We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Work in progress...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Suites Near Opryland

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Suites Near Opryland to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Suites Near Opryland
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   201 Music City Circle, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #50 of 150 hotels in Nashville
Write a Review

470 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    152
    172
    73
    39
    34
See reviews for
119
186
16
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee, Usa
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

This hotel had THE NASTIEST pull out couch!! We were told that the owner wouldn't even spring for 1 rollaway bed per floor. I wish I had a blacklight! At checkout, no one was at the desk for >10 mins!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlett, TN
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

We only stayed one night. Just a quick getaway. Yes the lobby was underconstruction, but I was not inconvenienced by it at all. Manager came out to help the front "table" when it started to back up. We had a room on the second floor. It was a really nice size, separate seating room and large screen tv. The best part was the bed!!!! We had a king size bed and the mattress was so comfortable I could have stayed there all day!!! Breakfast was good, waffles, bagels, fruit, yogurt, boiled eggs. Plenty to eat and available from 6:30 (for my early riser husband) to 9am for a late sleeper like me. We will definately be back. Only issue was only one outlet in the bathroom and it was on the wall with the door. Too far away from the sink.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carbondale, Illinois, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I was traveling to this hotel for business. The only reason we stayed at this hotel was because it offered a pull out couch. I confirmed that on their website and on the phone when I made the reservation. Upon arriving, we found the lobby under renovation. The worker stated that they don't control their website when I asked why I wasn't informed about the renovations. The third night was the only night we had 3 people. I went to open the sofa bed and there was a big sign saying that is was not in operation. When I talked to the staff they said there was nothing we could do and said their website didn't say sofabeds were included. So, I showed him on my iPad the website and he once again told me they don't control the website. When I went down the elevator to complain (I tried to call twice but no one answered at the front desk), the doors opened to a sheet of plastic over the entrance. They had to cut a hole in the plastic to let me out. They made no apologies and offered no options for not having enough beds. I was told that no manager was on site or could be contacted. Also, they informed me that the manager would have just said that I should have confirmed with them anyway. This was the WORST customer service I have ever experienced. I should not have been surprised when I was contacted after my negative survey and told once again that the website was clear about their sofabeds. So, I sent screenshots of the website to the manager. Once again, don't stay here!! IT's not worth it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockford,mi
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

upon arrival we were surprised to find that the lobby and all first floor public areas were being renovated.the place was a mess.staff was confined to one small office with the door closed due to noise and dust, which even reached the 3rd floor via the elevator shaft. breakfast and business space were temporarily moved to a conference room. the manager offered no apologies...giving a matter-of-fact explanation that such work had to occur during slow periods. fortunately the room itself was fine and we had no need for other amenities, other than breakfast which was sparten.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camdenton, Missouri, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Stayed 2 nights there - yes, they were in the midst of remodeling - but they did try to contain it - the breakfast was a little disappointing - no coffee available after the 9am cut off - but the staff was friendly and helpful and the room was very nice. Would like to try them again when all the remodeling work is done and give them another chance.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries, Virginia, USA
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Flew into Nashville for the Stellar Awards. A few weeks prior to departure I decided to check and see if any availability had opened at my timeshare. They could accomodate me 2 of the 3 nights needed. So, I changed my reservation at Best Western from 3 nights to 1. THANK GOD! Was very disappointed to find the hotel under rennovation...lobby was being remodeled. Had I known in advance I would have switched hotels. Clerk seemed unconcerned when I inquired about the remodel and whether they had this info posted on their website. Rooms were less than standard; however, it seems the bathrooms have been updated and were actually nice. Breakfast was ok, but guests had to clean tables and there was a sign posted to try to eat within 15 minutes to allow others to sit down...REALLY?! The location is close to Opryland, Opry Mills, but not the best area of town and not much to do in the area. Location is also kind of dark and deserted. I plan to return to Nashville, but I WILL NOT stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Suites Near Opryland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Suites Near Opryland

Address: 201 Music City Circle, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
#37 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Suites Near Opryland 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our SMOKE FREE hotel is located in the “Music Valley” area of Nashville, conveniently located near the Gaylord Resort and Convention Center. Also we are located near the World Famous Grand Ole Opry, The General Jackson Showboat, and Opry Mills Mall. Our amenities include: Complimentary high speed wireless internetComplimentary Concierge Service, Microwaves, coffee pots, refrigerator, iron and ironing boards, hair dryers and sofa sleepers in all of our rooms, Complimentary deluxe continental breakfast. Free USA Today (Monday through Friday). Free local calls• 2 smoke detectors and 3 sprinkler heads/room• On-site laundry• Outdoor pool (open seasonal)• Exercise room with a sauna• Inside corridors• 2 elevators ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Suites Near Opryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Suites Near Opryland Hotel Nashville
Best Western Near Opryland
Best Western Nashville
Nashville Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Suites Near Opryland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.