We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable nice room” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Knights Inn Nashville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Knights Inn Nashville to your Saves list
Knights Inn Nashville
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   99 Spring Street, I-24 (exit 47 Jefferson St.), Nashville, TN 37207   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #97 of 149 Hotels in Nashville
San Diego, California
2 reviews
“Affordable nice room”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I flew to Nashville to attend the Jets Titans game. The hotel is close to the stadium. The rooms are clean, large, and had a microfridge. Loved that I saved money on parking...free parking didnt have to park at the stadium. Free breakfast the waffles were tasty. Check in was quick and got a great recommendation for dinner. will stay again, happy that I saved money by staying here...much nicer than the last reviews. The church acorss the street had a festival going on that was fun to check out with the kids.

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    71
    68
    32
    76
See reviews for
52
92
32
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Long Island, New York
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

If your staying in Nashville and not planning on spending any time in your room this hotel is perfect. The price is right and location is fine for cabbing to anywhere. Not clean by any stretch and the staff in the lobby is the worst I have ever encountered. All in all it does allow you to have a good time if you want to hang out late.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

The Knights Inn is clean, the staff is very friendly, and in a great location. The hotel location is ideal for visiting/touring Nashville. I visit Nashville often and have stayed at this hotel every time. Great hotel! Highly recommend!

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

I stay at this particular hotel every time I stay in the area. The room isn't located downtown as the information about the hotel would lead you to believe but it is fairly close to downtown with a great view of downtown depending on the side of the hotel that you have your room.

The room was clean. No complaints there. Television is always easy to use. I never got the chance to use the hand drier or the coffee maker but the refrigerator is always cleaned and trash cans are always emptied.

The front desk and housekeepers are always nice but some of the housekeepers cannot speak English and will not be able to help you find your room or anything for that matter.

The way that the rooms are numbered are a bit weird. Some numbers being on the other side of the building. I was confused my first time here. Spent 30 minutes looking for my room.

The pool is a totally different monster though. It is not clean and it's unsupervised.

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I went to Tennesee with a few friends for a Giants/Titans game. My friend chose the hotel (probably because of the price). This place is a dump, the lobby is worse than an abandoned hospital. There is literally nothing nearby except a crappy gas station with bars over the windows that has beer and potato chips. I was afraid to leave any valuables in my room. Housekeeping wouldn't come until 5pm even though we had the make up room sign on since 10am. The location of this hotel really put a damper on my trip. If anyone is visiting the downtown Nashville area do yourself a favor and spend a few extra dollars and stay downtown. There were plenty of classy hotels right off of Broadway.

Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We didn't start of our stay particularly well as the member of staff who greeted us was quite rude and unhelpful. He insisted we could only pay on the card that was registered when booking, but we were unable to do that, so he reluctantly gave us vague directions to a cash point. We ended up walking miles to find one which wasn't ideal, so if you need cash get it beforehand! But once we'd sorted that it was fine. Room was a good size and had a little fridge which was nice.
Bathroom was a bit dingy and we had to keep the curtains closed in the room because there was a big window that opened over the pool and walkway so anyone could have looked it, there was no blinds or netting or anything, so we had to have the curtains shut and the lights on which wasn't great!
Walking in to town is possible but not recommended if you don't like walking! Taxis aren't too expensive if there are a few of you however.
Breakfast was alright, we were able to make our own waffles which was nice, however the egg and sausage on offer tasted like it had been made from powders saved from wartime! Very horrible.
Not the best hotel, but it did the job. Would probably stay elsewhere next time.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiama, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I thought I might get murdered in the car park. We didn't feel safe. The room was moldy and water dripping from the ceiling in the bathroom made the toilet seat wet. Breakfast tasted off. People fixing their cars outside our room late at night. Comfy bed and good tv Chanel's. Next to a really great church called crossroads.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Knights Inn Nashville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Nashville

Address: 99 Spring Street, I-24 (exit 47 Jefferson St.), Nashville, TN 37207
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 149 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Nashville 1.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located one mile from downtown Broadway where Music city centre convention center,Ryman Auditorium,Hard rock cafe,Country music hall of fame,Wild horse saloon,Bridgestone arena where Nashville predators play hockey.The tennesee titans stadium Lp Field is located 5 minute walk from hotel. We provide free breakfast that includes Waffles,Scrambed eggs,Sausages,Hard boiled eggs etc.Parking is free.We also have Microwave And Fridge in all rooms.Internet wifi is provided free of cost.Parking is free of cost as downtown motels charge $38.00 per night.Downtown is 15 minutes walk and Taxis cost approximately $7 to $8 to Hard Rock Cafe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Knights Inn Nashville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Nashville Hotel Nashville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Knights Inn Nashville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.