!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bobbie's Dairy Dip

Bobbie's Dairy Dip
5301 Charlotte Ave, Nashville, TN 37209-3001
(615) 463-8088
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #300 of 1,718 Restaurants in Nashville
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Ice Cream
Restaurant details
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
243 helpful votes 243 helpful votes
“Best milkshakes in the land!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014 via mobile

Bobbie's is an old fashioned drive in. Though I've never had a meal, it's a go-to for ice cream treats. The milkshakes are the best. Banana milkshake is thick and made with real bananas! Lots of unique specialty milkshake favors. Servings of ice cream are huge.

Visited October 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    16
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Old fashioned Drive In”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

We love Bobby's Dairy Dip. If you are in the mood for soft serve ice cream, you need to try Bobby's. Creamy, flavorful and big servings, order a small cone! The sundaes are great and loaded with whipped cream. The hamburgers are very good, be prepared to wait because everything is cooked to order. If you want to experience a bit of nostalgia of the old timey drive ins, then Bobby's is the place for you! They are closed in the winter, so try them before they close.

  • Visited September 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Awesome little ice cream place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

You will almost alway find this place packed during the summer with a line around the building! It really is that good. They aren't just good for ice cream but the burgers and hotdogs there are great as well. They have also added more seating which is great because if it was packed before you either had to eat in the car or stand up. The only negative I will say is that I have never seen anyone clean off a table there and you will almost alway be sticky when you leave lol.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Old School Burger Stand”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

I loved being able to let my kids experience this place. It reminded me of the burger stand I grew up with that has closed. We had burgers and they were great. The food was so good we went back later that day for ice cream. This is a must do when visiting the Nashville area.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“1950s at its original best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Food is great and really is an old-fashioned drive-in,
where you drive up and go to a window, order, and pick up your food and sit outdoors under roof covered tables.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bobbie's Dairy Dip also viewed

 

Been to Bobbie's Dairy Dip? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bobbie's Dairy Dip, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.