We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful time!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Suites Near Opryland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Suites Near Opryland to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Suites Near Opryland
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   201 Music City Circle, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #57 of 151 Hotels in Nashville
Cherokee, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“wonderful time!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

We loved staying here! Very clean, no complaints here! Very close to opry mills mall and downtown. Tommy tours is the way to go when you would like to go downtown!! $10 per person round trip! Really liked that the front desk help was there to answer any questions we had. Even helped with directions to and from attractions.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

661 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    226
    105
    53
    58
See reviews for
167
269
21
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

I did some researh of this hotel before making reservations. Reviews did help me a lot. We have a nice , big and clean room. Staff are very friendly. Safe place to come in the middle of the night. Close to every place we wanted to go. Three miles to Opry mills mall and 4- miles to Downtown.
Very very reasonable price. Free breakfast . Me and my husband are satisfied with the breakfast they served and they have fresh fruits. We are not a big eater. I will highly recommend this hotel and we will defenitely go back to this hotel.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We looked at the reviews for this hotel and they were OK and when we found a really good price decided to book.
The staff at this hotel were some of the nicest people we have ever met in our travels, they were friendly and nothing was ever a bother.
The rooms are large and clean. The beds were comfortable but the pillows could be better. Towels pure white and soft. The hotel looks as if some areas have been refurbished but the carpets on the stair were needing attention. Breakfast was good, we had yogurt, fruit and there was toast, bagels, juice etc. Also boiled eggs are available, something for everyone. We thought we were in a bad area as there is a motel in front of the buidling closed down which makes the area look seedy but all was fine. There are nice hotels next door and people were happy walking around. Plenty of restaurants near by within walking distance. The food store at the near by gas station is a rip off.

TAKE NOTE!! we had one issue during our stay where we received a call from a very nice American spoken man who said the hotel computer had crashed and he needed to verify our details!! this was at 11pm and he insisted it was the law to re register guests. Luckily the hotel has a warning on the TV to say this is a hoax.........a notice in the room would be a good reminder. We did not give out details but older guests or people who were half asleep may have.

We liked this hotel a lot and would return if we were in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, Arizona
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

I do read the reviews on Trip Advisor prior to making my reservations. I had slight concerns about this hotel based on some of the reviews, but was relieved to find my concerns were unfounded. Our room was clean and the bed was soft and comfortable - the room actually looked recently remodeled. We had a room directly across from the elevator. My husband thought this was a plus for location, but again - I was concerned due to a review that stated it was a noisy area -- but we had no problems.
We thought the 9:30 cut off for breakfast on a Sunday morning was too early. My husband did go down and grab coffee, danish and yogurt - which did hold us well until we went out for a hot breakfast later.
Our contact with the staff was minimal since we had no problems. However, we did have to state at both check in and check out that we did not want to be charged for a "safe" that we did not need or want (another tip from Trip Advisor reviewers).
There is a vacant hotel building in front of this Best Western Hotel - and I feared it might be a safety issue. However, there is a chain link fence around the property, clear of debris, and we saw no one loitering around the area. We were told by staff that the new owners are going to demolish the old building and build new. I'm sure this hotel can't wait to be rid of the eye sore.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, UK
Level Contributor
300 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 433 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Overall reasonable value-for-money stay. Hotel is clean, rooms are big, beds are comfortable and rooms quiet.
Looking a bit faded in places and the carpets have seen better days, particularly in the corridors.
Breakfast was disappointing with no attempt to try something different - bit more fresh fruit for instance instead of the high carb and sugar content of most of the offerings.
But considering the price we paid it was OK.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Seneca, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

My wife and I visited Nashville and first stayed in the downtown area at the Best Western Plus Music Row. Since we were going to the Opry we decided that we would get closer to the area. Don'e get me wrong, the place is very clean and the room was beautiful but after my experiences in the last two Best Westerns int left a little to be desired. In the two previous we we presented welcome bags containing water and a few edibles, not here..The front desk people were friendly but not as they were at the previous two.The place is very, very clean and the cleaning staff is terrific. The beds are very comfortable. The breakfast is not like the others. They offer a very marginal menu with no meat, waffles only and only one waffle maker. When we stayed on Music Row they had waffles, sausage and scrambled eggs. They do cater to tour buses, we had three there during the second night of our stay which made breakfast pretty hard to do. Since they charge the same price for the room as Music Row, I would have expected the same type of treatment.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiawatha, Iowa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

We went to Nashville and were planning on staying at Opryland Hotel. It was already booked, so they booked us at a Fairfield Inn ... one day later they called and said they had overbooked there, so we got booked in at the Best Western Suites Near Opryland. Although it was not luxiourious, it was very nice. I wanted to take the shower home with me ... plenty of hot water and a nice strong spray. The bathroom was actually one of the cleanest ones I have ever been in. You know how some bathrooms you look in the corners and there is a little grimy dirt? Well this one was spotless. The beds were comfortable and the room maintained a good sleeping temp all night. Their breakfast was your usual continental breakfast, but it was well stocked and there was someone there wiping the tables and checking on how much of things were left and replacing them. Overall, a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to BEST WESTERN Suites Near Opryland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Suites Near Opryland

Address: 201 Music City Circle, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Suites Near Opryland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our SMOKE FREE hotel is located in the “Music Valley” area of Nashville, conveniently located near the Gaylord Resort and Convention Center. Also we are located near the World Famous Grand Ole Opry, The General Jackson Showboat, and Opry Mills Mall. Our amenities include: Complimentary high speed wireless internetComplimentary Concierge Service, Microwaves, coffee pots, refrigerator, iron and ironing boards, hair dryers and sofa sleepers in all of our rooms, Complimentary deluxe continental breakfast. Free USA Today (Monday through Friday). Free local calls• 2 smoke detectors and 3 sprinkler heads/room• On-site laundry• Outdoor pool (open seasonal)• Exercise room with a sauna• Inside corridors• 2 elevators ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your BEST WESTERN Suites Near Opryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Suites Near Opryland Hotel Nashville
Best Western Near Opryland
Best Western Nashville
Nashville Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Suites Near Opryland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.