We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mouse” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Knights Inn Nashville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Knights Inn Nashville to your Saves list
Knights Inn Nashville
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   99 Spring Street, I-24 (exit 47 Jefferson St.), Nashville, TN 37207   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #96 of 149 Hotels in Nashville
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Mouse”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

We were staying in a room on the first floor, when a mouse ran across the bed. The manager offerred us a new room and our money back. We decided to stay on second floor and had no further issues with room. However, we received mysterious phone calls both nights around four am. Our last night, they called several times.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
90jamesp, Manager at Knights Inn Nashville, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
We sent our concierge to check on your sighting a mouse in the room.He did not see a mouse but we immediately changed your room.Regarding the the calls to your room somebody was calling looking for a previous guest who stayed in your room.we called pest control company the next day to look into issues regarding sighting of mouse.We sincerely apologize for any inconvienience caused during your stay .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    71
    69
    32
    77
See reviews for
53
92
32
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

This is actually nicest Knights Inn I've ever stayed at. Very clean and a great value. The heater in my room didn't work that well but my boyfriend is pretty hot natured so it didn't really matter. Would definitely stay again

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

close to everything u would want while in the party area, and the room was very comfortable. i slept like a baby. it was very quiet and the staff was nice. they were helpful and personable. internet service was great, with it being a busy weekend.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for nye, the rooms were unclean, the front desk staff were extremely rude. Paid for two nights, left a day earlie. Also no refunds i do not recommend the knights inn . But Nashville is still a great place! And thank you BASSNECTAR for having nye at bridgestone.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
90jamesp, Manager at Knights Inn Nashville, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
We apologise that you found issues during your stay at the knights inn.The issues resulted from you wanting a refund on a gtd reservation.You had ample time to cancel the reservation but due to change in plans you wanted a refund.The desk clerk explained the rules of gtd reservation and you did not want to acknowledge the gtd policy .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Not fancy but adequate best part parking for Titans game was only $10 was a nice 3 block walk to stadium. 1/2 way we stopped and had a fabulous meal at the Country Pride Dinner, part of the 76 Truck stop. Enjoyed the game had another meal at Truck stop and on our way home. room we've seen worse but near downtown and less than $50 it's OK

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklinville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

An older building in an industrial setting. But an easy walk to LP Field, whole reason for staying. Beds only fair.

Staff was helpful and pleasant.

Room, especially bathroom, was cleaned well. Internet service good.

Location is great for getting around, easy access to major routes, very easy city to get around to sites.

Room Tip: stay on top floor, on side away from South St.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

The free breakfast was wonderfull.rooms were cleaned daily and the staff were very helpful.this hotel is very close to downtown Nashville .very reasonably priced best value in town from my experience .I do recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Knights Inn Nashville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Nashville

Address: 99 Spring Street, I-24 (exit 47 Jefferson St.), Nashville, TN 37207
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 149 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Nashville 1.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located one mile from downtown Broadway where Music city centre convention center,Ryman Auditorium,Hard rock cafe,Country music hall of fame,Wild horse saloon,Bridgestone arena where Nashville predators play hockey.The tennesee titans stadium Lp Field is located 5 minute walk from hotel. We provide free breakfast that includes Waffles,Scrambed eggs,Sausages,Hard boiled eggs etc.Parking is free.We also have Microwave And Fridge in all rooms.Internet wifi is provided free of cost.Parking is free of cost as downtown motels charge $38.00 per night.Downtown is 15 minutes walk and Taxis cost approximately $7 to $8 to Hard Rock Cafe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Knights Inn Nashville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Nashville Hotel Nashville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Knights Inn Nashville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.