We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Suites Near Opryland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Suites Near Opryland to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Suites Near Opryland
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   201 Music City Circle, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #57 of 151 Hotels in Nashville
Woodbridge, Virginia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

The location was great being so close to the Grand Ole Opry. The hotel met our expectations. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was helpful. Being a BW rewards member we usually can check in early and was planning on being able to especially after a long drive, however when we tried to 90 minutes before checkin they told us our room was not available.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    226
    105
    53
    58
See reviews for
167
269
21
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
USA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

Booked hotel online, prepaid it so received a discount. Parking is free, and there seemed to be plenty of parking spaces. Room was big and roomy, very clean, beds comfortable, large flat screen tv. Front desk clerks were very friendly and helpful. Hotel is a short drive to The Grand Ole Opry, Opry Mills Mall, Cooters Garage. Downtown was a little further - but very easy drive to get there!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Hotel was chosen for location close to airport as we were arrive late and leaving early. Excellent location for folks using the airport, too far from central city for tourist types. Hotel is somewhat spartan but clean and quiet.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Agree with other users regarding the breakfast. Outside of that, it was fine. Location was good. Pretty easy access from Briley Parkway. Location made it easy to go tour the Opryland Hotel and see Opry Mills and was only a 10-15 minute drive to downtown. BTW, if you want to go see the Opryland, park at the Mills mall by the Grand Ol Opry and walk over, save yourself the insane $21 parking fee. anyway, hotel was nice, clean, and pretty quiet. I asked for a quiet room and they put me on the Briley Pkwy side of the hotel. Wouldn't have been an issue except someone was literally demolishing a building across the street and they wanted to start at 6am. We asked about it, not much the hotel could do and I believe them. Probably not their fault. But just in case, try to get a room on the other side if you can. Value was good if you're just looking to crash after being a tourist.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoney Creek, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Great location, great accommodation., great value for the money. Breakfest room too crowded, not enough seating and the food was not very good. We had to keep asking for items because they ran out of them very quickly. The hotel ameneties were great, really appreciated the laundry facilities that were next to the pool. We took the shuttle downtown which was great, the front desk staff were great.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

This hotel was adequate and probably OK for the price. The breakfast however was HORRIBLE. The eggs were powdered, the juice was watered-down and the cereals were knock-offs. One of the two pillow-top beds was lumpy and uncomfortable. The hotel was however very clean inside. We did not use the pool but it also looked clean.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahway, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Facility was great. It appeared to be new or recently renovated. Room was comfortable and homey and all features of the room worked as expected. Staff was extremely pleasant, helpful and very accommodating. Check-in and departure experiences were very smooth, efficient and quick. Overall I would rate this among the best hotels we have utilized in the past two years including stays at highly rated hotel chains. Ideally located to access the Grand Ol Opry

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to BEST WESTERN Suites Near Opryland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Suites Near Opryland

Address: 201 Music City Circle, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Suites Near Opryland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our SMOKE FREE hotel is located in the “Music Valley” area of Nashville, conveniently located near the Gaylord Resort and Convention Center. Also we are located near the World Famous Grand Ole Opry, The General Jackson Showboat, and Opry Mills Mall. Our amenities include: Complimentary high speed wireless internetComplimentary Concierge Service, Microwaves, coffee pots, refrigerator, iron and ironing boards, hair dryers and sofa sleepers in all of our rooms, Complimentary deluxe continental breakfast. Free USA Today (Monday through Friday). Free local calls• 2 smoke detectors and 3 sprinkler heads/room• On-site laundry• Outdoor pool (open seasonal)• Exercise room with a sauna• Inside corridors• 2 elevators ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your BEST WESTERN Suites Near Opryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Suites Near Opryland Hotel Nashville
Best Western Near Opryland
Best Western Nashville
Nashville Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Suites Near Opryland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.