We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gandhi slept here and they robbed his rib cage” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Knights Inn Nashville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Knights Inn Nashville to your Saves list
Knights Inn Nashville
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   99 Spring Street, I-24 (exit 47 Jefferson St.), Nashville, TN 37207   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #107 of 150 Hotels in Nashville
England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Gandhi slept here and they robbed his rib cage”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Well this is a great place to visit if you want to get rid of all your old junk, these people will rob literally anything. Now as a PhD holder I am eager to sample all the delights Her Majesty's great earth has to offer, however this hovel must be eradicated before it has a chance to breed.

I wheeled my £9,000 luggage into the foyer of the doomhole, being sure to wash the wheels with antibacterial in order to prevent the demonic air eating away at my priceless finery. The reception staff were excruciatingly rude, to the point where my skin actually developed icicles from their frosty behaviour. Eventually they used their menial skill set to locate my booking and directed me to my allocated prison cell. Sadly this wasn't Alcatraz, so I was unable to escape from the depths of doom. Upon first glance, the room reminded me of my Scottish great grandmothers old bungalow, however there was one KEY difference: my 90 year grandmere was able to manipulate her brittle bones around a hoover and bottle of bleach. The bed bugs were bigger than Gandhi and his bodybuilding boyfriend combined, and I had to wrestle with them for several minutes before eventually deciding to sleep standing up. As as PhD holder I am able to sleep in a full standing position due to my superior intelligence, so this was not an issue.

Finally with my doom sentence coming to an end, I bravely ventured into the outside world passing the troll on the front desk. Only moments after my priceless corpus departed the building, the demonic night manager couldn't contain his glee as he skipped to my room. Now I thought I had taken all my expensive items, but as I own so many it is not always easy to keep tabs on them so one expensive electronic device was left in the room. The night managers refined eye for thieving kicked in and his filthy paws were on my item before you could say 'THEFT ACT 1981'. I saw this with my own eyes on CCTV, but the moronic troll completely denied his involvement. I hope you enjoy your idiotic life stuck behind the desk of this doomhole, waiting for royalty like myself to enter the premises. My autograph would have been worth much more, but I wouldnt sign the rags you call clothes.

SLEEP ON A BENCH. Tramps are much kinder, and have nice singing voices.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    64
    64
    28
    74
See reviews for
46
82
28
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We were looking foa a place to stay in nashville to do something for the weekend.The hotel had mixed reviews and we were a bit cautious booking there.The price was very good and the free breakfast and other amenities were very enticing compared to other downtown hotels which were extraorbitantly priced.We took a chance and were amazed by the hotel proximity to broadway downtown.The room was extremely clean.Free coffee was provided in room.Mir the desk clerk was very caring and helpful.
We enjoyed our stay and even got to pray at the crosspoint church across the road.We saved a lot of money and parking was free. We will recommend this hotel to all our friends and family going to nashville.

Room Tip: get a room facing downtown for an amazing viwe of downtown
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stay at this hotel when I am in the area. It's in a ideal location,within minutes of downtown,It's Clean and quiet with security on the premises,Free Parking. The management ,Mr.James Patel, Andy and staff have been very courteous.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Euclid,Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for 2 nights 10/4/14-10/6/14 for Browns game.. Hotel was fine for what we needed.. Is it a 5 star?? No.. but for a place to put your head down to sleep it's not bad. Store right next to the hotel for any needs that come up and only a $7 taxi ride to Broadway. Don't expect royal treatment but for the price I would stay here again while traveling with buddies.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stay at this hotel two nights a week. Its comfortable and quite at night. Staff's were nice and friendly. Check in is as easy as check out. Breakfast is good if you dont eat that much. I always come back to a clean room at the end of a stressful day.

Room Tip: I stay in non-smoking room. Its nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parma, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was the worst hotel experience I have ever endured. I booked this hotel through Expedia which should have guaranteed the rooms. The first room wasnt very clean (carpet) and the bed was broken but we managed to fix it enough to sleep on it (too tired to move rooms). I had 2 rooms booked for the next night. We called the next morning and asked for adjoining rooms which we were told we had, just take our stuff with us that day and recheck back in for the rooms. When we returned to check back in, the General Manager, who was working the desk was very rude. He refused to find my reservation saying he could not locate it but he never checked. We overheard him say he sold our rooms (rooms that were already paid for???). He threatened to call the police if we didnt leave. Had to go find another place (which was 10x better)

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
90jamesp, Manager at Knights Inn Nashville, responded to this review, yesterday
We apologize for any inconvenience you had during your stay at the hotel.You had two rooms guaranteed reservations for two nights each.You crammed 8 people in one room and did not take the second room for the first night stay.On the second day you came for the extra room and had 8 more people wanting to stay in the other room.The desk clerk asked you to comply with hotel reservation you made for 4 people peer room.You became belligerent and the desk clerk told you to leave the property as you were not following hotel policies.The desk clerk was only doing his job.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, TN
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stay here 10 times a year during Titans football season. Friendly staff, clean rooms with microwave & mini fridge. Walking distance to LP Field & a $6 cab ride will get you downtown Nashville. If you're looking for an affordable, safe place to stay close to everything Nashville, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Knights Inn Nashville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Nashville

Address: 99 Spring Street, I-24 (exit 47 Jefferson St.), Nashville, TN 37207
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #107 of 150 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Nashville 1.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located one mile from downtown Broadway where Music city centre convention center,Ryman Auditorium,Hard rock cafe,Country music hall of fame,Wild horse saloon,Bridgestone arena where Nashville predators play hockey.The tennesee titans stadium Lp Field is located 5 minute walk from hotel. We provide free breakfast that includes Waffles,Scrambed eggs,Sausages,Hard boiled eggs etc.Parking is free.We also have Microwave And Fridge in all rooms.Internet wifi is provided free of cost.Parking is free of cost as downtown motels charge $38.00 per night.Downtown is 15 minutes walk and Taxis cost approximately $7 to $8 to Hard Rock Cafe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Knights Inn Nashville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Nashville Hotel Nashville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Knights Inn Nashville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.