We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Baja Brisket Burrito a Must” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baja Burrito

Baja Burrito
722 Thompson Ln, Nashville, TN 37204-3610
615-383-2252
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #54 of 1,631 Restaurants in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Californian, Fast Food
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Chicago
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Baja Brisket Burrito a Must”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Baja Burrito was recommended to us while on short vaca in Nashville. Although we were staying downtown, this was only about a 5-10 min drive and decded to try it out. The brisket burrito was amazing!!! Literally melted in your mouth. When I walked in and saw the set up, I was having Chipotle flashbacks, but fear not. The meat was moist and delicious and the tortilla not at all dried out. Homemade salsa was delish as well. Staff was helpful and friendly. Totally cool laid back vibe. We arrived around 6ish on a Sat and easily got a table outside. At one point there was a line around the restaurant. I have a feeling that it is like that every 15 mins, but with the food being made so quickly, def worth the wait and the short drive!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    19
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Sumptous and filling”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

The Burrito's were sumptous. I was expecting a "run of the mill" burrito, but when I consumed it, it was delectable. I was surprised at how good it was and the quality of how it was made. My best friend and I used to go there when we worked on that side of town, but have since moved to another location so I don't get over there often, but I do so enjoy the atmosphere and the food. It is definitely worth trying and you will probably become a fan as well

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, MS
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Always Hits the Spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

One of my favorite Nashville restaurants. The place is always packed - and for good reason. Everything is made to order. Choose your tortilla, your meat, and add the fresh veggies and pico. Be sure to add chips and try the salsa bar. The Baja Tea is addictive, particularly in the summer. The only negative is the too-small parking lot.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana, USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Bring you appetite!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

If you are looking for good food in quantity, this is your place. The portions are enormous, the taste is excellent and the choices are many and varied. The place is small, the parking is difficult at best but the end result is worth it. The food preparation areas are open to the public so you can see what they do and how they do it.
If you are looking for a 5 star restaurant with linen and silver go someplace else. If you want good, plentiful food at a reasonable price this is your kind of place.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fish Tacos!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Loved the fish tacos, I have lived in Nashville for about 25 years and these are by far the best fish tacos I have had here in town. Here are a couple of the things I didn't like..PARKING, it is very hard to find a spot to park(at least during lunch hour). The only other thing was the noise, it is very loud inside the restaurant, however, this could be fixed by eating on the patio. The quality of the fish tacos makes this a 5 star joint.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baja Burrito also viewed

 
Nashville, TN
 

Been to Baja Burrito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baja Burrito, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.