We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good......just to sleep” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Suites Near Opryland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Suites Near Opryland to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Suites Near Opryland
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   201 Music City Circle, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #41 of 150 Hotels in Nashville
Amsterdam, Nederland
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Very good......just to sleep”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We stayed at the Best Western near Opry Land in 2012. The rooms are spacious and clean, which is great. But there isn't much atmosphere in the hotel and the personal is not very patient and polite. But if you're looking for a place to rest your head after a hard days vacation in Nashville, it's a great bargain!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    191
    85
    40
    36
See reviews for
134
220
17
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Akron, Ohio, Usa
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

I was traveling with my son to his next military base. Staff would only give me military rate dor one night. We came in very late and slept in the next day and awoke late. Went down to breakfast five minutes before breakfast ended. We were just going to grab a yogurt or something, staff locked us out and would not let us grab something. The staff never communicated that they could book events for us. Filled out a survey and received a rude email back from manager. We will staying act another hotel when we pass through on return trip in August.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Michigan, Usa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Drove in from MI, easily got to the hotel, went to the front desk and had the fastest check-in ever...the gentleman was fast, thorough and courteous. My stay was one night, went to a concert (Jo Dee Messina) Tuesday night and took in the sights Wednesday....so was a great location. Only complaint was previous guest must have left two cans of pop in the freezer and during the night made a loud 'popping' noise that startled me. So just a friendly reminder to have staff check the freezers when cleaning rooms.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle Of man
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Stayed to enjoy a night out on the General Jackson showboat, Very clean and comfortable and adequate breakfast. Reception area very spartan looking on arrival and desk staff generally good . Tried early checkin as a 'rewards' guest and was virtually laughed at ba white haired elderly gent and told to come back no earlier than 2 pm. . On returning I was told to come back at 3pm as no rooms were available. Miracouly when I protested one was available. Apart from this gent all was fine. A word to the wise . Dont stay up here just to visit Opry etc , there are loads of shuttle buses and grayline tours from downtown that operate and the Best Western in Music Row is a far nicer place to stay

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cordova, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Walked in after a 3 hour drive to this comment.."if everyone keeps checking in, we can sit on our butts the rest of the time." Really, that is what you want your guest to hear upon arrival? Asked for an extra shampoo before going to dinner, you would have thought I asked for $20. Soda machine was broken. Breakfast was minimal and the coffee machine was pretty bad. Air conditioner barely kept up and it will not make it once summer arrives. I will find another place to stay next trip to Nashville.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morris, Illinois
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

The room was a roomy suite with a nice sitting area. The bathroom was a little smaller than I am used to, but the shower more than made up for the size. I don't remember encountering a shower with more water pressure or volume. There are multiple wireless internet networks so you can chose the one with the best signal. There are plenty of restaurants nearby. Opryland is close, but not quite walking distance away. There was a typical continental breakfast with waffle makers. There was a dedicated attendant for the breakfast, so nothing ran out. I highly recommend this hotel and will use again when I travel to this area.

Room Tip: I used their website to book the room and got a lower internet only rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Suites Near Opryland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Suites Near Opryland

Address: 201 Music City Circle, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
#30 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#32 Family Hotel in Nashville
#41 Spa Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Suites Near Opryland 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our SMOKE FREE hotel is located in the “Music Valley” area of Nashville, conveniently located near the Gaylord Resort and Convention Center. Also we are located near the World Famous Grand Ole Opry, The General Jackson Showboat, and Opry Mills Mall. Our amenities include: Complimentary high speed wireless internetComplimentary Concierge Service, Microwaves, coffee pots, refrigerator, iron and ironing boards, hair dryers and sofa sleepers in all of our rooms, Complimentary deluxe continental breakfast. Free USA Today (Monday through Friday). Free local calls• 2 smoke detectors and 3 sprinkler heads/room• On-site laundry• Outdoor pool (open seasonal)• Exercise room with a sauna• Inside corridors• 2 elevators ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Suites Near Opryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Suites Near Opryland Hotel Nashville
Best Western Near Opryland
Best Western Nashville
Nashville Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Suites Near Opryland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.