We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noise Toilet” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Suites Near Opryland

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Suites Near Opryland to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Suites Near Opryland
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   201 Music City Circle, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #50 of 150 hotels in Nashville
Bowling Green, United States
1 review
“Noise Toilet”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Nice hotel, but there are better options for the money. Toilet made a lot of noise and could here the people talking next room over when they were in the bathroom. If your not worried about who hears your conversation while getting ready in the morning this is your place. The vents for the bathroom is open and allows for easy listening from room to room.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    146
    166
    71
    39
    33
See reviews for
113
181
16
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lakewood Pierce County, Washington
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

I've stayed at the Opryland twice and decided never again. I have liked Best Westerns elsewhere and decided to try this one and it was a great choice. It was less than half the price with more than double the service and amenities. It may be slightly (and I do mean slightly) dated but the TV is a huge flat screen, they have a Kerig coffee maker and mini fridge and microwave. I was in a room on the 4th floor with two queens, a sofa (a bit broken down) and sitting area with large desk. There is a breakfast which was nice (no meats). My only negatives were the shuttle and wifi. The wifi is available and free but the signal was quite weak. I travel with my own hot spot so not a big deal but could have been. The shuttle was nice however not really as advertised when I called to inquire about it. I was led to believe that the fee for the shuttle included to and from the airport and it was available to and from the convention center on request. Not. It does run between 8 am and 8 pm. Not helpful for those of us who needed to be to the Convention center before 8 (every morning I was there) or not come back until after 8 (most of the 6 nights for me were until 9pm or later) Cab ride is about $5.50 without tip one way. Plus, while they picked us up from the airport, I needed to get a cab to go back as our flight was leaving at 7am. Cab to the airport is flat rate $25.00 (not including tip). Cabs are actually very quick to respond which was helpful. There are some great places close by to eat but I have mobility problems (very old and worn out knees) so needed to call for a cab to do that as well as the shuttle is only from the convention center and back. All in all I regret nothing about staying here and would do it again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seearsport, Me, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Nice hotel, good service, only down side was the breakfast. Low quality food across the board, poorly set up, people have to keep bumping into each other to get back & forth to the coffee, food. No meat products offered. Ran out of biscuits an hour before breakfast was to end. limited amount of pastries even though they were low quality.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Best Western near Opryland is a great place...it is clean, good service, great breakfast (simple but very adequate), and they cater to what ever need you might have. We had a smelly air conditioner and it was taken care of within the day. Also we had a safe that was malfunctioning due to a dead battery, and it was taken care of quickly. The value for this area of Nashville is excellent

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austintown, Ohio
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for one night on 9/13/13. The pictures of the rooms I saw were an accurate portrayal of what our room looked like. The fact that the micro/fridge combo came with it's own small sink was a plus we liked. We had a double queen room on the 4th floor with a sofa/sitting area. The room was clean, and the bathroom updated with nice fluffy white towels. Out of all the hotels we'd stayed at this week on our travels along the Blue Ridge Parkway and up through Gatlinburg, this shower was by far the one with the best pressure. Nice! My husband was a little weirded out by the lumps/ridges in the bed however, which turned out to be the pillow top mattress quilting. Wifi was easy to access and worked good. I didn't realize there was a time change of an hour from where we came from (Knoxville), so I think we ended up checking in at 2:45 (We thought it was 3:45), but the clerk was fast and efficient and gave us our room keys with no hassles. The hotel is not far from the Opryland Hotel and gardens, which we visited the next day. It is also not far to the downtown (about 15 min) and we did drive there Friday night, but the hotel does offer shuttle service for a fee if you want to avoid driving and parking in downtown. The room suited our purposes, though I thought it pricey for one night, but it is Nashville and everything is more expensive (even the budget hotels). Overall it was a nice stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights on our Deep South tour. From the outside the hotel looks fine, but the moment you walk, in it felt cold dingy and dated. The guy on the desk was helpful and friendly in stark contrast to the woman who is on the desk miserable is being polite.

The room had a musky smell in it with peeling wallpaper and old fixings made this hotel feel stuck in the 70s. Was tempted to move hotel.

The breakfast was the worst, with overcrowding and unsufficient restocking of food. The limited choice was also an issue. Poor breakfast the worst we have had, so bad we missed it and went to McDonald's instead.

Location is good to the grand ole oprey, but honestly look around there is much better on offer.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, ON
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

This hotel was clean with nice rooms. It was right in the Opry district but far from downtown- about a 15 minute drive. The free hot breakfast was nice. Nothing extraordinary about it. Ok value for the price. Wifi did not work in our room

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Suites Near Opryland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Suites Near Opryland

Address: 201 Music City Circle, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
#34 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Suites Near Opryland 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our SMOKE FREE hotel is located in the “Music Valley” area of Nashville, conveniently located near the Gaylord Resort and Convention Center. Also we are located near the World Famous Grand Ole Opry, The General Jackson Showboat, and Opry Mills Mall. Our amenities include: Complimentary high speed wireless internetComplimentary Concierge Service, Microwaves, coffee pots, refrigerator, iron and ironing boards, hair dryers and sofa sleepers in all of our rooms, Complimentary deluxe continental breakfast. Free USA Today (Monday through Friday). Free local calls• 2 smoke detectors and 3 sprinkler heads/room• On-site laundry• Outdoor pool (open seasonal)• Exercise room with a sauna• Inside corridors• 2 elevators ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Suites Near Opryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Suites Near Opryland Hotel Nashville
Best Western Near Opryland
Best Western Nashville
Nashville Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Suites Near Opryland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.