We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 night stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Suites Near Opryland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Suites Near Opryland to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Suites Near Opryland
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   201 Music City Circle, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #52 of 149 Hotels in Nashville
Kitchener, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“3 night stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Quiet, clean easy access to freeway and opry.Breakfast was good.15 minutes to downtown area .No smoking hotel was worth the extra drive downtown rather than a non-smoking room in a regular hotel.Has plenty of parking spots and restaurants in the area.I don't have anything bad to say about this place and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

573 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    202
    90
    45
    43
See reviews for
142
238
19
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kennewick
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights. Room was clean, had a couch with coffee table. Shower was the best I have had in some time (no flow control)! Location was good, but need a car to explore. Staff was courteous. Only one computer in business center so you may need to wait for someone to finish. Continental breakfast had the "normal" assortment of items. Overall a great value.

Stayed March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brecon, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
151 helpful votes 151 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

My wife and I stayed here of the 18th March 2013, for two nights. We were in room 308, a king, with a sitting area with useful coffee table in front of the sofa.. The Hotel sits among many others near the Grand Ole Opry (But need to drive there) you turn off the road by the Days inn and it's behind a long closed down other Hotel.
Entering the reception area, you could be forgiven in thinking that this Hotel was also closed. It is colourless and sparse, and not much cheered by the two Check-in Clerks who seemed very bored
Our room was a good size, but again lacked the ambience of BW's more modern establishments. We had a problem with the TV volume which was set lower that the set would normally allow. However this meant that we were unable to enjoy "Dancing with Stars" as we couldn't hear judges comments from the TV which was about 12 feet away from the sofa, and in front of the Bed. We did ask reception for help, but all the check-in clerk could add when he came to our room was "The Adverts are much louder", which was no help at all.
Breakfast was up to the usual BW standard and well run by the lady who kept the supplies flowing and the work surfaces clean. She worked hard.
After checking out, we noticed that we had been charged $2.00 for using the safe, which we hadn't done. We were offered the explanation of "We always charge this as the safes are in the room" What??? At best this is sharp practice, at worst, dishonest. BW don't need to do this.
Would we stay here again? No, I need to stay at hotels that are better run than this.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Missouri, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

When I reserved our room at the Best Western in Nashville, I thought we would be staying downtown. Initially, I was disappointed to find our hotel out by Opryland. However, it turned out to be to our advantage. We didn't have to face the traffic and the throngs of tourists downtown. The rooms at the Best Western suites near Opryland were clean and comfortable, with micros and fridges. Very nice place to rest your head.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara, Turkey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

*Disclaimer: the hotel was being renovated while we stayed there, so it will likely be better when you go!*

We stayed at the Best Western Suites while attending a convention at the Gaylord Opryland Convention Center. Overall it was a good experience, but there were a few downsides, which I'll start with.

The entry to the hotel was rather plain and did not speak of a quality establishment, though this may have been due to the fact the hotel was under renovation.

It was rather cold in Nashville for a change and we found that the room was not well insulated. We had to run the heater all the time, which made for a dry atmosphere and uncomfortable sleeping.

The breakfast was weak, to say the least. As a person who is used to a protein breakfast, I was disappointed that the entire protein offering consisted of rubbery boiled eggs and/or yoghurt. Other than that it was starch, starch, starch (the waffles did taste good, though). We only ate breakfast at the hotel twice during our five-day stay because of this.

Now to the good stuff:
The room was pleasant and the cleaning staff did a great job of keeping it up and leaving our stuff alone. The staff at the front desk was polite and helpful. Parking was okay and room amenities good, too. (The only issue is that if you're a tea drinker, you're out of luck in the room, because there is only coffee in the Keurig.) The bed was comfortable and the TV system was also very nice: easy and straightforward.

The complimentary Internet was zippy, so much so that we were able to Skype with our kids easily. (It is unsecured, so it's a good idea to have a VPN on your machine to keep prying eyes away from what you're doing.)

We enjoyed the workout room. The machines are old, but pretty reliable.

The proximity to the Gaylord Opryland Convention Center and the Opry Mills Mall make for an additional plus, though other "normal" stores (e.g. Walmart) are a good ways away and difficult to find without a GPS.

Overall we had a good stay there and the price was right. We'll likely stay again if we go to the area, especially if the renovations complete soon.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Suites Near Opryland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Suites Near Opryland

Address: 201 Music City Circle, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
#31 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Suites Near Opryland 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our SMOKE FREE hotel is located in the “Music Valley” area of Nashville, conveniently located near the Gaylord Resort and Convention Center. Also we are located near the World Famous Grand Ole Opry, The General Jackson Showboat, and Opry Mills Mall. Our amenities include: Complimentary high speed wireless internetComplimentary Concierge Service, Microwaves, coffee pots, refrigerator, iron and ironing boards, hair dryers and sofa sleepers in all of our rooms, Complimentary deluxe continental breakfast. Free USA Today (Monday through Friday). Free local calls• 2 smoke detectors and 3 sprinkler heads/room• On-site laundry• Outdoor pool (open seasonal)• Exercise room with a sauna• Inside corridors• 2 elevators ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Expedia, Odigeo, EasyToBook and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Suites Near Opryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Suites Near Opryland Hotel Nashville
Best Western Near Opryland
Best Western Nashville
Nashville Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Suites Near Opryland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.