We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for the price! Love the shuttle.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Suites Near Opryland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Suites Near Opryland to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Suites Near Opryland
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   201 Music City Circle, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #58 of 151 Hotels in Nashville
Bartelso, IL
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great value for the price! Love the shuttle.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We stayed here last weekend and found everything to be great. We had stayed here in October, sight unseen, and loved it. We have referred several others to this hotel since then. If you want to stay downtown it may be a little more convenient, but honestly, we had a number of people in our group who did that, and they wound up still getting cabs at the end of the evening. The shuttle service is very nice. You just tell the front desk what time you would like to go and they run the top of every hour. We changed our time a few times, and the desk staff didn't even flinch. They were very accommodating. We met a lot of fun people on the shuttle and arrived in the middle of downtown in about fifteen to twenty minutes. It's $10 when you board and you don't pay to return, which is good after enjoying some of the beverages downtown, in case you run out of money! The drivers are awesome about giving you information on where everything is, and tips on where to do. We stayed both Friday and Saturday nights, and paid $200, where a lot of our friends paid $600-$700 for the same nights. The hotel is clean and was recently renovated. The beds were awesome. There are Keurigs in the rooms, which we loved. I have worked in law enforcement, and because of the meth cooks, was always leery of drinking coffee made in the coffeemakers in the rooms. No worries with the Keurigs. We will return to this hotel, and from what I'm hearing, some of our friends will be moving to the same place. The breakfast is continental, but offers a variety. We wanted to have a nice lunch somewhere anywhere, so it was plenty for our needs.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    215
    95
    49
    57
See reviews for
158
255
19
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Housekeeping staff was never aavilable even for a simple change out of towels and coffee and no assigned number to get in touch with them. Manager Bill has poor customer service skills and was not willing to work out a n issues with me. You must pay for a Safe even if you do not use it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raytown,MO, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We like this motel because it is convenient located near the Grand Ole Opry and area restaurants. It is clean and comfortable and we get reward credit. This was our third stay at this location so that indecates our level of satisfaction..

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boring, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We weren't told there wasn't a pool so my husband was very disappointed when we arrived but that was the AAA booking person not the motel's fault. Loved the breakfast better than any of the other Best Western's we stayed in.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco City, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

The hotel is older and needs some maintenance. The room was non smoking but it still stunk. The shower was a death trap. The guy that took my reservation was really rude. The room wasn't ready at the 3 pm check in which was an inconvience after being on the road for several hours. There was an abandoned hotel across the parking lot. The breakfast truly sucked. We went to Bob Evans which was a delightful surprise. The hotel was centrally located and ok for the price.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nacogdoches, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

excellent stay, everything was great,would stay again when i'm in the area. the service,location,staff was all good. the last morning the biscuits were very hard,but I brought it to the atterntion of the staff, but I finished up by eating toast instead.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We got a great rate for two nights and were very happy with the cleanliness and size of the suite. Close to Grand Ole Opry and the mall adjacent to GOO. Also close to many restaurants but check out John A's down the street. Live music every night and a nice menu.

Room Tip: All rooms are off the main road so it was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Suites Near Opryland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Suites Near Opryland

Address: 201 Music City Circle, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 151 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Suites Near Opryland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our SMOKE FREE hotel is located in the “Music Valley” area of Nashville, conveniently located near the Gaylord Resort and Convention Center. Also we are located near the World Famous Grand Ole Opry, The General Jackson Showboat, and Opry Mills Mall. Our amenities include: Complimentary high speed wireless internetComplimentary Concierge Service, Microwaves, coffee pots, refrigerator, iron and ironing boards, hair dryers and sofa sleepers in all of our rooms, Complimentary deluxe continental breakfast. Free USA Today (Monday through Friday). Free local calls• 2 smoke detectors and 3 sprinkler heads/room• On-site laundry• Outdoor pool (open seasonal)• Exercise room with a sauna• Inside corridors• 2 elevators ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Suites Near Opryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Suites Near Opryland Hotel Nashville
Best Western Near Opryland
Best Western Nashville
Nashville Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Suites Near Opryland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.