We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommend it to everyone” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Suites Near Opryland

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Suites Near Opryland to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Suites Near Opryland
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   201 Music City Circle, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #41 of 150 Hotels in Nashville
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Recommend it to everyone”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Stayed here for a week in April, and very impressed. The rooms were very clean, and serviced daily, towels and linen excellent. Front desk very polite and helpful, and manned 24 hours. Breakfast was comparable with all other chains, plentiful, and enough of everything. Ideal location for the Opry with several good Bars and Restaurants within walking distance. Can't speak to highly of it.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    194
    86
    40
    36
See reviews for
135
223
17
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hockessin, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Extremely nice room. It was like a mini efficiency with a microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker. Large safe for storing valuables. The room had an archway that gave a feeling of separation between the bed and the area with the table and sleeper sofa. Would be good for families traveling with kids. Very nice for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OOLITIC
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Great room, very clean, extremely comfortable bed and bedding - not to mention great price! Shuttle pick-up available for $5 round trip to Grand Ole Opry for the show! Excellent! Will definitely stay here again...no doubt about it!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

Was in Nashville for a long weekend with a friend. This hotel was near Opryland and at a reasonable rate. The room was clean and nicely appointed. The beds were great! They were neither too firm nor too soft. Breakfast was unsatisfying. Typical cold cereal, waffles and hard boiled eggs that were rather rubbery. After one day eating here we decided to eat breakfast out the next day.
The staff was very helpful and friendly. They have a shuttle that runs from the airport and back. I tried to use it, but you couldn't reserve it in advance- you could only call after you landed. Then you had to wait an hour. I decided to take a cab. They called a cab for me later when I went to Opryland. Although close to Opryland it was still too far to walk. You would have to drive to the Opryland hotel, house and mall.
There is one derelict hotel right next to this hotel. It will likely be torn down and it's presence, while kind of distracting, is not indicative of the area. It is a nice area and we felt totally fine walking to the nearby restaurant at night.
I would stay here again.

Room Tip: You could ask to overlook the pool, which is outside. This would provide something nice to look at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove Village, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Our stay was for three consecutive nights. The first night had a very loud squealing sound coming out of the heater, so we asked for another room for the next two mights. The continental breakfast was nothing special. I slipped up and was charged for the in room safe that we did not use and asked not be charged. The first floor ice machine sounded like our first nights heating system a loud squealing sound with very slow ice production. The front end staff was not very friendly and offered nothing special in terms of service. Find another Best Western as close to Opryland as possible, if location matters, and maybe they offer better value for your money.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

It is unusual for a hotel room not to have bedside lights. This makes it difficult to use the bathroom in the middle of the night, bleary-eyed, feeling the way in the dark to the bathroom! Also, no bedside light means unable to read in bed.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

The staff at this hotel were unfriendly. There was not a manager on duty for the three nights we spent there. We had placed a Do NOT Disturb sign on our door and left the hotel. When we returned our door was LEFT OPEN FOR ANYONE TO ENTER!! The housekeeping staff had left a note on the floor stating that our room was not being serviced that day do to the DND sign on the door. I do not know who used a master key and entered the room and left our room open. We could have been robbed or attacked. This is just one of the complaints that we filed with Best Western International. There were at least 5 other complaints during our stay. FOR SAFETY REASONS, DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Suites Near Opryland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Suites Near Opryland

Address: 201 Music City Circle, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
#29 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#33 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Suites Near Opryland 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our SMOKE FREE hotel is located in the “Music Valley” area of Nashville, conveniently located near the Gaylord Resort and Convention Center. Also we are located near the World Famous Grand Ole Opry, The General Jackson Showboat, and Opry Mills Mall. Our amenities include: Complimentary high speed wireless internetComplimentary Concierge Service, Microwaves, coffee pots, refrigerator, iron and ironing boards, hair dryers and sofa sleepers in all of our rooms, Complimentary deluxe continental breakfast. Free USA Today (Monday through Friday). Free local calls• 2 smoke detectors and 3 sprinkler heads/room• On-site laundry• Outdoor pool (open seasonal)• Exercise room with a sauna• Inside corridors• 2 elevators ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Suites Near Opryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Suites Near Opryland Hotel Nashville
Best Western Near Opryland
Best Western Nashville
Nashville Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Suites Near Opryland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.