We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Knights Inn Nashville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Knights Inn Nashville to your Saves list
Knights Inn Nashville
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   99 Spring Street, I-24 (exit 47 Jefferson St.), Nashville, TN 37207   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #92 of 150 Hotels in Nashville
borlange
1 review
“Great stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Great hotel for a great price! Excellent staff and very clean. 15 minutes walk from downtown,but it is a very safe walk. No problem to walk home after dark....liked the poolarea very much. Would stay there again..

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    71
    69
    32
    78
See reviews for
53
94
32
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

I travel a lot , this place had worn and stained sheets, the front desk never picks up. Guess that way they can't hear complaints. Carpet so old I won't take off my shoes till bed time. Location not really down town but across the river. Wish I had read the reviews but my gal booked for us. I think the good reviews is from the owner I'm not foreign nor prejudice. You have been warned.

Room Tip: Concentrate on the bad reviews as any employee or owner can make good ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

Me my mom and lil brother checked into knights inn for a few days my mom didnt wont to stay at knights inn becouse of the location she ask if she could see one of thier room before she rented it once she seen it she were happy to see that the room were very clean we were by the pool close to downtown nice veiw over all we were happy with our stay thinks knights inn

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
90jamesp, Manager at Knights Inn Nashville, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
The manager was helping a guest as he was having chest pains and the guests children were panicked.The manager helped the guest by calling an ambulance.The guest advised the manager to take care of his kids as a relative would be coming from out of state to pick them up.The manager fed them and took care of the children till somebody came to pick them up.The kids were upset that they could not go with the father.The guest really appreciated what the manager had done and was extremely grateful.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Scotia, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

The owner assaulted a guest at 6 AM and was swearing at kids. Not impressed. The rooms are not bad but it is too bad that is has to be run by this ignorance. This is not a good place to stay and will never stay at a Knights Inn again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

First, we arrived to find a mistake had been made, and we were in a room with one bed instead of two. No big deal, we told the front desk, and they moved us. The room they moved us to had mold all over the bathroom ceiling, and it kept falling on the floor, toilet, and in the shower. We decided to stay an extra night to go to the Nashville flea market, which we mentioned we might do when we spoke to the booking agent, and the manager tried to double the price for the one night. We reminded him that we had a discount rate for booking more than three days, and we had been promised that if we decided to stay an extra night it would be the same rate. He became belligerent and started talking to us like we were scum under his nails. He told us that he didn't care if we left, and he didn't care if we wrote a rude review. So we took his advice and checked out, found a considerably cheaper, cleaner and larger hotel for the night at America's Best. This manager said they are a cheap hotel in an expensive city, and people don't care about service or reviews. Please show this rude man that people do care. Don't book this hotel!

Room Tip: Check for mold in the rooms before allowing them to put you in there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
90jamesp, Manager at Knights Inn Nashville, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
We apologize that we did not meet your expectations.You had booked a one double bed room and the desk clerk showed you the reservation that you made.The desk clerk went out of his way to accommodate you into a two bed room at no extra charge.Our rates are published on the internet for everybody to see.The desk clerk was only asking the rates we charge.Every hotel and for that matter airline charges different rates at different days and times of year subject to availability and demand of rooms.The site that you made the reservation denied that they had promised you a different lower rate than the one advertised.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We stayed here for three nights with some friends and found our stay to be reasonable for the prices..we were all travelling on a budget so staying here was a great option for us...the beds were comfy the room was clean and spacious enough for all four of us and we felt safe and secure in the location..the main street of nashville is a amazing place especially at night and one of the only set backs of this accommodation is it is a cab ride into town so it can be annoying to go exploring then heading back..however really enjoyed our stay in nashville cant wait to come back

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

I must say that the knights inn was not my frist choice but we took a chance and got a room the guy at the front dest were very nice we checked into our room it was very clean that had very nice tvs on the wall we were in front of the pool the place were more than we thought it would be but for the better part we had a lovely time in nashville thinks knights inn would come again

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Knights Inn Nashville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Nashville

Address: 99 Spring Street, I-24 (exit 47 Jefferson St.), Nashville, TN 37207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 150 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Nashville 1.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located one mile from downtown Broadway where Music city centre convention center,Ryman Auditorium,Hard rock cafe,Country music hall of fame,Wild horse saloon,Bridgestone arena where Nashville predators play hockey.The tennesee titans stadium Lp Field is located 5 minute walk from hotel. We provide free breakfast that includes Waffles,Scrambed eggs,Sausages,Hard boiled eggs etc.Parking is free.We also have Microwave And Fridge in all rooms.Internet wifi is provided free of cost.Parking is free of cost as downtown motels charge $38.00 per night.Downtown is 15 minutes walk and Taxis cost approximately $7 to $8 to Hard Rock Cafe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Knights Inn Nashville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Nashville Hotel Nashville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Knights Inn Nashville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.