We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The manager was so rude!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Knights Inn Nashville

Save Saved
You added Knights Inn Nashville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Knights Inn Nashville
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   99 Spring Street, I-24 (exit 47 Jefferson St.), Nashville, TN 37207   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #104 of 150 hotels in Nashville
Ohio
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“The manager was so rude!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

First, we arrived to find a mistake had been made, and we were in a room with one bed instead of two. No big deal, we told the front desk, and they moved us. The room they moved us to had mold all over the bathroom ceiling, and it kept falling on the floor, toilet, and in the shower. We decided to stay an extra night to go to the Nashville flea market, which we mentioned we might do when we spoke to the booking agent, and the manager tried to double the price for the one night. We reminded him that we had a discount rate for booking more than three days, and we had been promised that if we decided to stay an extra night it would be the same rate. He became belligerent and started talking to us like we were scum under his nails. He told us that he didn't care if we left, and he didn't care if we wrote a rude review. So we took his advice and checked out, found a considerably cheaper, cleaner and larger hotel for the night at America's Best. This manager said they are a cheap hotel in an expensive city, and people don't care about service or reviews. Please show this rude man that people do care. Don't book this hotel!

Room Tip: Check for mold in the rooms before allowing them to put you in there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    109
    55
    58
    25
    66
See reviews for
42
74
25
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed here for three nights with some friends and found our stay to be reasonable for the prices..we were all travelling on a budget so staying here was a great option for us...the beds were comfy the room was clean and spacious enough for all four of us and we felt safe and secure in the location..the main street of nashville is a amazing place especially at night and one of the only set backs of this accommodation is it is a cab ride into town so it can be annoying to go exploring then heading back..however really enjoyed our stay in nashville cant wait to come back

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I must say that the knights inn was not my frist choice but we took a chance and got a room the guy at the front dest were very nice we checked into our room it was very clean that had very nice tvs on the wall we were in front of the pool the place were more than we thought it would be but for the better part we had a lovely time in nashville thinks knights inn would come again

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Great room with everything I need: basic needs for a low price. Perfect location, walking distance from downtown(if you like to walk). Breakfast was fine. Personell could be friendlier.
One weird thing that I wanted to extend my stay, which would cost me more than 500 dollar for 3 nights, when I asked at the lobby. The same room was available on TripAdvisor for 265, but it got booked and the hotel was full.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Montego Bay, Jamaica
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We went to enjoy country music in nashviile.We booked the hotel as the price was to good to be true for a downtown hotel.To say the least we were not disappointed.The room was very clean and the decor was great.The breakfast was very filling.We walked 15 minutes to broadway where all the bars and restaurants were located.At night we took taxi back to hotel which cost us $6.The front desk staff was very.Wifi worked fine.We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely be coming back.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tampa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed at Knights Inn and it made for a perfect weekend. Room was clean sheets were clean bathrooms were impeccable. I would recommend this hotel to my friends and family. Loved it definitely going back without a doubt.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We checked in at the knights inn to injoy our weekend i must say we were surprise to see that the rooms were newly remodeled they had new carpet as well as flat steen tvs we had a nice veiw of downtown nashville the cab ride were cheap i must say that we injoyed our weekend at knights inn we will come again

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Knights Inn Nashville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Nashville

Address: 99 Spring Street, I-24 (exit 47 Jefferson St.), Nashville, TN 37207
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 150 hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Nashville 1.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Wyndham, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Knights Inn Nashville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Nashville Hotel Nashville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Knights Inn Nashville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.