We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mold / Mildew smell” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Knights Inn Nashville

Save Saved
You added Knights Inn Nashville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Knights Inn Nashville
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   99 Spring Street, I-24 (exit 47 Jefferson St.), Nashville, TN 37207   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #104 of 150 hotels in Nashville
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Mold / Mildew smell”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Upon opening the door to our room the sickening smell of mold or mildew was very obvious. It was almost hard to breath. The situation was made worse with very loud noises coming from above. Sounded like a wrestling match was in full swing. Staff was helpful and breakfast good.. But the mold smell was horrible.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    105
    54
    58
    25
    66
See reviews for
41
73
25
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Dead bugs everywhere. Carpet filthy. Cigarette ashes everywhere in a non smoking room. Every corner had built up grime. Noise from room above made it impossible to sleep. Phone call from someone on the room phone looking for Gina? It was cheap and cheap was what we got!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

good motel for the price paid,,our room was clean and so was the bed clothes,dirty carpet was our main gripe and rooms need an update but ok,for the price paid, you can not expect the hilton for the price you pay...good location for down town about seven dollar cab ride and we walked there in 20 minutes,breakfast was ok,,,, but there is a great truck stop restaurant just up the road open 24 hours and good,the swimming pool and parking here are great and a good location for airport and shopping mall, overall a good stay here and the staff were good to us.down town hotels charge so much more and charge lots for parking..

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batavia, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

It was not the best, but you get what you pay for. The rooms were relatively clean. The staff were nice and helpful. The hotel is old and needs a lot of updating. But they were always working on it, repairing the sidewalk, painting and cleaning around the building. Refrigerator and microwave but no coffee pot, which I thought was strange. The biggest issue I had, was the location. While it was very close to downtown, it was in a seedy part of town. Some of the rooms were rented by the week and the patrons were questionable. I feel bad for the owners because I think they are trying, but the location is just so bad. Shady people, sirens and car alarms...

Room Tip: Get a room on the entrance level and in the back. Your car can be parked there and you can keep an e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Carmel, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After making a reservation on line that was prepaid before arrival, we entered the property and was checked in and sent to our room. Upon entering the parking area near our room, it was obvious that this is not a safe area of town. The room was the dirtiest motel room I have ever seen and I have seen many. After returning to the front desk and telling them I would not stay there, I was told I would not be refunded my charge. This is a place to avoid, very unsafe and filthy.

Room Tip: No rooms are habitable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

the room was great the cleaning was excellent and the service was great. It was a short distance to the downtown area. Continental breakfast which consists of waffles n eggs n sausages. I must say the knight inn provide is a great service

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

From the moment we checked in and had to wait 30 minutes on the clerk to get back from running errands to the time we checked out and had to wait because another employee had to wake him up, this was the worst hotel we've ever stayed at!

Horrible customer service was the worst part, but the rooms weren't so bad. We stayed a few nights and our room was never really cleaned. We got fresh towels and the beds were made, but trash was never taken out and floors not vacuumed.

I definitely would not stay here again or recommend it for anyone else.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
90jamesp, Manager at Knights Inn Nashville, responded to this review, 1 week ago
We apologize for any inconveniences caused during your stay at the hotel.We endeavor to provide the customer the best possible service possible.The desk clerk had told you that the room would be ready at 2p.m. as hotel check in time is 2.30 pm.You had arrived early in the morning and your room was not ready at that time as it was occupied the previous night and checkout time is 11.00 am.Regarding room cleaning we have discussed the issue with our housekeeping staff to better improve our service.We are glad that you enjoyed breakfast as we provide scambled eggs,sausages and waffles complimentary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Knights Inn Nashville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Nashville

Address: 99 Spring Street, I-24 (exit 47 Jefferson St.), Nashville, TN 37207
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 150 hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Nashville 1.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Wyndham, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Knights Inn Nashville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Nashville Hotel Nashville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Knights Inn Nashville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.