We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“convenient to downtown” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Knights Inn Nashville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Knights Inn Nashville to your Saves list
Knights Inn Nashville
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   99 Spring Street, I-24 (exit 47 Jefferson St.), Nashville, TN 37207   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #82 of 151 Hotels in Nashville
Christiansburg
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“convenient to downtown”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Although the property is in an area that is mostly industrial, the easy access to the football stadium and downtown..
The room we had was on the first floor was adequately furnished , comfortable, clean, and had a microwave and refrigerator.
Breakfast was simple but adequate(better than some at higher priced facilities).
The price was excellent, since we were there for the women's final four and rooms were at a premium.
I would stay there again if in Nashville.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Knights Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    90
    84
    36
    91
See reviews for
73
117
40
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

For the price this hotel was good location, the room was clean, Close to downtown. I would suggest they need to replace all the rugs though! We walked about 5 blocks away from the downtown direction to a liquor store and felt safe as everyone was very friendly and said hello to us.. At first I did not like the room, as it was dark, dingy and at the end of the complex by the gas station which was loud at night. I complained about our room however, they did end up moving us the next day to a nicer room, which was closer to our friends and the pool. I had to leave early and Mr Mir Ali let me use his front desk computer and phone to book a last minute flight home and ordered me a taxi to the airport. He was very kind and helpful. I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

We stayed at the Knights Inn, Nashville for one night in April 2014. We chose the motel on price alone-it was the cheapest motel in the area whilst being the closest to downtown in that cost bracket.
We weren't expecting much and out expectations were matched. Check-in was swift, as was checkout. The staff we met were efficient.
The room was...yup, average. It also stank of smoke. Either people pay no heed to the warnings about a fine for cigarette use in the room or the threat is an idle one. It smelt like our room had been inhabited by smokers since it was last decorated in the 70s.
The beds (it was a double room) were comfy though, the air conditioning functional and the tv had a host of channels.
A common theme with the Knights Inn seems to centre on plumbing issues in the bathroom and our room was not an exception. The toilet leaked a little when flushed, which meant a small puddle by the side of the loo that you might put your foot in if not careful...
A quick word on location-its pretty fine. Of course there is nothing near to a nice view from the window (the hotel is by a petrol station and a hire vehicle depot) but the Titans stadium is a ten minute walk and Broadway et al is about 25 mins, the other side of the bridge.
We walked to downtown during the day but being tourists and not knowing the area intimately, we got a cab back in the evening-it was about $8.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altamonte Springs, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

They were friendly and helped us a great deal. I forget the gentleman's name at the front desk, but he was very helpful and we appreciated his help a great deal. I would go back if on another business trip through Nashville.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guntersville, Alabama, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

By some of the reviews on here, I was expecting the worst. I was pleasantly surprised. The hotel was clean, there was no homeless people harassing people, and the staff was friendly. The hotel was just a $5 cab ride from downtown.

The beds were very hard and uncomfortable though. My back hurt for the rest of the day.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennesaw
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

The only positive notes I have for this hotel is that the owners are friendly, and it is located just down the road from the Titans' stadium...so if it was a day game, you might walk there (i.e. if it is DAY LIGHT); otherwise, the area does not seem safe. It is located just off the highway, and there are only a few restaurants within a walking distance (about a mile away...and in DAY LIGHT). The gas station/convenience store does not have much, so if you stay here, take food/beverages in the room with you. So, the room...The room had a small refrigerator and a small microwave. It was probably clean, but it was hard to tell, and I did not have much faith in that, anyway. Everything in the room is of the brown and orange (with a tiny bit of white) motif -- like from the '70s (and everything sort of felt like the room, itself, had not had any upgrades since the '70s).

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frome
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

A dismal and tired looking hotel/motel. Location, about 10 minutes walk from downtown, is the only thing going for it. Breakfast was pathetic and not worth anyone's effort, including whoever prepared it.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Knights Inn Nashville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Nashville

Address: 99 Spring Street, I-24 (exit 47 Jefferson St.), Nashville, TN 37207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 151 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Nashville 1.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located one mile from downtown Broadway where Music city centre convention center,Ryman Auditorium,Hard rock cafe,Country music hall of fame,Wild horse saloon,Bridgestone arena where Nashville predators play hockey.The tennesee titans stadium Lp Field is located 5 minute walk from hotel. We provide free breakfast that includes Waffles,Scrambed eggs,Sausages,Hard boiled eggs etc.Parking is free.We also have Microwave And Fridge in all rooms.Internet wifi is provided free of cost.Parking is free of cost as downtown motels charge $38.00 per night.Downtown is 15 minutes walk and Taxis cost approximately $7 to $8 to Hard Rock Cafe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Knights Inn Nashville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Nashville Hotel Nashville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Knights Inn Nashville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.